Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 448 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Stay Exp.

By

24 September 2016

Enjoyed staying at this property. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for and overnight at this location, wished i had longer.

Read More
Read Less

Bit Expensive But Still among the best

By

22 September 2016

This was my return visit to this hotel. Hotel is still among the best in area but bit expensive specially when work is not in the area.

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

22 September 2016

酒店坐落于南非约翰内斯堡国际机场,距离机场不到100米距离,位置十分便利,为转机乘客提供很大便利。前台人员服务一流。

Read More
Read Less

The perfect hotel for layovers in Johannesburg

By

21 September 2016

club

This is the perfect hotel for a layover at the Johannesburg airport which is a short walk across the street from the baggage claim area. Despite its location, we did not hear any plane traffic noise. The enclosed swimming pool on the top floor was fantastic as we watched the sun set. The buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate was the best we have ever had in all of our travels to different countries. Loved the room and all of the amenities. The perfect stopover after 2 days of plane travel before starting our safari itinerary.

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Hotel Johannesburg

By

13 September 2016

club

A fair bit of work to do to make me a return customer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at JNB

By

12 September 2016

club

Best location, service and staff at O. R. Tambo Airport

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY FOR LAYOVER CONNECTING GLIGHT

By

31 August 2016

platinumelite

It was great to be able to just walk to a hotel for an overnight layover for an onward connecting flight. Highy recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

People - its true asset

By

31 August 2016

club

The doorman, bellboys and the staff in general were very warm, courteous, knowledgeable and engaging.

One blip in the experience was the check-in. I was served by a lady who was all functional with a teflon smile. But the rest of the team more than made up for it. The young lady who checked me out was just the opposite. Perhaps it was my luck to be checked in by someone who had a busy day.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean, well laid out and the free wifi was very welcome.

Had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Good food and excellent wait staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location near airport

By

30 August 2016

club

Friendly helpful staff.
We appreciated the thoughtful touches in the very comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Personal Service

By

29 August 2016

Great to walk across from airport into the comfort of the hotel. Friendly welcome, comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

28 August 2016

Considering this is an airport hotel it cannot be faulted, Staff were very helpful making sure our stay was comfortable. Arranging a late check out to suit our long haul flight was very nice. Food was good. A very pleasant staff. Looking forward to our next visit in October.

Read More
Read Less