Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 552 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Highly recommend

By

17 April 2016

club

Each and every staff member we interacted with at the Intercontinental Hotel in Istanbul were polite, knowledgeable, professional and most importantly, helpful. We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Intercontinental, and would do it again if our travels take to Istanbul in the future. The hotel is located within walking distance of Taksim and the Istanbul metro.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear JBC from Dhabi Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great as always

By

13 April 2016

Great stay as always, highly recommended.
Many thanks to the guest relations manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Voucher Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful treatment

By

12 April 2016

Qualified staff in treatments and high knowledge

Respect, Elegance ,Understanding the needs of customers and quick response

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Ziad The Traveller Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

I loved everything

By

09 April 2016

club

Please check the questionnaire I cannot repeat the same sorry but to busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Sam1412 Thank you very much for your feedback. We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long. Kind regards, Victoria Yıldırım
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed Stay

By

07 April 2016

Excellent hotel location, good facilities, very polite and helpful staff and services. Stayed in Club Floor sea view room. Very nice. Quiet. Able to take advantage of Club Lounge - very peaceful setting, high quality, personal service. Enjoyed evening cocktails and snacks, which were very good. The daily breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold dishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear K057 Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience for members

By

05 April 2016

I did not get all the benefits of duty to get them. The rooms obtained by the very small rooms were . There is no difference between them and regular rooms. As well as the level of cleanliness in the rooms below normal .
I've had it very difficult to get the soap and towels every day. As well as the restaurant staff level while breakfast is never friendly .Is checked us daily as to whether your room covered breakfast FREE !! . This is always our follow-up bill ?

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear M4413 We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We welcome feedback from our valued Ambassador members like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Warm wishes Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A little underwhelmed for an InterContinetal

By

02 April 2016

club

As the title states. The facilities are not well up-to-date and the property just doesn't feel like a luxury hotel. A bit disapointed since this is the first InterContinental I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Roy T W We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We welcome feedback from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologize that our facilities did not exceed your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Warm wishes Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

29 March 2016

Once more the Intercontinental Istanbul is exactly what an hotel should be, with on top a professional and friendly staff.
I'm visiting this hotel since 2008 and every stay is better than the previous one.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Fabrimail2 Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

BAR

By

29 March 2016

the only one i can give good comments is the lady who works at the bar she is very friendly and knows how to welcome guest at least with a nice smile which you hardly can see it from the other staff at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Maizar Q Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. We are very glad that you were delighted with service of our staff at City Lights Bar & Restaurant and surely I shared your gratitude with our team. However, please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered. At Intercontinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, Maizar Q, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kurztrip

By

29 March 2016

club

Es gab nichts zu bemängeln. Service und Unterkunft waren o.k. - gerne wieder

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Liebe Gaste Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

could not be better

By

29 March 2016

club

the last time i stayed at this hotel was 1978 when it was a different hotel .
i have to say the improvements in the hotel are now noticeable.
The reception is very helpful and obviously well trained.
the rooms are clean and comfortable .
the only downside was i wanted to use the pool but it was not available as only used in the summer months
so maybe a cover for the pool area might be an idea so it can be used year round .
Other than that i cannot think of anything which could be improved as the food and dining areas are impeccable

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Transient 1 Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schöner aussicht und Gastfreundlichkeit

By

28 March 2016

Es hat mir gefallen. İch werde es meine freunde empfahlen.
Nur eins ist mir unklar, ich finde es nicht gut, dass man am eingang von den kunden mit der credid karte geld zieht, und dann am abschluss wieder zurück gibt.
Dass finde ich nicht recht. Denn in den meisten konkorrenz hotels wennSie schon dort mal übernachtet haben, machen Sie so was nicht.
Vielen Dank

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Liebe Gaste, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less