Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 999 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

999reviews

  • 5 Stars
    574
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    41

accommodating

By

23 September 2016

club

very nice stay would of like more prompted valet service, along with room service

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental - 9/17/16 and 9/18/16

By

22 September 2016

Beautiful (but older) hotel with much charm and elegance. Our only complaint was that the mattress and pillows in Suite 804 were worn and didn't contribute to a restful night's sleep. Other than that....the stay was terrific. Location, staff, amenities, etc. are all top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know you thought the hotel was beautiful, and the location, staff and amenities all top notch. It is rare to receive comments about guests not likely our mattresses, but we do realize this is a personal preference. Once again, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent visist

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

Good Intercontinental hotel with all the usual facilities. Nicely furnished and good location

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Alisongina, Thank you for sharing your experience on our website and for letting us know you enjoyed everything. We hope you enjoyed all aspects of your trip to the United States and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

14 September 2016

club

I would recommend to anyone looking for a leisure vacation stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Steverish, Thank you for staying with us and for recommending the hotel to other travelers. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to the hotel! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

50th Wedding Anniversary

By

14 September 2016

Excellent staff and hotel! We enjoyed our stay immensely. Created wonderful memories.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear anniversary50, First of all, congratulations on your 50th wedding anniversary! We are obviously very glad you chose to celebrate this extremely special occasion at the InterContinental Kansas City. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the hotel and our staff, and may you enjoy the wonderful memories that were created for many years to come. Once again, congratulations! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend wedding

By

13 September 2016

club

It was a great weekend where many of our out of town friends stayed and enjoyed all the hotel amenities and the Plaza area.
thanks to everyone for making it a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear bdc1, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza for your special weekend, and for sharing your feedback on our website. We're very happy to learn it was a great experience for everyone. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ecological Service

By

12 September 2016

club

Towels were removed every day. I would suggest arrangements for doing that only when requested.

Also, soap was removed and replaced each day. Suggest doing that only when requested.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Skippy57, Thank you for your feedback. It will be shared with our Director of Housekeeping so she may follow-up with our housekeeping team. We will look forward to serving again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great people, memorable stay

By

10 September 2016

We arrived tired after an 8-hr drive. Everyone - from the valet who parked our car to the receptionist who checked us in (and gave us a great room) to the staff in the concierge lounge - was very friendly and positive, and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful view of the Plaza, and enjoyed wine and hors d'oeuvres that evening in the concierge lounge. Breakfast the next morning was relaxing and delicious (especially the salmon and capers). Our only regret was that we had only one night to stay! We will definitely come back next time we are in Kansas City!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 September 2016
Dear JR in Texas, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website. We're very happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our team's service, the food and beverage offerings in the Concierge's Lounge and the incredible view of the Country Club Plaza. It's great to see you will definitely be back and we will all look forward to that time! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great views and location for weekend getaway

By

08 September 2016

Below is an email I wrote to IHG which encompasses my review, but I also want to mention IHG did respond to my email very graciously and followed up with the hotel on the issues mentioned.
---------------
My wife and I overall enjoyed the hotel, especially the live music at the Oak Room and the service/hosts provided at the club lounge thanks to my Platinum Ambassador status. Since that club lounge experience was such a treat, and honestly my first time taking advantage of my new Ambassador status, I really hate to complain, but I think I have to as it regards the experience outside that. Literally from the moment we stepped into our room, things were to be desired. There was a coat left behind on the chair in our living room (not sure if it belonged to the previous guest or staff) with keys, phone, everything. An immediate call to the front desk explaining the coat that wasn't ours got me the response of "well we have only you two on the reservation for that room." Stunned, I had to repeat, "Yes I know, and we don't have a third person in our group, I'm just calling to tell you that coat isn't ours." At that point someone was sent up to take it away. Then we noticed there wasn't shampoo for the shower, and a call to the front desk took care of that. Then our room wasn't cleaned the second day when we returned at 6pm. Staff later cleaned the room, but it was because I called again. Then when it came around 12 noon on day of checkout, several times staff would knock on our door to see if we were ready--while we were in bed, while one of us was in the bathroom, etc. etc. I had to inform them that my Ambassador status that I have from paying annual dues gets me 4pm checkout--which was news to them, because front desk staff never told them. I started to wonder if I needed to carry around my Ambassador pamphlet I got in the mail and have it at the ready at all times.

Each problem was corrected by staff, but all of it was an unfortunate distraction from an otherwise nice property at a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Matthew the Iowan, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for our shortcomings. Please know the issues you experienced have been followed up on internally to prevent them from happening again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

07 September 2016

This was our first trip to Kansas City and to this hotel and it was just perfect. The hotel has lovely interiors and the exterior grounds are nice, too. The outside dining option was wonderful in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear RenaOK, It's always great to hear when a guest visits our wonderful city for the first time. There's so much to see and do, and it seems like the expectations are always exceeded. The hotel's location is indeed ideal as we are in the heart of Kansas City's crown jewel, the Country Club Plaza. Thank you for describing the hotel as "perfect" and we hope your travels will return you to Kansas City and the InterContinental in the near future! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

06 September 2016

club

Intercontinental on the Plaza is hard to beat. Concierge level is a great amenity. Candice at the front desk was a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear bluesprop, We appreciate you staying with us and posting your review on our website. As always, it is an honor to receive a 5-star rating. We're glad you enjoyed the concierge level and the service provided by Candice. She'll be pleased to learn you enjoyed her service. Please stay with us again the next time you are looking for a quick get-away! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC training trip.

By

04 September 2016

Great stay. I really enjoyed my five day stay. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear MP 58 Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website. We're happy your five day stay was great and we will all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less