Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 703 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

703reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice hotel but very expensive food

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel lobby looks great and the views from my room and the bar were fantastic. I didn't get the feeling of a flagship hotel though. Reception staff didn't seem to be bothered about me being there and no one asked how my stay had been. The bar staff were excellent however. Watch out for the room service prices in euros while the restaurant prices are in TL.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Degz Thank you for sending us your feedback. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I do apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Thank you for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dr

By

19 March 2017

Bad experience room not clean. Room noisy. Staff not smiley for the customer

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear Saif Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. I am pleased to hear everything exceeded all your expectations and we were able to make your stay a memorable one. Saif, thank you for your constructive comments about the room and service, surely we will look into it. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a luxurious 5stars anymore

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

Cleanliness of the room and of the corridors were an issue, furniture is worn out, carpet in my suite has multiple holes, the floor was totally uneven, making me think the carpet was laid on cobblestones, toilet seat broken and not changed (Suite 515)
The lounge ammenities were weaks, little to drink, outside of the planned hours

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear FFM9 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and Club Lounge amenities did not meet your expectations. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear FFM9 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and Club Lounge amenities did not meet your expectations. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Istanbul

By

18 March 2017

Bell'hotel, ottima posizione e servizio. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Caro damanton La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Interncontinental Istanbul

By

17 March 2017

platinumelite

I stayed at the Interncontinental Istanbul early March and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly, especially at the reception.

We celebrated also my sister's birthday during the stay and the hotel staff was very helpful in surprising my sister with a lovely birthday cake and champagne at midnight.

The room was nice with a beautiful view over the Bosporus.

The only recommendation I have is a possible update of the furniture and interior as a more modern and fresh look can only be of advantage.

As the hotel seem to have lots of Arabic guests many TV channels are now in Arabic (probably about 10!).
I was looking for a German speaking channel and could find only 2 channels of which 1 did not work. I strongly recommend to have more English and German speaking TV channels .

The location is right at the Taksim square which is convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 March 2017

Beautiful hotel with the nicest staff,spacious clean rooms good location to all areas

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Wasef Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel to stay

By

13 March 2017

Although the hotel is aged but it's still nice to stay in near by Metro station and easy access to many places

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Ali B Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Istanbul

By

12 March 2017

club

We recently booked a holiday to turkey to celebrate my milestone birthday and chose intercontinental as our hotel. My experience with this hotel was nothing less than extraordinary and was beyond my expectations

After a 12 hour flight I was extremely tired and all I wanted to do was just get some rest. Our taxi took us straight to the hotel were we were greeted by the very friendly valet who took our bags and gave us a card. We then entered the hotel and the friendly staff asked for our names and then told us to proceed to the 16th floor for an express check in. Upon arrival we were greeted by our names and was advised that our rooms will be ready in a few minutes and there is no additional fees for an early check in. I was totally amazed as all hotels charge extra for this and this really proved that the hotel is a business that makes money but also value their clients enough to care and understand that after a long flight they would need some rest.

The staff all knew our names and greeted us daily as if they had known us for ages. The rooms were cleaned twice daily and was very comfortable and room also had a large screen Television which is a pleasure to watch on instead of those tiny screens. The internet In The room was very fast and allowed multiple devices

Access to the lounge and complimentary drinks and snacks were awesome as we needed to relax after long days of shopping. Breakfast was included in our package and the breakfast was awesome. The chefs made my eggs perfectly and all I had to do was give them my card with a table number and place my order. I did not have to wait and hover around like a bee till my order was ready. As soon as it was prepared they brought it to my table.

The staff from the hotel advised us on modes of transport to use in the city and the hotel had their own taxis which was a real pleasure as we did not have to wait for taxis,needless to say the hotel taxis were much cheaper than the usual taxis.

The service desk was operational 24 hours a day and this was amazing as we had a minor service need at 2 am and it was sorted out immediately. I will look for these hotels in future as my first choice of hotels in whichever place I visit in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Fuaard I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us recently at InterContinental Istanbul. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay so I am pleased to hear this is always the case. Once again thank you for commending the team especially the service as it is comments like this they strive towards every day. We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Istanbul

By

11 March 2017

The hotel is excellent in all aspects
The location is perfect
Staff are extremely knowledgeable, professional and friendly
The lounge the the club floor is a place to meet / work / and enjoy delicious coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Muntaser Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Also Thank you for commending the service we provided, I have shared your comments with the team. We are are very happy that we could make you feel home away from home. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manage
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Town

By

09 March 2017

Look no further, this hotel has the best staff, food and location.. The view, is 2nd best..
So, look no further..

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Mansoor 295 Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast and interior finishing

By

08 March 2017

I suggest you to to improve the variety of foods for breakfast and renovate some parts of hotel such as guest room interior and furniture and carpets.
also establish an indoor pool if possible.
it will improve your hotel very well.
thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Koorosh Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and breakfast price. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Istanbul Break Besiktas Stadium

By

07 March 2017

club

Conmfortable hotel ideally located nice friendl staff. Premium services and the internet access was fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Also Thank you for commending the service we provided, I have shared your comments with the team. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manage
Read More
Read Less