Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 395 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    25

Unpleasant stay

By

27 June 2017

Doesn't worth the money I don't have paid. Not enough staff to service full house guests at this season. Deteriorating quality and cleaniness of the whole property.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but outdated

By

26 June 2017

club

Hotel is close to Masjid Nabwi but is outdated. The rooms are nice and big though and the staff is always ready to help with any problems.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to Al-Haram, Expensive but a peace of mind booking

By

22 June 2017

Stayed many times at the Dar Al Hijrah, the staff are great especially Hassan on the front desk. The check in process and welcome is warm and efficient. The rooms are fantastic especially the suites.
There is no microwave in the whole hotel so for children I would advise bringing a bottle warmer etc.
The wifi is good throughout the hotel and the rooms are clean and spacious.
The car park had spaces every time I have needed it.
It is approximately 60-90 seconds walk to gate 23 of the Haram, which is ideal for women. Its a close hotel but at a good standard. There are closer hotels but not to the same standard as the Intercon.

Read More
Read Less

Chek in Counter

By

21 June 2017

Good hotel good staff but we want more good services

Read More
Read Less

Dar Hijra Madina

By

19 June 2017

Excellent location
Average service
Average quality staff
Poor food

Read More
Read Less

Memorable visit

By

19 June 2017

It was great to be at Dar ul Hijra. Very nice people and enjoyed the stay. My cousin who stayed also was extremely happy. I was between Madina and Jeddah but overall it was great. The staff at check in was very nice and the old staff at the hotel at Coincerage was great. It was indeed a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

thanks for Dar Alhijirh

By

16 June 2017

it was nice stay and I like to thanks Owaed AlAmri the duty manager for his outstanding efforts to make my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

ramadhan visit 2017

By

13 June 2017

this hotel has to be one which is value for money and of a good standard - i have stayed few times now and every time it is a memorable experience

the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable - in the instance i have had an issue or a problem...... The guest relations were Very help full and assisting

The food was Excellent

Lifts Worked well and did not have to keep waiting for long periods

bathrooms are of a good size and clean

some people may think it is far from the prophet mosque - it is about 2 mins walk from the 5 star hotels

you will not go wrong with this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and amazing staff

By

03 June 2017

club

- Location is good
- Food is very nice
- Friendly staff
- Great experience

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel near haram

By

02 June 2017

club

Good room. Walkable distance from haram. Great breakfast. Recommended

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

02 June 2017

I stayed at Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental recently for 10/days. An excellent choice. Close proximity to the Masjid Al Nabawi and Haram shopping complexes and malls. The hotel is not exactly true to being an Intercontinental hotel however is still not less then being similar to a warm Holiday Inn. The house keeping and concierge department is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff to stay with

By

31 May 2017

club

It was a great experience staying here in this hotel...we came here to perform Umrah for the first time and enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less