Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 624 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Excellent Stay

By

19 September 2016

Excellent staff member and nice location and breakfast is good

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Jummers Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 September 2016

club

nice location, quiet rooms, great staff, clean rooms, comfort,,,,but services is very very expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Faisal2000 Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service but uncomfortable bed

By

17 September 2016

I have been always treated exceptionally when i visit this hotel and to me and my family, it always felt like home. However, in my last visit, it was not the same... i was not treated the same way of warm reception, upgrade and benifets and got a room with very bad bed matress and blankets. the desk chairs were extremely bad. Although the booking and the room charge were for two persons, the room was prepared with one slippers set, one bath robe, and one hair conditioner, ..

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear MDaivid Thank you for sending us your feedback. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I do apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Thank you for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for business and tourism

By

10 September 2016

platinumelite

Conveniently located with Metro nearby as well as easy walking distance to

TV in hotel rooms are a little antiquated (small)

Was not acknowledged at an IHG member, let alone a Platinum member. Uncertain what if any perks I received for being a Platinum member.

Internet speed was poor at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Davessworks1 Thank you for sending us your feedback. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I do apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Thank you for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

06 September 2016

I had one issue that time with one staff but most of the staff is polite

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 September 2016

platinumelite

One of the best hotels in Istanbul. Brilliant staff

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Peter T.T. Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding services

By

23 August 2016

It was a great experience with the outstanding staff

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Hajerikf Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Istanbul at its best

By

21 August 2016

We were there longer than anticipated due to business constraints. The staff made us feel as if it was our 'home away from home.

Everything is within a pleasant walk in any direction. We walked to most places although taxis are readily available either through the concierge or just hailing one on the street.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Hanaa55 Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experince

By

20 August 2016

The location is great and close by the metro and Taksim Square. The quality of service is very high exceeded my expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Alsaadi Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 August 2016

platinumelite

Great location, beautiful view from the suite and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear TraverlerB Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club no more

By

17 August 2016

For Club guests:
For a start, most probably recognizing and thanking you for your elite status will be overlooked, so does the flowers in room.
No breakfast in lounge anymore, but rather guests are send down to restaurant amongst the most annoying of children (no reserved area).
Do not expect a replenishment of food as of 30 minutes before happy hour ends, also extending check-out after 4pm should not even be asked.
Be prepared to be put under scrutiny by club waiter from check in to check out.
Speaking of check out, do expect to get an invoice on plain white paper with no mention of a hotel name!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and for the disappointments you had encountered. At InterContinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

12 August 2016

platinumelite

Another excellent stay at this property.. One of the best properties in the chain and the staff is outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear World Traveller Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less