Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 663 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    14

One of the best in Istanbul

By

19 January 2017

Say here for friendly professional services from staff.
Wonderful breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Family Stay at Istanbul

By

18 January 2017

Excellent Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel for 10 days. Location is grate. IHG club check in is great and fast.

The room is very spacious and very nice view. The most unforgettable moments are the breakfast time. Excellent breakfast ( The verity and The location) Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere
All family member love to come back to the hotel because of the comfort and excellent services.


Mohammed
KSA

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

14 January 2017

Very good stay and would definitely come back again. All was good and professional, except for the noise from the street. noise isolation is not very good specially in a loud city like Istanbul.

Do not forget to tip the guy carrying your luggage to avoid any uncomfortable moment.

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

13 January 2017

Have stayed at the Ceylan InterContinental on numerous occasions. It's always a pleasure to return to this hotel. The location is superb - right in Gezi Park/Taksim, across the street form the airport shuttle buses and Metro entrance. The hotel is not exactly an architectural highlight, reflecting the tastes of the 80s and 90s; the public indoor areas were renovated not long ago and are now offering a less gilded, more modern look. Bathrooms are somewhat tight, rooms would profit from a general renovation and subtle downgrading of their 'Ottoman' decor. Yet no complaints: everything is spotlessly clean, the beds are wonderfully comfortable, the desk is large enough for proper work, the WiFi is excellent, shower

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mightypleased I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us recently at InterContinental Istanbul. Sure we may not agree with you that hotel is in iconic location. And we are very delighted to hear that the room met all your expectations. We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Experience except for the housekeeping.

By

12 January 2017

Our stay was spectacular excellent services from the concierge and also the breakfast buffet is a highlight.
Just 1 comment regarding the room housekeeping which was not great for the below reasons:
-Not replacing any used items (soap, kits , etc)
-Not replacing towels ( replacing 1 towel when taking 2 towels)
-Not replacing the complementary water bottles.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear AMK1234 Thank you for sending us your feedback. Our aim is to provide our guest with memorable experiences and I do apologize for shortcomings regarding housekeeping services you encountered on your stay. Please be assured this is not indicative of our usual standards. We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously. Thank you for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental Istanbul in the future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

11 January 2017

Comfortable and highly recommended I like it too much will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Ziad the Traveller Thank you for a nice feedback after your recent stay with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

タクシム広場からの観光拠点ホテル

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

空港から公共交通機関で1時間ほど、かかりますが地下鉄出口のすぐそばで便利でした。駅付近にはトルコ料理レストランも豊富にあり、食べる所にはこまりません。観光に際しても、ここを拠点として公共交通機関を利用すれば便利だと思います。ホテルは海峡を一望できる部屋をアレンジしてくれました。景色は大変、良かったです。ホテルのフロントスタッフの気の使い方も良かったです。朝食はメニューが豊富で目移りしました。朝食はお勧めします。

Read More
Read Less

ホスピタリティーの高さ

By

09 January 2017

club

従業員の方の温かいおもてなしが印象的でした。コートのボタンがとれてしまったのですが、すぐに対応して頂き、取り付けて下さいました。イスタンブール滞在中にテロがあり、外出中はサイレンや大きな音が気になり、警戒感から気が抜けなっかたのですが、ホテルに戻るとスタッフの方が明るく気さくに声をかけて下さったりして、リラックスして過ごすことができました。

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
拝啓 Misa107 当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Victoria Yıldırım Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 January 2017

club

Excellent no problem was too much by all staff in hotel, really beautiful decor

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Shakkas Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very good location

By

09 January 2017

club

Nice hotel , would stay again and recommend, location was great - next to taksim square, which was really convenient for a tourist.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Hoji121 I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us recently at InterContinental Istanbul. We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Safe and friendly

By

06 January 2017

The hotel is extremely concerned about guest safely which made me very comfortable knowing that the building is secured
All the staff at the club lounge are extremely friendly and helpful being a frequent guest , the ladies at the Guest Services Desk knows exactly your preference nothing is too much for them and they are always cheerful and smiling , all of them will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasent and productive as possible
The two waiters at the lounge are very attentive and I don't know how they do it but they remember each guest prefered drinks and even where do they prefer to sit
The Club lounge in Istanbul is one of the best there is in all of the intercontinental chain

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Sam G Sam I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback that you left after staying with us recently at InterContinental Istanbul. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments and I have shared your feedback with all the departments. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible and ensuring every guest has a memorable stay so I am pleased to hear this is always the case. Once again thank you for commending the team especially the service as it is comments like this they strive towards every day. We trust that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Vista unica sul bosforo

By

05 January 2017

Ottimo hotel per un soggiorno vicino alle maggiori attrazioni della bellissima Istanbul

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Carlo68 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated. I am extremely delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. I will surely be sharing your review with our team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less