Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1128 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great Service

By

25 April 2017

club

Service was exceptional. All staff were very friendly and knowledgable. They were going through some renovations, so bar/lounge area was not ideal. Location to the Plaza was perfect. Value of room was too high. And early check-out/cancellation policy does not allow you to recoup the cost of that particular night.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfy bed.

By

25 April 2017

Wonderful hotel and staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent view off the balcony. Wish had more time to enjoy the lounge for breakfast and dinner. Definitely will consider coming back in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Huge Improvement

By

22 April 2017

What a difference, I stayed here about a year ago and was not impressed. The entire hotel has been renovated and is gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the State

By

20 April 2017

The staff are super friendly and helpful. It's like having family on the road:)!

Read More
Read Less

KC awful

By

16 April 2017

club

This hotel is dumpy, tired and under-amenitied. Don't stay here.

Read More
Read Less

NOT What It Used to Be!

By

14 April 2017

club

The world is changing, and in many ways, not for the better. This hotel was once a lovely property that was run impeccably-- with top of the line service and amenities. It has been remodeled recently and the staff is simply a reflection of the times we now live in. A real shame. I doubt we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

Staff is wonderful and exceeded expectations. The new remodel is excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Plan on breaking the bank.

By

11 April 2017

club

The staff at the Intercontinental are wonderful! That being said, After paying more than a house payment for three nights you might expect a breakfast (nope $15) , a shuttle from the airport (Nope $140 both way by taxi), a heated pool not filled with the leaves of fall (nope). You will not find these values here so be prepared to drop some loot as this hotel is located directly in the middle of what seems to be an outdoor mall area of town and as far away from what makes Kansas City an experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of The Plaza

By

09 April 2017

platinumelite

On a short weekend trip to Kansas City we chose The Intercontinental based on brand preference and past experiences. We were not disappointed. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but the staff made sure it did not interfere with our relaxing weekend. Very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again next time we travel to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay

By

09 April 2017

club

I've always stayed at the Intercontinental at the Plaza when visiting KC. Great property, great staff and excellent location. I will definitely be back soon!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

08 April 2017

club

This hotel is recently remodeled. I absolutely love the new color scheme. However, if you are sensitive to smells, you might want to give it a bit more time before staying.
I did have a few issues with my internet, but I also never asked for help, so that's on me!
The location is great - I've stayed here several times, and it's such a nice walk over to the plaza (shopping and dining).
The staff are wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Concierge lounge

By

06 April 2017

club

Room was clean, excellent maid service. Loved the concierge lounge. Wish we could see the hotel when all the renovations are complete. We will have to return!

Read More
Read Less