Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 534 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Luxury and comfort next to the airport

By

21 March 2017

club

A luxurious hotel with wonderful comfortable bedrooms. The view from the spa is wonderful and the room service food is good
It's an expensive hotel but a real treat and very convenient if you have an early flight to catch

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

20 March 2017

extra friendly people who made me feel welcomed and valued. This makes a difference to me when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient and excellent service

By

20 March 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this Intercontinental. Right across the road from the terminal it is very convenient and service and room quality excellent. Perfect for the business visitor on a short trip to Johannesburg who needs easy comfortable access to both the airport and Johannesburg.

Read More
Read Less

lovely rooms and wonderful service

By

19 March 2017

My husband and I stayed over at the Intercontinental OR Tambo Airport at both ends of our holiday to Cape Town to visit our elderly mothers.
It was a wonderful and safe way to catch up with other family and friends in Johannesburg in a short space of time. We entertained at the Quills restaurant and it was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

A piece of mind away from home

By

18 March 2017

club

I had a great experience staying at the Intercontinental where the facilities and staff are top notch. Every time I stay there, I always order in-room dining on the first night and the food always arrives hot and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and classy

By

17 March 2017

club

Overall a very good experience with good facilities and excellent service. The breakfast was good and the room very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff

By

17 March 2017

I stayed here twice during a flight layover. Great staff and well appointed facilities. Directly adjacent to the airport, but quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 March 2017

club

Great Hotel to stay at on a recent Business trip, close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey but worth it for the location, gym and great breakfast

By

16 March 2017

club

I wrote a long review but this website lost it, too bad!

Read More
Read Less

A well managed Stay

By

15 March 2017

As a team that requires our time to be used to its maximum, the assistance from the IHG staff made this possible by ensuring that all our request were met timorously.
Our conference proved to be a huge success and we will definitelybe using IHG ORT in the future...

Read More
Read Less

Bit Expensive but Excellent Service

By

14 March 2017

Very convenient location near airport. Service is exceptionally good but bit expensive. Overall good hotel to stay at OR Tambo a'port

Read More
Read Less

ODEUR de la salle de bain

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

bon accueil, personne de l'accueil très courtois. Mais malheureusement pas très efficace et rapide.
Très mauvaise expérience avec un serveur très antipathique lors du diner.

Une très forte odeur sortant de la douche qui m'a empêché de dormir!!!!

Read More
Read Less