Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1190 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    57

Must stay

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

Great location, staff and updated facility. Not a better hotel in the Kansas City area!

Read More
Read Less

Nice but not prepared

By

20 July 2017

Beautiful hotel but hotel was not ready for a convention to be there. Short handed on staff, room was always dirty after being cleaned. Couldn't get towels and wash rags. Had to get new refrigerator and get ac fixed. Not good service!

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Plaza Shopping and Restaurants

By

18 July 2017

club

Other than constant housekeeping issues (very late day service and lack of clean towels unless you flag staff down or call for them, and still a shortage or lack of washcloths daily, and coffee supplies not restocked, beds not made at all one day), the room was fine. We were given an occupied room and had to visit the front desk to get another room the day of check-in. The meeting space was very nice as were the special events bartenders and servers. Concierge was very pleasant and helpful. Location was very close and in walking distance to the shops and restaurants in the Plaza area.

Read More
Read Less

Best in the West

By

18 July 2017

club

Love the staff at this hotel, every person i have been in contact with is helpful and goes the extra mile to make the stay memorable

Read More
Read Less

Very Inconsistent

By

16 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel at least 100 times beginning when it was the Alameda. Service has always been inconsistent but it has improved somewhat under the ihg franchise. I nevertheless hold my breath every time I check in since I never know exactly what to expect. I have stayed in the hotel several times in the last two months with hotel bills totaling several thousand dollars. These stays went well so I thought maybe the hotel finally had its act together. Then this weekend happened. My room was not ready at 4:30 when I arrived. I was told to wait and I would be called when the room was ready. The reception desk folks were overwhelmed and one of them was not fully trained (I felt sorry for her) so I knew they would not have time to keep track of the status of my room and of course they didn't. I finally checked in around 5:30. At 5:18 on day 2, my room was still not clean so I was late for an event that night. At 6 pm the housekeeper was still cleaning the rooms on the concierge floor. I can only imagine how many hours she had worked that day. Lastly, there was a serious issue in the hotel during my stay with NO proactive communication to the guests (we were all affected for the entire weekend). We were left to try to figure out what was going on on our own. This is not a complaint about the staff. They are friendly and professional and doing their very best. This is a management issue. The staff needs assistance from management so that they can do their jobs. Housekeeping needs to be fully staffed they need help scheduling their work., All staff needs to be up to speed especially if they are going to be scheduled to work at peak time. The staff seems to be doing their very best under what are not great working conditions. Finally, management needs to be on hand to help deal with issues. I will be returning in two weeks and if there was another option on the Plaza, I would not stay here again. My best advice to future guests is to hope for the best but not expect quality commensurate with the price or the brand name.

Read More
Read Less

Was Impressed

By

14 July 2017

I love Intercontinental and this hotel did not disappoint me. The service exceptional, the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable - complete with terry robes, slippers, and nice amenities. There was a desk with power station, a large flat screen television, and my view lovely. The concierge was wonderful, helping us through the quagmire of making a reservation with SuperShuttle. He suggested a great place for lunch and called ahead. They were waiting for us, and our lunch expedited.

When my flight was delayed and I needed to stay another night, They accommodated me immediately with a large room and kind words. I cannot say enough. I would love to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Newly refurbished classic Kansas City hotel deserves a look

By

14 July 2017

This classic hotel with the best location in Kansas City has been renovated in 2017 and is now a real show piece. The lobby and new hotel restaurant and bar will be the gathering place in Kansas City for the next decade. The rooms are airy, clean, and the view is inspiring. I have stayed here many times and it had gotten pretty shop worn. That has been fixed and the price--for an Intercontinental, is really good.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Service

By

14 July 2017

I drove 10 hours to get here for my conference. All I wanted to do was warm my food , eat and go to bed. When I checked in, I ask the young lady did she see where I requested a refrigerator and microwave for my room. She said I was in a supreme room which I had no idea what she was talking about. I asked her and still didn't get a understanding. I asked again about the microwave. She told me she would have someone bring me one. I ask was there a charge she said no. I have yet to get that microwave. I ate cold food. This morning I get up and grab a face towel to take a shower. OMG, I see strings of someone's hair on the towel and the shower gel has been used. I took a picture of it, I found the housekeeper showed her . I also notified the front desk. My room was finally cleaned after asking her if she had forgotten about me. I am here for a week and definitely don't want to experience this again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but should have stocked mini-fridge

By

13 July 2017

club

The room was great but for the price, there should be a stocked mini-fridge in the room. The lobby was underwhelming and maybe undergoing renovation. Valet was prompt and friendly. The bar/lounge are was recently remodeled and looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excllent quality hotel.

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

We had a relaxing time thanks to the professionalism of the staff and the qulity of the hotel ammenities.

Read More
Read Less

INTERESTING STAY

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

THE STAFF WAS GREAT JUST 2 ISSUES, AND ONE IS PENDING

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 July 2017

Enjoy the stay. Bellhops and valet service were exceptional. Upgraded to a corner suite.

Read More
Read Less