Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Kuala Lumpur

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Kuala Lumpur
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1089 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent service staffs

By

23 September 2016

club

hotel staffs are attentive and courteous, especially Jason . There wasn't much varieties for the breakfast spreads. We were disappointed that the dairy milk provided in the hotel room was expired. Although the staffs did changed them, we felt that it is unacceptable to have expired products in the room. Overall the stay was good and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear jason555, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for allowing us the opportunity to further understand the issues which made your stay less than perfect. We would like to sincerely apologise for serving an expired dairy milk in the room. This is totally unacceptable and we have raised our team's immediate attention on the incident. Nevertheless, we are thankful that the rest of your stay were good and comfortable. Jason and the whole team look forward to be given another opportunity to serve you again in the future. See you Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

23 September 2016

club

Comfortable Bed and Pillows with nice and clean bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear kkseal, We are glad that our bed and pillows quality were to your preferences. Do come back for another relaxing retreat if you are planning to visit the city in the near future. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Experience made memorable by great staff and awesome food !

By

21 September 2016

club

- Delicious experience at Tatsu Japanese Cuisine. The staff at the sushi and grill counter especially made it memorable by offering their experience and specially crafting something for me. Must visit !

- Enjoyed the Malaysia National Day buffer where I could sample some local delicacies. Some more options could have helped, I thought some essentials were missed. Staff's attentiveness throughout was great. Mr.Jason and Ms.Faiza were very helpful and attentive

- Few of the rooms are renovated and the carpeting is new. The carpet needs to be vaccumed as the "new" carpet means a lot of dust and lint is still not cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear IndianTraveller, Many thanks for posting a valuable feedback on IHG Reviews. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable dining experience at Tatsu Japanese Cuisine and you enjoyed the local delicacies served at the Malaysian Day themed buffet at Serena Brasserie. Certainly Jason and Faiza would be excited to read of your great compliments. We are grateful that you mentioned a few areas for improvement such as the cleanliness of the room carpet. Rest assured we will look into it immediately. Till then, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you in the near future. Take care. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

不満は無い

By

20 September 2016

club

快適な滞在でした。大きな不満はありません。滞在日数が短かったのが残念です。次回もこのホテルに泊まると思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Shimajiro, We are glad to hear of your overall satisfactory experience. Do come back for a longer stay and explore the hotel facilities and signature dining outlets. We can't wait to see you during your next visit. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

This is by far one of the best Intercontinental hotels I have stayed at.
From the friendliness of the staff to the clean and comfortable rooms. Definitely worth staying at!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Mutters, Many thanks for posting a review and we are delighted that the service and facilities rendered by our team were to your satisfaction. It is truly honored to be recognised as one of the best InterContinental Hotels you have stayed. We value your comments and I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the warm hospitality provided by InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. See you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and cosy room

By

16 September 2016

club

Friendly staff and good service. Cleanliness, cosy and comfortable in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear JeremSIM, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Kuala Lumpur and sharing a lovely review. If you plan to visit the vibrant Kuala Lumpur city again, feel free to contact our friendly team to arrange for your next stay. See you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stayed.

By

15 September 2016

My room was very spacious and it was clean and comfortable.

Highly recommend the mee goreng though pricey compared to d stalls outside but it was worth d price. Overall my stay was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear TTheseira, Many thanks for posting a positive review recommending the spacious room and the delicious Mee Goreng. If you are planning for another stay in Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

周到的服务

By

13 September 2016

club

准备了一个蜜月蛋糕,很贴心。只不过由于我们入住的比较晚,蛋糕可能在房间放的时间长了,表面有一点开裂,但不影响食用。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
尊贵的匿名, 感谢您入住吉隆坡洲际酒店。 在此我們感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验和提供珍贵的评价。与此同时,我们也将期待您的再次光临。 此致, Clive Murray 总经理
Read More
Read Less

Not a good choice hotel for IHG member

By

13 September 2016

As per title, if you are spire elite member do avoid this hotel as the hotel dun even care about your membership.

breakfast was lousy. Frozen roti canai ????? OMG
not much variety

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear sinan77sg, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on IHG Reviews and for allowing us the opportunity to further understand the issues which made your stay less than perfect. Rest assured we will take remedial actions upon your genuine feedback and ensure that retraining are in place for immediate improvement. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me at clive.murray@ihg.com. Again, my sincerest apologies for your experience at InterContinental Kuala Lumpur. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

12 September 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at this beautiful hotel less than 10 minutes walk from the Petronas towers.

POSITIVES
We were greeted very warmly and check-in was quite fast, as they have a separate desk for IHG members. Since this was on our anniversary, they arranged a nice pie in the form of a heart in our room upon arrival, which we really appreciated. The (Grand Premier) room was really spacious with a HUGE bed, beautiful bathroom and windows that brought a lot of light into the room. The hotel has a big gym and a nice pool (which we didn't use, but looked nice). The lounge was marvelous, with very attentive staff and a nice selection of food during cocktail hours. Breakfast downstairs had great variety, good quality food and excellent staff (big thanks to Ben and Jason!). We didn't bother to go up to the lounge for breakfast, so can't comment on that. The breakfast, lounge and staff was our favorite part of the hotel experience.

NEGATIVES
The room we were given at first had a stain on the pillow and had mold in the shower (in the cracks of the marble), so we asked to change rooms and received the room opposite of our room. Same problem there in the shower, but not as bad, so didn't bother requesting a second room change. 3 out of 5 treadmills didn't work properly in the gym and the AC wasn't strong enough to keep the gym cool, so they really should fix that, however the rest of the gym equipment is really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and we are honored to be part of the anniversary celebrations. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing a genuine feedback covering both positive and negative aspects throughout the stay. Your valuable feedback allows us to look into ways to improve guests' satisfactory. We truly valued all our guest especially IHG Member like yourself. It would be lovely to have another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. See you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less

設備は豪華な感じ

By

09 September 2016

club

一人でクラブルームに1泊。
クラブラウンジは豪華な内装。
料理の味はいまいち。朝食のアラカルトメニューのパンケーキは、朝食バイキングのものをそのまま提供する感じ。ラウンジは静かだが、味・種類を重視するなら1Fのレストランを利用すべき。結局、私も1Fに行った。
カクテルタイムには、スパークリングワインあり、シェフが作ってくれるコーナーもあるが、もっと料理のボリュームを大きくしてほしい。
客室のベットはとても大きく、一人だと横向きに寝た方が気持ちよく寝れる。
ウエルカムフルーツやお菓子がないのも残念。

チェックアウトがPM4:00なので、観光を十分に楽しみ、シャワーを浴びた後、ラウンジでくつろぎ、空港に向かうことも可能。総合的には、使い勝手の良いホテルでした。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
ゼロゼロ様 インターコンチネンタル・クアラルンプールにご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。この度は、快適にお過ごしいただけたようで幸いでございますが、ゼロゼロ様よりいただきました貴重なご意見を反映すべく、今後更にサービス向上の為に励んで参ります。ゼロゼロ様のまたのご来館を、心よりお待ち申し上げております。 総支配人 Clive Murray
Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

06 September 2016

Quality hotel - quality service - amazing staff. Arrived at 5 am in the morning greated with a smile and made to feel very welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear David0463, Thank you for sharing a positive review in reference to the courteous services delivered by our colleagues. We strive to uphold the values of InterContinental Life and it is delighted to know that you felt welcomed during your recent stay. Till your next visit, safe travels and see you soon. Warm regards, Clive Murray General Manager
Read More
Read Less