Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Istanbul

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Istanbul
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 555 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

verry good service and friendly staff

By

29 April 2016

The staff was so friendly..the check in experience was excellent the guy who made the check in was sooo lovely
I like the view and all the services

Read More
Read Less

Simply wonderful stay: great staff, very nice club lounge and spa

By

27 April 2016

Business Suite Sea View is around 80sqm
Classic (and rather kitsch) design, but perfectly maintained and very comfortable
Seating area with sofa, dining table
Nespresso machine, kettle, desk.
View over the Bosphorus and sea
Very comfortable bed
Separate toilets
Elegant marble bathrooms with bathtub and separate walk-in shower. Large bottles Agraria amenities.
2 Large flat screen television with good selection of channels
Very quiet
Fast wifi
iPhone dock

The club lounge has renovated design
Excellent staff
View over the Bosphorus
Very good breakfast served in a quiet atmosphere (pastries are a bit disappointing though)
Very good selection of evening canapés. Hot meals. Drinks. Afternoon pastries.

Good:
- Excellent quality of service: very professional and attentive staff.
- Location, where most of action is
- Pleasant club lounge and suite
- Very good spa with outdoor pool and sauna
- Great view from the panorama bar

Bad:
- Nothing indeed

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst Intercontinentl Hotels i stayed in!

By

26 April 2016

Quite old hotel and the staff are not trained to deal with loyal IHG members. Not recommended at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Adel K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and for the disappointments you had encountered. At Intercontinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, Adel K, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

17 April 2016

club

Each and every staff member we interacted with at the Intercontinental Hotel in Istanbul were polite, knowledgeable, professional and most importantly, helpful. We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Intercontinental, and would do it again if our travels take to Istanbul in the future. The hotel is located within walking distance of Taksim and the Istanbul metro.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear JBC from Dhabi Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great as always

By

13 April 2016

Great stay as always, highly recommended.
Many thanks to the guest relations manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Voucher Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful treatment

By

12 April 2016

Qualified staff in treatments and high knowledge

Respect, Elegance ,Understanding the needs of customers and quick response

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Ziad The Traveller Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

I loved everything

By

09 April 2016

club

Please check the questionnaire I cannot repeat the same sorry but to busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Sam1412 Thank you very much for your feedback. We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of looking after you again before long. Kind regards, Victoria Yıldırım
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed Stay

By

07 April 2016

Excellent hotel location, good facilities, very polite and helpful staff and services. Stayed in Club Floor sea view room. Very nice. Quiet. Able to take advantage of Club Lounge - very peaceful setting, high quality, personal service. Enjoyed evening cocktails and snacks, which were very good. The daily breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold dishes.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear K057 Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recentstay with at InterContinental Istanbul. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay a great memorable and the hotel staff met all your expectations. It is comments like this that any hotelier loves to read and I will definitely be sharing this with the team. Once again I am pleased to hear you had a very comfortable stay with us. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again to InterContinental Istanbul in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad experience for members

By

05 April 2016

I did not get all the benefits of duty to get them. The rooms obtained by the very small rooms were . There is no difference between them and regular rooms. As well as the level of cleanliness in the rooms below normal .
I've had it very difficult to get the soap and towels every day. As well as the restaurant staff level while breakfast is never friendly .Is checked us daily as to whether your room covered breakfast FREE !! . This is always our follow-up bill ?

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear M4413 We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We welcome feedback from our valued Ambassador members like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Warm wishes Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A little underwhelmed for an InterContinetal

By

02 April 2016

club

As the title states. The facilities are not well up-to-date and the property just doesn't feel like a luxury hotel. A bit disapointed since this is the first InterContinental I have stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Roy T W We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We welcome feedback from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologize that our facilities did not exceed your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Warm wishes Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

29 March 2016

Once more the Intercontinental Istanbul is exactly what an hotel should be, with on top a professional and friendly staff.
I'm visiting this hotel since 2008 and every stay is better than the previous one.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Fabrimail2 Thank you for sending us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights and they will be absolutely pleased to know we were able to make your stay a memorable one. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Istanbul in the near future. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

BAR

By

29 March 2016

the only one i can give good comments is the lady who works at the bar she is very friendly and knows how to welcome guest at least with a nice smile which you hardly can see it from the other staff at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Maizar Q Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at InterContinental Istanbul. We are very glad that you were delighted with service of our staff at City Lights Bar & Restaurant and surely I shared your gratitude with our team. However, please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered. At Intercontinental Istanbul, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am disappointed that you experienced otherwise. I have passed this onto the departments concerned, as we do take this quite seriously. Once again, Maizar Q, thank you again for your valuable feedback and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental Istanbul to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Victoria Yildirim Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less