Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 983 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

983reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    41

Special night out

By

24 August 2016

We spent our honeymoon night at this hotel when it was managed by another company. WE returned for our anniversary on Aug 9. My wife mentioned this to the check in lady and she offered a complementary wine and cheese basket to help our celebration. It did. The wine was first rate and very good cheese. Would stay here again anytime. Beds are great and staff very friendly. We used the pool as well -very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

21 August 2016

club

Great location
Nice/big gym
AC was a problem in the hotel bar.
Clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your clean room, our superior location in the heart of the Country Club Plaza and our our large fitness center! Please do accept my apologies for the AC issue in the Oak Bar. We did indeed have this areas AC unit go down for several days and we do understand it was less than ideal while the repairs were being made. The unit returned to service on August 17 and the room is cooler than ever! Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

20 August 2016

club

The hotel was a short walk to the shops and restaurants in the Plaza. The hotel itself was nice and I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear John303, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for awarding the hotel a 5-star rating. We're happy to see you will be staying here again and we will all look forward to that time! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Good business meeting site

By

19 August 2016

Great hotel within walking distance of literally everything a traveler would like to have near a hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Rope guy, Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience on our website. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon godsend

By

18 August 2016

We were on a cross-country road trip honeymoon, staying in 2-star motels and campgrounds, and we decided to go all out for our last night. The intercontinental was a great value! It was inexpensive for a 4-star hotel, the room was immaculate and beautiful, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the mattress made us just melt right into it and fall asleep immediately, and the view of the plaza was mesmerizing. We have no complaints, we hope to come back soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear chelseathebride, Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for making the InterContinental Kansas City part of your honeymoon journey! We appreciate you sharing your experience on our website and letting us know your room was immaculate and beautiful and that you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. The mattresses really are very comfortable and we're glad you had a great nights sleep. Once again, congratulations and best wishes! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear chelseathebride, Congratulations on your wedding and thank you so much for making the InterContinental Kansas City part of your honeymoon journey! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our website and letting us know your room was immaculate and beautiful, and that you found our staff to be very helpful and friendly. The mattresses really are amazing and we're glad you had a great nights sleep. Once again, congratulations and best wishes! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

KC for Chic Concert

By

01 August 2016

club

I came for the concert and had an excellent stay at Intercontinental. The location was great, staff was great and the room and public areas were all great.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear BillyD1951, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City during your recent visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience on our website and we're very pleased to learn you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you enjoyed the concert as much as you did the hotel. It will be our pleasure to serve you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired Club

By

31 July 2016

Seems that the food at the Club Lounge was the same every day we stayed. In the past there was something a little different both in the afternoon and evening. Desserts looked to be bought or made and frozen days in advance. Staff is still excellent, it is not news that the IC on the Plaza is tired and a remodel is planned for 2017.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Chef for his follow-up with the culinary team. As you mentioned, all guestrooms and corridor, as well as the lobby areas, will undergo a complete renovation beginning in January. We're very excited about the new look. We'll look forward to serving you again during your next stay! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

31 July 2016

club

Avoid room which are not in the tower side. Very receptive front desk. Internet free if reward member. It has a nice bussiness center from which you can print. useful to print your boarding pass

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear PATNA WALA, Thank you for letting know you enjoyed your stay and please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large Room and great veiw

By

31 July 2016

club

This property has all the things you look for in a great Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Gator2011, Thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website. We always appreciate a 5-star rating. We're very happy to learn you enjoyed everything and we'll all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

15 July 2016

As I have stated, I was not happy with my stay. The room was not cleaned for two out of the 4 days I was there, the TV did not work, I ran out of toilet paper and towels. The staff said they would take care of things but never did until I had check on things several times and finally my room was cleaned and stocked with things there needed but by that time was fed up and ready to leave. I thought this was a four star hotel and I was excited about staying there but I will not be making the same mistake again.

Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Irish88, Thank you for your feedback. We certainly regret to learn you weren't satisfied with the timing of the cleaning of your room. According to our records, you requested service on July 1 after checking in and this service was provided during the turn down service. On July 2, no service was provided as you placed a do not disturb sign on your door and one of our housekeeping supervisors confirmed with you that you did not want service. On July 3, the service was provided at 1:53 pm. On July 4, when our staff went to your room to provide service, you asked that it be delayed until later that night. The service was then provide during turn down. Once again, we regret that you were not satisfied and I would be happy to discuss your stay with you directly. If you would like to do so, please feel comfortable in contacting me at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Home away from Home

By

15 July 2016

club

Everyone I've encountered at the Intercontinental Hotel at the Plaza has been friendly and helpful. They make frequent trips away from home as great as they can. It's almost as good as being home.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear maagrie, Reading your review was a great way to start the day this morning! Thank you for sharing your experience on our website. It's always our goal to have our guests feel at home. We're very glad to learn you felt that way. We'll look forward to your next visit and be sure to contact me directly at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com whenever I may be of service during any of your future visits. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The only place to stay in Kansas City

By

11 July 2016

I love this place. The staff are fantastic, concierge are knowledgable and helpful, bar and restaurant is fantastic.
I had to stay in KC for 5 weeks recently and specifically chose to return here.
I will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear BobbyLee560, Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City for your recent five week stay! We're obviously very glad you enjoyed your entire stay and found our staff to be fantastic, knowledgeable and helpful. It's great to hear you will be back. It will be our pleasure to serve you again! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less