Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Jakarta Midplaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Jakarta Midplaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 642 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Service

By

17 January 2017

It was a good experience for staying and the organizing of an event

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality at its finests

By

16 January 2017

It was my first time in Indonesia and also my first time in InterContinental Hotel. The services and the place were awesome and it will be an honor if I get an opportunity to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Abbie90, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have an overall satisfying experience with us. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

快適なフロントデスク

By

12 January 2017

フロントデスクの気配りが素晴らしかった。
一人一人の顧客の名前を憶えて対応しているので、とても快適だった。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Eddie8787, この度はインターコンチネンタルジャカルタミッドプラザにご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 更なるサービスの向上を心がけ、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同努めてまいる所存でございます。 ぜひ次の機会にもまたお越しいただけますことを心よりお待ちいたしております。 敬具 Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

11 January 2017

after a long journey nice to have a quiet a comfortable place to stay and relax with good people around

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Sliced, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you have an overall satisfying experience with us. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Really excellent Hotel

By

07 January 2017

Excellence in hotelmanship, just as it should be. As a former hotelman I have a critical eye and they do an excellent job. And at a reasonable price!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Headhubter4JC, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our SpireIHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you have an overall satisfying experience with us. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at Intercon Jakarta

By

07 January 2017

Always a good experience at an Intercontinental Hotel - and staff here in Jakarta are just so friendly and welcoming - a great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Potter62, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you have an overall satisfying experience with us. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staying

By

04 January 2017

club

The staffs are great, we're enjoy our time there with the clean room and great services. Will come back soon here.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear novy01, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you found our facilities and service to your liking. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

バーの飲み物

By

03 January 2017

フレッシュジュースの味がもう少し向上させて欲しい

アルコール以外の飲み物の種類が少なかった。

価格はほぼ満足

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear biri1959 , この度はインターコンチネンタルジャカルタミッドプラザにご宿泊頂き、誠にありがとうございます。 更なるサービスの向上を心がけ、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同努めてまいる所存でございます。 ぜひ次の機会にもまたお越しいただけますことを心よりお待ちいたしております。 敬具 Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

X-Mas Stayiver

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

Overall Hotel shows age and rooms and facilities clearly are not at the same level of other 5 star hotels in Jakarta. The room's bathroom and gym are clearly outdated.

Breakfast is good and offers a nice selection of fare with some freshly prepared and made to order dishes.

Big downside of the property is the service quality and ability of the staff. We experienced this duting check in (no information about parking fees and no attempt of the staff to obtain the information for us). During breakfast, we always had to order drinks twice to actually get thr drinks. Service personnel also seems to have no basic knowledge about what the are serving what so ever. We ordered a Jasmin Tea. Server came with a tea that looked like a jasmine tea and asked us if we ordered English breakfast tea. This tea obvioulsy has a very differnet color from a Jasmine tea. We declined and wondered. She walked back to the bar, asked another staff and came back with the same tea and said: here is your jasmine tea. Sorry, i dont know tea.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear MikeB-JKT, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments especially regarding our services and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

03 January 2017

club

good breakfast but not many varieties
good room
good bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Hardi1701, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you found our room, bathroom, and breakfast to your liking. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

Nice Food and comfortable stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Though the building and rooms looks old, however i did enjoy my stay there and specifically love the food served in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear inimel, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our IHG® Rewards Club member. We are glad to hear that you have an overall satisfying experience with us. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less

This hotel certainly lives up to the Intercontinental name!

By

27 December 2016

On a Business trip to Indonesia I spent three nights at the Jakarta Intercontinental Midplaza.
As usual before travelling, I read some of the previous guest reviews on the IHG web site. I was quite apprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading some quite negative reviews, but decided to go with my own experiences within the IHG ‘Brand’. As it turned out, my instincts served me well.
From my late afternoon arrival to my late evening departure after a three day stay, all I can say is that I had a wonderful experience and have no adverse comments.
Two days before my arrival I sent an e-mail to the Concierge to arrange my limousine transfer from the International airport to the hotel, which I was informed would take anywhere between 30 – 45 minutes depending on traffic conditions. The inward transfer was 35 minutes, late afternoon, and the outward transfer was 45 minutes mid-evening. This service was very efficient and is worth arranging pre-arrival.
From the minute I arrived in the hotel to the time of my departure, all I can say is that the staff throughout were wonderful, they all spoke very good English, they were all very efficient, and all so very friendly and helpful.
My Club Room on the 14th Floor was very nice indeed, and as it was a corner suite there were views in two directions. The room itself was very spacious, very clean and well maintained having all of the usual IHG amenities.
Finally, the Club Lounge. The quality of the service provided by the Club Lounge Team is as good as that provided by any of the other Intercontinental Hotel in the Arabian Gulf region, and other areas in the Far East. The variety of food and beverages served at breakfast were more than adequate, and caters to quite a range of clientele of varying nationalities. The evening Cocktails and Buffet are again more than adequate, with fresh dishes being prepared by the Lounge Chef. Cocktails and wines provided were of a high standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Dear Mike M, Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your loyalty as our Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We are delighted to hear that found your room and the service of our staff to your liking. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our guests and it is always rewarding to hear the good feedback from our satisfied guest. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
Read More
Read Less