Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 618 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

618reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Outstanding services

By

23 August 2016

It was a great experience with the outstanding staff

Read More
Read Less

Istanbul at its best

By

21 August 2016

We were there longer than anticipated due to business constraints. The staff made us feel as if it was our 'home away from home.

Everything is within a pleasant walk in any direction. We walked to most places although taxis are readily available either through the concierge or just hailing one on the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Hanaa55 Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experince

By

20 August 2016

The location is great and close by the metro and Taksim Square. The quality of service is very high exceeded my expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Alsaadi Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 August 2016

platinumelite

Great location, beautiful view from the suite and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear TraverlerB Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club no more

By

17 August 2016

For Club guests:
For a start, most probably recognizing and thanking you for your elite status will be overlooked, so does the flowers in room.
No breakfast in lounge anymore, but rather guests are send down to restaurant amongst the most annoying of children (no reserved area).
Do not expect a replenishment of food as of 30 minutes before happy hour ends, also extending check-out after 4pm should not even be asked.
Be prepared to be put under scrutiny by club waiter from check in to check out.
Speaking of check out, do expect to get an invoice on plain white paper with no mention of a hotel name!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and for the disappointments you had encountered. At InterContinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

12 August 2016

platinumelite

Another excellent stay at this property.. One of the best properties in the chain and the staff is outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear World Traveller Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff........at front desk...!

By

09 August 2016

Like any organization build up its image with their product quality, service and employees, all values/achievements go negative when staff or employees of organization, most importantly the ones at front desk are arrogant or unprofessional. This is the case with Intercontinental Hotel in Istanbul/Taksim.....

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear MFK Sandhu Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and for the disappointments you had encountered. At Intercontinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, MFK Sandhu, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Istanbul

By

08 August 2016

club

Good hotel in a great location.
Good security at the entrance

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Jim432199 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated. I am extremely delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. I will surely be sharing your review with our team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

schönes Hotel direkt am Taksim Platz

By

07 August 2016

Wir waren drei Nächte in diesem Intercontinental.

Wir haben ein Club Room gebucht, somit gehört auch der Zugang zur Club Lounge dazu, sowie private Check In dort anstatt an der Rezeption. Leider hat die Rezeptionistin das gar nicht gesehen. Erst auf Nachfrage wo die Lounge ist, hat sie erst gemerkt. Ein extra Ambassador Check In Schalter habe ich auch nicht gesehen. Als Ambassador habe ich bis lang in jedem Intercontinental Hotel ein Willkommensgeschenk bekommen, ein Stofftier, oder eine Packung Tee, oder eine Flasche Olivenöl... Aber in Istanbul habe ich leider nichts bekommen. Auf Nachfrage in der Club Lounge ist mir ein Kärtchen mit verschiedenen Auswahl ausgehändigt, das ich ausfüllen und an der Rezeption abgeben soll, was ich auch tat. Leider gab es trotzdem kein Geschenk. Als Ambassador habe ich aber ein sehr schönes Junior Suite als Upgrade bekommen mit getrennten Wohn- und Schlafbereichen und sogar ein extra Gasttoilette.

Die Club Lounge ist etwas enttäuschend im Vergleich zu den Interkontinentale in Asien. Afternoon Tea war nur ein bisschen Kuchen auf dem Buffet anstatt auf ein Etagere. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen teilweise nicht sehr gut Englisch.

Das Frühstück unten ist sehr schön. Sehr reichhaltiges Angebot. Aber die Mitarbeiter sollen etwas mehr aufmerksam werden.

Das Wellness Bereich sowie das Swimming Pool ist auch sehr schön. Aber es war nicht schön, wenn der Mitarbeiter im Ruheraum auch auf einer Liege sitzt und mit dem Handy spielt.

Das Internet hat sehr gut funktioniert. Ich würde auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear PerkingExpress Thank you for sending us your feedback and for your continued loyalty as an Ambassador member. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this visit. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Thank you for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value/Great stay

By

04 August 2016

I have stayed at this property every year since it opened 20 years ago. However this is my first review - as I am aware of so many glowing reviews every year that is seemed a waste of effort ... until now as due to low visitor numbers all Istanbul hotels are running below capacity this year - however the standards at this InterContinental have never been higher - and in every department.
The management has taken the opportunity of lower customer levels to fine tune the hotel's offering.

Take Safran restaurant - situated on the top floor of the hotel with wonderful views. The service and food have always been great but now they have added some nice touches such as presenting the menu on an i-Pad. This shows the food and when you press any item it takes you to a detailed description and enlarged picture. Cocktails and wine are also detailed this way.

On arrival I was upgraded (IHG/Royal Ambassador loyalty programme) to a beautiful suite with Club Lounge access. The suite was roomy and comfortable with magnificent flowers, bowls of chocolates and various sweet treats.

The Club Lounge is open all day and has a 2 hour complimentary Happy Hour where a good selection of quality hot (3 different dishes every night) and cold food is offered with spirits and wines.

Currently a vast Breakfast is offered in the smart new Brasserie restaurant - on a complimentary basis for Club Floor guests.

The hotel is a wonderful oasis in the heart of Istanbul - and while there were good-natured gatherings in nearby Taksim square in the evenings, during the day it was a pleasure to walk around the area, explore the shops and cafes and soak in the atmosphere of this amazing city.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Joff 2 Thank you for taking the time to share your kind detailed feedback after your recent stay with at InterContinental Istanbul and after your 20-years experience. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again and again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice property

By

04 August 2016

club

Very good central location, nice neat and clean property. Friendly staff. View for top floors (10 and up) are fabulous. Not so from lower floors. Overall a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear lj1904 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated. I am extremely delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. I will surely be sharing your review with our team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

03 August 2016

The staff is amazing and has such a courteous attitude. Extremely well trained and efficient service by all the employees be it the reception, concierge or even the bell boy.
The room feels like a proper 5 star with all necessary amenities and facilities. You get your own personal iron board and iron which is a big deal for me. I have seen it in very few 5 star hotels.
The city view from the 11th floor of the Bosphorous was spectacular and really relaxing especially at night.
It was a 5 min walk to Taksim square and 10 min to Istiklal street. Really happening area and yet away from the noise on weekends.
Highly recommended for couples, businessmen and families.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Shazts Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated. I am extremely delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. I will surely be sharing your review with our team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less