Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1170 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    55

KC

By

27 June 2017

club

Had problems with room but most of them were solved.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely business stay in KC

By

26 June 2017

club

The location could not of been better and accommodations were spectacular. We were quite pleased with having our conference here

Read More
Read Less

No Extra Attention

By

23 June 2017

Even though my husband and I have stayed in the KC metro area quite often at IHG hotels, this was our first stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. We were not acknowledged as IHG members, let alone Platinum Elite members upon check in. Perhaps the "perks" of IHG membership are just not acknowledged at this particular hotel, but since we have been use to such things as drink coupons, member acknowledgment, breakfast coupons (or breakfast room), hospitality room, etc. we were shocked at the difference in these things compared to Crown Plaza or Aladdin Holiday Inn in the KC downtown area. The room was nice, but no microwave. The TV was wonderful and the bed was exceptionally nice and comfy. In future stays, we will choose Crown Plaza or Aladdin Holiday Inn where we are acknowledged and pampered a bit more as being IHG members. If you are not an IHG member and want a nice hotel (also quite expensive) to stay, this would be a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff and gorgeous room!

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

From check in to check out, our brief stay was top notch! Thank you for helping to make our time in KC perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

19 June 2017

club

Ok for business. Comfortable but extras like parking and drinks expensive

Read More
Read Less

No recognition of rewards membership

By

16 June 2017

platinumelite

Did not ask about rewards membership at check in; and, as a result, probably was given an inferior room location with a view over the parking garage. Otherwise the room was okay.

Read More
Read Less

Possibly my favorite hotel in the US

By

11 June 2017

This hotel is like an oasis in the city. When you are out at the pool, you would never know you are in the middle of downtown. The service here is impeccable! Craig and all the others in the Concierge Lounge go over and above to make your stay a great experience. The facilities--rooms, hallways, lobbies, etc are immaculate. I love this hotel. The view of the city is beautiful. I travel weekly for work and it takes a lot to impress me about a hotel, but this one is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

It was an excellent experience with an excellent staff.

By

11 June 2017

club

Excellent experience the staff was first class, Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Kansas City Kansas City here we come!

By

11 June 2017

club

Truly loved every minute staying at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeting with outstanding service and who can beat a large pitcher of fresh lemonade waiting for you on hot day!
John, Brooke, Mike, Rob, Jeremy, Russ, Adam, etc were terrific. Loved sitting on the Terrace ..
Food was delicious... Goat cheese/avocado Omelette was my favorite. Bar was newly refurbished..
Staff was so fun - after finding Russ was from Motown area we broke out in singing and dancing to Marvin Gaye's "Hitch Hike" So funny
So we are back home and still have smiles on our faces thinking of the fun we had at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel.

By

10 June 2017

The owners have ruined the hotel with cheap new finishes. This was at one time one of the best most luxurious hotels in the region. Sadly, no more. No more wonderful amenities- cheap soap, shampoo, tissues, etc. No On Demand movies. Terrible rough sheets and pillows. Painted over original rich wood finishes with stark white paint. Cheap flooring in rooms. Simply awful!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Business and Pleasure

By

09 June 2017

I was at the InterContinental on the Plaza for several days for a conference. The meeting rooms were fantastic. The newly remodeled sleeping rooms were great, and the staff was top notch. This hotel has made some serious improvements in staffing and facilities over the past several years. It was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

09 June 2017

club

The staff were friendly and willing to help all the time. The restaurant could be faster and more organized. The pool waitress was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less