Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Hijra Madinah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 287 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    21

Madinah Visit August 2016

By

26 August 2016

It was good stay and the reception guy was very helpful with me as I was wondering that my booking cancelled while I was mentioned in my booking that I will arrive after 10 PM late check in. it's hajj season so everything was prepared for hajj like room, restaurant even the house keeping guys. Thank you for the guest relations team for the support they provided to make me satisfied.
I understand this season but overall I trust Intercontinental.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Exceeding expectations

By

07 August 2016

club

Excellent hospitality from the front desk,
Outstanding room service,
Delicious breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Very good Location near Haram and good service

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

Very good location near Haram.
Very good service by Hotel Staff.
Value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience as a platinum elite memeber

By

03 August 2016

* unexpereienced staff
* room Ac not working properly after engineering checked also they changed my room at 3am
* coffee maker dirty
* no recognition for the members ! Hotel is just behind walk in customers
* ihg staff calls in the morning to ask my stay and after listening to all these complaints ! She is vanished without even any concern
Totally waste of money ! In Madina we have furnished apartment better than this hotel with better service and value of money staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience in this hotel

By

03 August 2016

Being platinum elite member

* Unexperienced staff
* room ac not working even after checking by the engineering team
* hotel is just behind walking customers
* no value for the ihg members
* very bad experience

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Ramadan stay

By

02 August 2016

I am wondering how the staff were advised by the managment not to upgrade any room although from ambassador members as its a season, although I have argue With them that ambassadors should have guaranteed upgrade but with no luck.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality

By

29 July 2016

The manager was very kind to upgrade my two deluxe rooms to a presidential suite. Amazing service and care through out the stay. Thumbs up!

Read More
Read Less

Experience Pleasure

By

19 July 2016

club

We had a good room facing Ohud Mountain relaxing sleep location was walking distance to Haram both for ladies

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us soon. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

excellent rooms and location

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

highly recommended to everyone. perfect location and nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Platinum member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again, Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

GOOD EXPERIENCE

By

13 June 2016

This stay was excellent as I was upgraded to a very nice suite. Although I have stayed at this hotel many times before but this was the first time I was upgraded to a suite. Hope to stay there again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club (Spire) member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
Read More
Read Less

Need urgent call

By

11 June 2016

Totally the reception of frant desk is not acceptable I tray to cal dyity manger but no respond

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

***Ramadan is coming***

By

25 May 2016

This is the place to be if you plan to head down to Medinah for Ramadan.

Excellent staff, they remember you and most impoprtatnyl, they don't treat you differently.

Only slight thing was my daughter forgot her teddy from the previous stay and they couldn't find it from lost and found.

Would I stay there again?

Definitely, you should too:)

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less