Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lagos

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lagos
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 387 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Areas of Improvement

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

1. Check in Time
2. Ensure correct capturing of customer data
3. Recognize the IHG Reward customers, these are your frequent customers who have spent loads of money at your hotel
4. Improve on the cleanliness and conditon of the hotel room. Replace what need to be replaced.
5. Wash the lace curtains in the rooms. They are always dirty and filthy. I could see the grime on them
6. The hotel is really lovely it just requires proper maintenance

Read More
Read Less

Not recommendable

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Rooms are so humid they are not made for human comfort

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay, Great Service

By

24 July 2016

I stayed at the Intercontinental in Victoria Island Lagos for a brief stay. The service and quality was good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

20 July 2016

Lovely hotel, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear ABSI2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite member of IHG® Rewards Club. I am pleased to hear that our staff friendliness met your expectations. A positive guest experience is something IC Lagos Team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dwindling positive experiences

By

20 July 2016

I've been visiting Intercontinental Hotel Lagos over the past few years and it's unfortunate to say that their reputation keeps heading in a downward trajectory as the years go by. Something has to be done immediately if they plan to salvage it's once reputable stand amongst its competitors.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Chief Jerry, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite member of IHG® Rewards Club. Please, accept our apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Your comments are well appreciated and we will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gold Card Means Nothing in Intercontinental

By

11 July 2016

Over-priced hotel in run-down area of Lagos. IHG Gold Card means nothing here. Next trip I will stay elsewhere. Rooms nice and service good but I want the use of the Executive Lounge - apparently IHG Gold Card does not apply.
I will look for a hotel that values my presence by offering Lounge access.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Rog9876, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent visit to InterContinental Lagos did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team. I will be writing to you privately regarding this disappointment. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great things to come.

By

11 July 2016

club

Motivate your staff and watch Hotel become exemplar

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Omoluwabi, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows

By

11 July 2016

club

I found all the pillows in the room too soft for my use

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Ijandun, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced regarding the soft pillows in your room during your stay, as we do provide hard and feather pillows based on request. Please note that I will share your feedback with the team and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My favourite hotel in 20 countries

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

It is always a pleasure staying at Intercontinental. From the first time I stayed here I loved the hotel and have not stayed at any other hotel in Lagos, for both business and family travel.

The warmth of the staff, professional service, cleanliness of the hotel, the amenities etc Things just work as it should.
However, there is always room for improvement and in my last visit I was not impressed with the quality of the towels. They leave white particles on the body after use.
Please do look into it and rectify the situation.

I not only stay at Inter, but recommend it to friends and colleagues.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Obile, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the towels in the room, rest assured that your points are well noted for a better onward improvement. We hope you will visit us again at InterContinental Lagos. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Facility, Great Ambiance

By

06 July 2016

Highly recommended for stay on the Island. I really enjoyed the room decor. The rooms are high quality by international standard. My stay was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Terrirol, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire-Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

yes

By

05 July 2016

club

excellent place to stay, calm and quiet enough for a comfortable working environment

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear uwem, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and wonderful room decor

By

04 July 2016

It was a good experience as this was my first time in IHG - Intercontinental Hotel in Nigeria. The Staff were very courteous and the room comfortable. The recognition as a Gold Card Reward member was immediate. The resturant was spacious and well arrranged. The variety of choices of food especially during breakfast may need improvement. But overall, the experience was good and will return to the Hotel whenever I have a program around the Victoria Island part of Lagos.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Obong, With much pleasure, I thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Gold-Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less