Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1107 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    51

Poor experience

By

23 March 2017

club

The room was near an elevator and it made noise every couple minutes, so I had trouble sleeping. I wasn't provided hair shampoo, instead I received two body washes. The hotel was under construction and very difficult to get around. I was charged for parking, even though I didn't have a car. My sister's room wasn't ready in time, so we were late to her own wedding rehearsal. The front desk called to say that they'd bring us her key since it was ready, and we waiting 25 minutes before giving up and walking to the front desk ourselves. My sister and her husband were not told about the construction until after the group rate had already ended. A relative with accessibility needs was not able to shower, since the only accessible rooms with under renovation--even though this need was clearly expressed when booking. Very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Construction going on, but good room

By

17 March 2017

club

I stayed recently and was surprised and upset that I was not made aware of the construction going on. It was difficult to find the lobby, and the overall experience of staying here was just not worth the money. However, the room was great. It was larger than expected, modern, and clean. Once the construction is finished, I would consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Maddie17, Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you liked the new decor in your guestroom, and found it to be larger than expected, modern and very clean! Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during the renovation. The lobby level re-opens to guest traffic today (March 20), so there will no longer be any confusion on how to find any area in the hotel. The construction projects will be completed by March 27. We'll look forward to showing all the many improvements during your next visit. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

16 March 2017

club

Extremely friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet room, nice TV and awesome balcony

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear bucketbot, Thank you for letting us know you found our staff to be extremely friendly, and your newly remodeled quiet room well appointed with a large 55" TV, a new bed and an awesome balcony overlooking the beautiful Country Club Plaza. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This is an old hotel undergoing a needed renovation

By

14 March 2017

We got to this hotel in the middle of a much needed renovation. Our room was a smaller room, not the large room with sitting area we had reserved. It reeked of new paint smell. You had to take one elevator to the 6th floor, walk a long hallway and take another elevator to get to our room. This staff was very pleasant and helpful and the remodeling posed a challenge to them. They were the bright spot. Once the remodel is finished, I think it will be an outstanding hotel and back to its former glory.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Charles, Thanks for your feedback and encouraging words. We are all very excited about the renovation of the hotel, especially as it relates to the guest experience. Guest feedback on the new look has been extremely positive. We regret everything wasn't perfect with this stay, so please accept my apologies. The renovation of the areas inside the hotel is on track for completion by April 1. Whenever I may be of assistance with future stays with us, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Construction noise is a problem

By

14 March 2017

club

The hotel was nice but I was unaware of the heavy construction and the noise even very early in the morning. There is no lobby. Also, the valet parking attendant was not there on two consecutive evenings.

On the plus side, location is great and staff was pleasant. The new room was nice but bathroom was tiny.

Only ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Hawk, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, the newly renovated guestroom and our incredible location in the heart of the Country Club Plaza! Please do accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the renovation noise and the lobby level being temporarily closed. The lobby level re-opens on March 20 and a very large majority of the work that creates noise is completed. The interior renovations, which include all guestrooms, corridors, the lobby, the bar and the restaurant, are on schedule to be completed by April 1. One of the amenities provided by the hotel is 24 hour valet service. I'm not sure where the valet attendants were on the two evenings you referenced, but this is being followed up on internally. We never want our guests to wait for any service. We invite you back to enjoy the new look through-out all areas of the hotel. I would be happy to provide you with a tour. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 March 2017

The bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. Beautiful decor.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your experience on our website. We're very glad the comfortable bed allowed you to sleep like a baby! We appreciate your comments on the new decor in the renovated guestrooms. Guest feedback on the new look has been very favorable. Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Kansas City. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mala experiencia en este hotel

By

12 March 2017

club

Lo único que disfruté fue los lugares alrededor del hotel. Fui cambiado 3 veces de habitación en 4 días. El mantenimiento del hotel era deficiente y su personal poco capaz. Hay otros hoteles en el área. No recomiendo a nadie ir a este hotel que cobra alto por un lugar mal mantenido.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Reym007, We regret that your experience at our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept my apologies. I would appreciate the opportunity to learn details about your stay with us so we may follow-up internally. This will also allow me the opportunity to personally apologize. The best way to contact me is at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Intercontinental

By

11 March 2017

Comfortable room and great amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Burton 52, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Kansas City and for sharing your feedback on our website. We always value and appreciate a 5-star rating, and we're very happy you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay awesome location

By

11 March 2017

platinumelite

Staff were very helpful. Hotel is undergoing renovations so expect delays for elevators and some confusion getting around since the lobby is not accessible.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Gatewaywarrior69, Thank you for letting us know our staff was very helpful. I do apologize for any delays and inconveniences you experienced as a result of the lobby level being closed. We are at the final stages of a major upgrade to the hotel, which includes all guestrooms, corridors and the lobby level itself. The lobby re-opens to guests on March 20. We're very excited about the hotel's new look and guest feedback has been overwhelmingly positive. It would be my pleasure to give you a tour during your next stay with us! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maid Service

By

11 March 2017

club

I was very impressed by my housekeeper, I was out of regular coffee she came to the door to check on things and I asked for regular coffee. She mentioned they may have run out the day before but she would look. 20mins later she knocked on the door again with 3 regular coffee packets. I felt this was above and beyond even for a VIP guest. I very much appreciated her extra effort in tracking down the coffee for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Crusader, Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated the service from the housekeeper who serviced your room. We would like to recognize her for making such a positive impression. If you have time, please feel free to send me an e-mail at dbreckenridge@kansascityic.com and let me know your room number. This will enable us to learn who your housekeeper was. Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room but poor property conditions

By

08 March 2017

The hotel is undergoing substantial remodeling and that was never communicated to us. Management should notify customers when things like this are planned. The building is pretty much a mess, it should have shut down for the time it was being worked on. A floor of work is one thing not the whole building.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Hockey10, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the newly renovated guestrooms! Guest feedback about the new decor has been very positive. So you know, the guestrooms are being renovated two floors at a time. When any floor is under renovation, no guests are assigned rooms on that floor. Additionally, the lobby level is under renovation. There are no other areas of the hotel under renovation. All of these renovations will be completed by the end of March. We do apologize for any inconveniences, but again, we are very happy you like the new look. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incorrect billing

By

08 March 2017

Billed by credit card and my son in laws card. Did not follow instructions for billing purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Dear Sherry, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the billing error. This was made by a new associate and it has been used as a learning experience. I know from additional correspondence by you that Candice corrected the issue, but again, you do have my apologies for the inconveniences and aggravation this caused you. We look forward to being of better service to you in the near future. Sincerely, Don Breckenridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less