Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lusaka

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lusaka
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 206 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Welcoming experience

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

The usual all round welcoming smiles from all the staff makes one feel at home. The staff go out of their way to ensure your needs are met.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Mwaiyai2, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you always feel at home during your stays with us! Thank you again for your continued Loyalty to InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review as well as complete our online guest survey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient place to stay in Lusaka

By

08 August 2016

club

This hotel had everything I needed whilst in Lusaka, or was able to point in the right direction if not.

The staff was very courteous and friendly, and followed up guests needs efficiently.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear jillalm, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear of the friendly and efficient service you received from our Team during your stay! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

03 August 2016

club

excellent stay, a minor issue at the room was the shower had the tendency to pool water. drains too slow

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear haryho, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay! However, may I take this opportunity to formally apologize for the condition of your guest room shower. Thank you also for taking the time to complete our online guest survey as following your feedback, we are able to identify your guest room and place this room out of service so our Engineering Team can complete the necessary maintenance works to prevent another guest from having a similar experience as well as address our Housekeeping Team to ensure consistency in our standards of service as this should have been checked prior to your arrival. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Customer Service

By

02 August 2016

Excellent customer service
Friendly staff
Very clean rooms
Great Lunch and Bar

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Millaine, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read the Excellent, friendly customer service our Team provided to you during your stay! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

02 August 2016

Well-located hotel, good amenities, excellent staff, good Italian restaurant. However, it is quite busy with non-guests - sometimes gives the impression of a shopping mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Mr Miguel, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear that we exceeded your business requirements and that you had a chance to dine in our award winning Italian restaurant, Rosso. We really appreciate your comments, especially regarding our “excellent” Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 August 2016

club

My stay at the hotel was comfortable stay and very supportive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Munene, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and also to hear of the supportive service you received from our Team! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post you review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

great and friendly staff service, eat out of room if possible

By

31 July 2016

centrally located hotel with a very well-trained and friendly staff - comfortable rooms though bathrooms could use a modern facelift - restaurant, lounge and breakfast areas have a good food variety and food is good, however room service food quality is severely below par, so eat out of room if possible - lounge staff particularly polite and helpful though the entire staff is very customer-focused

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear bayo1313 , Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the food served in our Restaurant and Lounge! However, we sincerely regret the disappointing service you received from our Room Service department. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Management Team to investigate and ensure consistency in our standards of service. Your comments regarding the “great and friendly customer focused service” you received from our Team is extremely encouraging! Thank you so much for giving special mention of this! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post you review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great great service

By

27 July 2016

club

The only issue I have is the hotel needs to be remodeled and brought up to date but that will cause prices to rise and be out of reach for most people In Lusaka so this is just a thought as I do not know the market. Overall the hotel staff was exceptional right down to the maid service and I travel 25 times per year and this is the best service I have experienced in over 4 years. The hotel, common areas and the room itself was very clean Hats off to the InterContinental team and my expectations overall were a 10

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Rob52657 , Thank you for choosing InterContinental Lusaka! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was one of the best services you have experienced! Thank you for giving special mention of the exceptional service you received from our Team as such comments really encourage our Team to aim higher in our services to guests! Yes, InterContinental Lusaka does not compare to the latest Intercontinental hotels in terms of design and facility, however, we do endeavor to maintain the Hotel to the best condition possible. Our new Owning Company has recently embarked in a renovation of the Hotel guest rooms and we are very much looking forward to this project materializing soon; although it might take over a year in view of the extensive work to be done. Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Отличная ночь для транзитной остановке в Люсаке

By

12 July 2016

Отзыв возможно не в полной мере корректен, т.к. мы остановились только на одну ночь в перерыве между международным и местным рейсами. Ужин был превосходным (цена, качество, уровень обслуживания). В баре также все было отлично. Другими услугами отеля не пользовались, т.к. не было времени. Спасибо за трансфер из/в аэропорт.
Курс обмена долларов США на квачи гораздо лучше, чем в аэропорту, но возникла проблема с наличием местной валюты в отеле.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear pusnyak, Thank you for your 5 star rating of your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to read that your brief stay with us was perfect! Thank you again for taking the time to post your review! We hope you will have another opportunity to stay longer with us so you can enjoy the rest of our Hotel facilities. Kindest regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great option in Lusaka!

By

09 July 2016

I loved having this hotel option while in Lusaka. Made the trip much more effective to have a great place to stay and do business! Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear careshare, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! Given the many hospitality options to choose form in Lusaka, we are absolutely delighted to read that InterContinental Lusaka was a “Great option” for your accommodation and business requirements! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great conference

By

09 July 2016

club

Arrived for two days conference and all went well. Food good, welcome great, facilities excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Bushbaby24, Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay with us! We are absolutely delighted to read that you had an overall successful stay and that all went well with your conference! We are also very pleased to read that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities and our food served in our food & beverage outlets! Thank you again for choosing InterContinental Lusaka and for taking the time to post your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel - Over Priced

By

07 July 2016

club

During June 2016 I stayed at the hotel on a business meeting. I had made a reservation with a confirmation email well in advance. I just don't understand why the Check-in and Check-out process takes so long to complete. All the information required can easily be gathered electronically including passport and other info prior to arrival and departure.
In Hotels I stay in the US, on the night prior to departure they place an invoice in your room. If you have no problems with the invoice, all you do is drop your card at the front desk - no waiting.
Breakfast was very good! I eat a healthy breakfast, thus fresh vegetables and fruit are very much welcomed.
Internet - was slow and coverage was below average.
SPA - I had a massage in the SPA - this was done by someone that has no training or idea on how to give a proper massage. This is a profession that needs to be learned!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are so sorry to hear of the large negative impact the check- in and check - out procedure had on your overall stay with us. Unfortunately all our IHG Hotels in Africa cannot perform express check out due to bank regulations. May we further apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Internet service during your stay, unfortunately our Internet Service provider had experienced a power outage which affected our service., we sincerely regret the inconvenience this caused you. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast served in our Savannah Restaurant. Again, we sincerely regret the negative impact these issues had on your overall stay with us, we really would have preferred you to have had an overall successful stay! Thank you for choosing InterContinentel Lusaka, we hope you will still consider for your future accommodation requirements. Kind regards, Lucy Mwananshiku Assistant Quality Manager
Read More
Read Less