Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madrid

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 702 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

excellent as always

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental for me is sure thing in all aspects on my business trips its fulfill all my needs and the staff its always outstanding

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear jcmp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid, we thoroughly value and appreciate your valuable feedback as an Elite Platinum IHG Member. We were delighted to read you found our friendly team of service staff to be attentive and welcoming. Thank you again for your compliments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Madrid IC

By

21 September 2016

Hotel is very nice but some services are in need of improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Parnel, Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to read that your overall stay met your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

18 September 2016

always a great stay-- staff and food the best---I'll be back

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Plane5, I was so pleased to read your review on a recent visit to InterContinental Madrid. It is our absolute desire to make all of our guests feel welcome the moment they arrive and we always appreciate hearing feedback on this. We also wanted to thank you for your Loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club Member. I will certainly be passing on your kind comments regarding your experience to our staff who will be delighted to receive them. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good escape from the hustle and bustle

By

16 September 2016

Service in lounge/bar was slow. staff were difficult to get their attention. hotel looks a little tired, but comfortable and relaxing, overall OK. good location to metro stations

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear kevv52, Thank you for sharing your review and for your Loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club Member. I am glad to see that you had a good overall stay. I do apologise for the issue with the service at the Bar/Lounge. Your comments are more that welcomed and will help us improve. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, great staff

By

16 September 2016

club

We liked the hotel a lot. The food in the Terrace at lunchtime was exceptionally good. Customer service was excellent. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Concierge Alfredo knows his stuff.

There is a pillow menu, and we tried alternative pillows, but found them too soft so did not sleep as well as we would have liked. This was the only downside, really.

Wish this hotel had a pool, that would have made our stay in the hot weather even better.

No one mentioned the Club lounge to us, so we did not know we could use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear callycorky, Please let me thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us. We are really glad to read that you liked the hotel and it´s Food and Beverage choice as also the service. I have personally shared your comments with Alfredo and celebrated such motivating words. I have also advised our Guest Relations to update your preferences regarding the pillows for your future stays. Willing to welcoming you back in a near future. Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a beautiful city

By

15 September 2016

club

A great location for our long weekend break in Madrid. The hotel is away from the noise and bustle of the busy tourist areas but only a short taxi ride away from all the sights.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear pensilver, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. We were delighted to read you had a very pleasant stay. As you mentioned within your review, we are indeed exceptionally fortunate to be located right in the heart of Madrid and just a stone's throw away from local iconic landmarks and tourist attractions. Thank you again for your kind words, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Property with Excellent Service

By

14 September 2016

Intercontinental lives up to its expectation.

Prompt check in and check out.

Clean guest room and bathroom. Comfy bed and multiple options for pillows.

Breakfast was bit too much for my liking but that was only downside of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear keremyjim, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. Please let me thank you for your Loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club Member. Your comments are very valuable for us,and we are glad to see that the service and facilities met your expectations. We all look forward to be able to welcoming you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CAMA

By

13 September 2016

club

ES POSIBLE SER MEJORADA,NO CONCUERDA CON LA GRAN CALIDAD DE LAS INSTALACIONES.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Estimado VALOMEP, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión.También agradezco su comentario sobre la cama, y tomaremos las medidas para su resolución. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos en un future cercano. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General.
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

13 September 2016

This is a nice hotel with an impressive entry foyer and plenty of staff to assist with luggage.
We stayed on points. At check-in we were asked if we wanted to add the Club Lounge at 65 euros per night, which we did. At check out this become 65 plus 10% tax. The price quoted was misleading and at check-out we had a car waiting to take us to the airport, so there was no time to argue the point.
The Club Lounge was very disappointing compared to other IHG hotels. Over the last 5 years we have stayed in Club Rooms at London, Paris, San Francisco, Athens, and Adelaide. The range and quality of the food was disappointing (including breakfast) and there was rarely anyone at the desk to help with any other matters. When there was someone at the desk they were helping another guest. On the second day we ate breakfast in the main dining room and did not use the Club Lounge on the third night. So overall it was not good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear BobSKatJ, Thank you very much for your detailed review. I do see that Overall you did have an enjoyable stay, even though some facilities did not meet your expectations. I do really apologise for this and wanted to let you know that we have taken your comments into action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Solid stay, friendly and helpful staff

By

10 September 2016

Got a nice room and overall the room is fine, however it shows its age by style.

Overall the hotel is nice and has a great location.

The courtyard is wonderfull with a great restaurants and drinks selection.

We had a great time there.

I would return to this nice hotel.

Its not modern but it has charme!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear JusitnR, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, and for your Loyalty as an Elite Spire Member. We greatly appreciate your kind words and feedback. We were particularly delighted to read we managed to exceed your expectations from the moment of arrival and you found the location and courtyard most convenient. Thank you again for your lovely review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

todo excelente

By

10 September 2016

LA ESTANCIA FUE MUY AGRADABLE EN TODOS LOS SENTIDOS, Y EL BRUNCH DEL DOMINGO EXCELENTE, SOLO QUE DEBEN INCLUIR LAS OSTRAS COMO EN PARIS.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado PASANTE1947, Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo en compartir sus comentarios con nosotros, y por su lealtad como Miembro Gold de IHG Rewards Club. Me alegra saber que tuvo una estancía agradable, y referente a las Ostras, he compartido dicho comentario con nuestro Director de Alimentación y Bebidas. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida en un future cercano. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 September 2016

What great hotel from the time we checked in to the time we checked out spotless hotel and rooms the suites are very nice we stayed in two types i would recommend staying in one with a balcony ... the only thing that is missing from the hotel is a swimming pool /hottub .. i would stay at this property again when in Madrid you cant go wrong

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear mr jagos, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and for your Loyalty as an Elite Spire IHG Rewards Club Member. We were therefore delighted to read you found the service received to be seamless and faultless and really enjoyed the room with balcony. Thank you again for your lovely review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less