Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Hua Hin Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 793 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

793reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Club is a great place to be

By

29 May 2017

Great location, great staff.
Only the coffee is not good.

Read More
Read Less

First time experience

By

28 May 2017

club

I went to Huahin for the first time in 15 years, I was very appreciated with the service and facilities in the hotel. The pool was very big and clean although the jacuzzi pool did not work well. Overall I think I was fulfilled everything that I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Das verflixte 7.Jahr

By

28 May 2017

Wir sind wie jedes Jahr im Mai nun das 7.Mal hier gewesen.Seit dem Soft Opening haben wir uns stets wohl gefühlt und haben die angenehme und mit der Zeit familiäre Atmosphäre geschätzt. Nun hat es in der Leitung des Resorts einen Schnitt gegeben. Gespart wird an allen Ecken und Enden . Die Qualität des Frühstücks hat nachgelassen. Diverse Speisen wie z.B frische Mango beim Frühstück sind verschwunden, Speck gab es angeblich zwei Tage in Folge nicht . Erst auf Nachfragen habe ich dann einen Teller bekommen, andere Gäste nicht. Die Buffets sind schlechter geworden, wir haben daher erstmalig dankend verzichtet .

Die Mittagssnacks am Pool sind ebenfalls verschwunden ( obwohl sie kaum was kosten), im Gegensatz zu 2016 war das Angebot an Speisen im Club von wesentlicher schlechter Qualität, in einer Woche gab es z.B. 3x den gleichen Salat in leicht abgewandelter Zubereitung. Die Handtücher auf den Zimmern hatten oftmals Löcher, hier wird auch nicht mehr auf die Qualität geachtet. Wir hatten an zwei Tagen in Folge aufgrund eines Rohrbruchs über mehrere Stunden kein Wasser im Resort. Tag 1: sehr gute Kommunikation , lösungsorientierte Vorgehensweise. Tag 2. Null Kommunikation. Einen Ansprechpartner ( Resortmanager) hat es nicht gegeben.

Das Hotel hat seit einigen Monaten einen neuen General Manager. Scheinbar ist das die Erklärung für diverse kleine Sparmaßnahmen ( als Stammgast fällt mir das halt auf). Wir haben über die Jahre alle Manager kennenlernen dürfen und haben die offene, kommunikative und aufmerksame Art im Hause stets geschätzt. Der neue Manager hat eine neue "Unternehmenskultur" für das Hotel eingeführt. Die persönliche "Grußkarte" schreibt nun jemand vom Personal auf Englisch ( kann ich natürlich lesen , aber unter "Deutschen" doch sehr unpersönlich.

Ansprechpartner im Hotel ? Mal ein kurzes Gespräch wenn er sich mal am Pool sehen gelassen hat ? Fehlanzeige !! Beim GM hat es nicht einmal für das nennen der Tageszeit am Aufzug gereicht. Hier hat man den Eindruck, dass man als Gast stört bzw. der Gast ist dem GM völlig egal . Ich kann mich nicht daran erinnern jemals auf so einen empathielosen und unfreundlichen Menschen in dieser Position gestossen zu sein. Mangelnde Empathie ist sicherlich auch der Grund für die doch recht schlechte Stimmung bei weiten Teilen des Personals. Nach sieben Jahren kennen wir halt sehr viele Mitarbeiter "persönlich" und die Veränderungen bleiben uns hier nicht verborgen.

Wenn wir ins Intercontinental gefahren sind, dann sind wir immer auch irgendwo "nach Hause" gefahren . Wir haben uns schon auf dem Heimweg auf das kommende Jahr gefreut. Aber das hat sich mit diesem Aufenthalt wahrscheinlich erledigt.

Read More
Read Less

Wines and spirits .

By

28 May 2017

We recently stayed here for 3 days as a break, we have stayed here several times and like to use the club facility's .
For me intercontinental is a five star brand but hua hin resort for me as some short comings with regards to food and beverage .
Myself I cannot understand why they serve reasonably good wine in the club lounge and the room minibar as the cheapest and most dreadful excuse for wine " Use the term wine loosely "
Spirits in the club lounge, you would expect to find , tanqueray, Hendricks , not here ,beefeater probably the cheapest and poorest gin on the market.
Breakfast buffet was to say average at best , first morning , 8:30am sausage, bacon like rubber, scrambbled egg had a crust on them,baked beans looked terrible swimming in a thin sauce, so on to the cheese ,selection poor quality !
Again where is the salmon that you get at every other intercomtinental ?
2nd day skipped breakfast !
3rd day , back as was leaving, exactly the same, skipped and had tea and toast .
Hua hin need to go to Bangkok and learn how to keep quality standards ,because for me these small things are what make intercontinental a 5 star brand and if you start to lack in these what makes you different ,great staff and a beach isn't enough !

Read More
Read Less

Paradise at Huahin.

By

25 May 2017

club

Amazing staff - always ready to help. Baby friendly hotel. Clean and overall excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for your stay

By

23 May 2017

club

Good for holiday to stay here. Many activities serve you to make the good time with family. Comfortable bed and the excellence service get you have a good memory.

Read More
Read Less

Charming Thai contemporary hotel

By

15 May 2017

club

Clean spacious rooms. Set in a Thai contemporary setting combined with Thai
Hospitality . A remarkable stay

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hau Hin

By

15 May 2017

club

Easy access to shopping mall just across the street 20 meter.

Read More
Read Less

No Recognition of Platinum or Frequent Stay Status

By

14 May 2017

platinumelite

Although I checked in early at est. 1230pm, I had asked that if room was ready, I could check in earlier. I offered to hop across to the mall for lunch but was told 3X by staff that check-in was 3pm! I understand these are the rules by the hotel but surely if a room is ready, the hotel is not going to keep a frequent guest waiting until 3pm?
We stayed for 3 nights.
When we requested for late check-out the night before, i was informed the hotel was at full occupancy and hence it would be better if i came back the next morning to check again. Reason given was that they had already allocated my room to the next guests and so I was asked to check out at 12pm so the new guests could check in at 1pm? This was totally inconsistent with my check-in experience where i was told check in was at 3pm! I insisted on 2pm check-out and was given this in the end. Again I understand that late check out is only on availability basis but the whole experience has been humiliating and we have decided we will NOT be returning. For reference, this is probably our 3rd or 4th time at this hotel. We visit Hua Hin 2x a year and have always made this hotel our home. Obviously, we were wrong.

Read More
Read Less

The beds are really comfortable.

By

13 May 2017

When you are on holiday, one of the most essential things is a good nights sleep, my daughter who was visiting from the UK, said the beds where the most comfortable hotel beds she had ever slept in.
I personally think as a Sphire Ambassador member, I should be able to use the Exc. Club, this is my only negative from our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic club lounge

By

13 May 2017

club

The staff at the lounge so so friendly. Made us feel like very valued guests.

Read More
Read Less

環境一流 床舖舒適

By

11 May 2017

club

酒店行出去就是沙灘,好美麗!乾淨!
整間酒店裝修好休閒,完全令人身處渡假的感覺!
早餐豐富,服務很好,還有免費的水上樂園接送巴士和費門票。
我會推介給朋友!

Read More
Read Less