Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Huizhou Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Huizhou Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 548 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

548reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

ממליץ על המקום

By

06 October 2020

platinumelite

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE ESPECCIALY KEN AND KAHN FROM THE RECEPTION

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for Hot-spring resort and well trained staff

By

22 September 2020

platinumelite

Greats:
1. Well trained and very friendly staff.
Ken Li is being very helpful and caring throughout the stay.
I am grateful that Danny's assistance during the buffet dining. Her service is absolutely well trained and professional.

2. Perfect location in the centre of hot-spring. I believe it is the best unbeatable location for genuine hot-spring water.

3. High standard room facilities and conditions.
The hotel provides a high standard indoor swimming pool and outdoor water playing pools, which are great for the summer.
Overall, the golf courts and other facilities are also great.
Also the very spacious room and perfect for high standard IHG resort.


Cons: None so far

Read More
Read Less

2 nights stay

By

04 February 2020

platinumelite

Good property with hot springs for a short break. Booked room months before check in date, rate including lounge access however hotel change time for afternoon tea and happy hour combine together at 5:30pm....

Also found the hotel selling same room rate that I paid which including dinner later after made my reservation, hotel should have advised us and also provided us the same benefits as we paid for the same rate.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Poor Shuttle Bus Service

By

23 December 2019

The shock absorber in the bus is poor, the whole journey makes people like riding a horse!!! The driver of the shuttle bus is poor. Don't open the back door or help us to take the luggage to the bus. Ask us to change the pick up point for his convenience to pick up other non-hotel guest. There are around 8 passengers in the van, other than my wife and I, all got off the bus in different village near the hotel. The hotel shuttle bus just like a public bus, not dedicated for hotel guest!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotspring and tennis court

By

23 December 2019

Everything is great. Good value for money.
Room conditions maintained good, Food services enough and good quality.

Read More
Read Less

前台服務超差

By

26 November 2019

前台人員什麼都不知道,同一件事要問三次都找不到正確答案。

Read More
Read Less

Grand old dame, in need of face-lift

By

14 November 2019

platinumelite

This place must have been pretty spectacular when built in the 1980's, when China just opened its doors to international tourists. But it is run-down now and very much in need of a complete renovation. There is a new hot spring facility close to the main complex (that no one informed us of when we arrived) that is very relaxing. The food is pretty good too. Note that there is considerable construction development behind the complex, and the noise is constant all day long. The place has real potential, maybe in a year or two (i.e., 2021).

Read More
Read Less

Great Potential, but run down

By

12 November 2019

platinumelite

This must have been a fabulous resort when it opened in the 1980's, but now is pretty run down. Most everything was closed - the swimming pool, restaurants. It needs a major face-lift. Also, there is considerable construction in the area, and it is noisy most of the day with jackhammers, etc. There are much better places to stay in that area.

Read More
Read Less

Prefect place for getaway

By

07 October 2019

platinumelite

This is my third-time visit of this year. The hotel is being well managed and maintained.
Apart from the natural spring spa and high standard hotel facilities, I have to say the most impressive about the hotel is all the staff I have encountered are being very caring and considerate.

The room service is very nice too. I have to admit that the room service I had this time somehow even better than the buffer in the hotel restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Frontline staff lack professionalism and proper training

By

26 September 2019

platinumelite

Had a horrendous experience checking out. I was rushing to the airport and staff could not produce an invoice after 40 minutes. Had to rush but invoice was never sent. Instead deduct full deposit.

Very Disappointed. It has the facilities and charm to be an excellent Intercontinental resort but lack training and personal touch

Read More
Read Less

惠州洲際度假酒店評價

By

17 September 2019

platinumelite

整體服務都不錯只有別墅區的服務需要稍加改善,但不會影響我們度假心情,早餐的部分需要多加改善,每次去吃早餐位置都不夠,而且有些位置的餐具都還沒有收拾好,工作人員的數量是我不夠,這部分是美中不足的地方請洲際酒店需要多多改善。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and efficient

By

04 August 2019

club

Overal, a good choice. The hot tub is good, but if it could blow bubbles, even better. The massage bed in the room would also be good to use, but if you are a couple, then the spa team will tell you to go to the spa centre instead.

Read More
Read Less