Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madrid

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 623 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

wonderful stay

By

27 April 2016

platinumelite

beautifully maintained facilities,
outstanding club room food and staff,
hotel staff could not be more helpful,
wonderful platinum elite room upgrade,
excellent value for Madrid

Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor value because club lounge access is $90/day

By

26 April 2016

other business class hotels include club lounge access for free to elite status members. IHG properties charge `$90/day which is a very poor value compared to the competition.

Read More
Read Less

Great vintage property and excellent service

By

26 April 2016

club

The Intercontinental Madrid is in a great location near the center of Madrid. The staff was very good and the food in the restaurant was first class. I would recommend this hotel for future stays!

Read More
Read Less

Besuch bei Real Madrid

By

20 April 2016

club

Ich dürfte auf Einladung eines Freundes mit Ihm zusammen Madrid besuchen.
Für uns die in der ländlichen Gegend zu Hause sind, ist dies immer ein tolles Erlebnis. Soll nicht heissen das wir abseits oder hinter dem Mond wohnen.
Doch Madrid bietet sehr vieles z.B. Real Madrid, Kultur, Shopping, Essen und lange Nächte :-)
Es hat einfach Spass gemacht!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Tilli65, Thank you for sharing your review and I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and a really great time in Madrid. Wishing to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay in Madrid

By

19 April 2016

An enjoyable stay thanks to friendly and helpful staff at reception the door and bar. The only criticism would be a shortage of towels and the waste bin in the bathroom being left full from the previous guest. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear PG Tips, Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable for us and gives us the ability to grow and enhance our service. I do apologise and thank you for letting us know the issue with the towels and waste bin. I will share your kind words with the rest of our team. Willing to welcoming you back in a near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An exceptional stay in Madrid

By

18 April 2016

club

I travelled to Madrid for vacation with my wife and son and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the InterContinental Madrid. The staff was so helpful and the service was impeccable. I'm looking forward to going back again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear FelipeCar, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at with us. I am so glad to read that you together with your wife and son had such an enjoyable stay at InterContinental Madrid. Your kind words of appreciation were a pleasure to read, particularly those regarding our staff. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of the team and we as well look forward to welcome you back in a near future. Kind Regards, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice surprise

By

15 April 2016

club

It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel Lobby and facilities look a little dated (but very clean). However service was excellent at all levels, room was quite comfortable and spacious enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear FCury, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to InterContinental Madrid. . Your kind words of appreciation regarding our staff and facilities are a pleasure to read. Please know that I will share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tour of Spain

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

Staying at the InterContinental was entirely my choice at the start of our tour of Spain from Madrid to Barcelona. I'm glad I made that choice as it was a memorable start of a wonderful tour. The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the room was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Suuji, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to InterContinental Madrid. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on our hotel and service were wonderful to read. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Madrid Getaway

By

13 April 2016

Very nice recognition of Spire Elite status. We were pleasantly surprised to have an upgraded room available for check in when we arrived in the morning. Nice to be able to immediately refresh and relax after a long journey. Club corner room was spacious and beautiful, while also quiet for a good night's rest. It would be nice to have access to the club lounge if upgraded to a club room without a fee, but not a big deal as we were out exploring most of the time. We found this to be a great location, close to the metro for easy access to the city and airport. Wifi was perfect for planning our day or checking in back home. We would definitely return when in Madrid again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear revonah, thank you for sharing your review with us after your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Also glad to see that the location and specially our Club lounge made a difference. Please do let me know when planning your next visit. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

13 April 2016

club

It is a good hotel in a prime location and worth money i paid.Beds and room were nice.Breakfast was the same for two days, however it is a great experience, I would love to stay in the same hotel for business or leisure purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Anilraj.G, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay. I really appreciate your motivating comments which I have personally shared with the rest of the team. We are so happy to see that you will return to InterContinental Madrid for future stays,and we are willing to welcome you in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

12 April 2016

club

Fancy. Great breakfast. Great service. Nice rooms. Fast internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Age man, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. It was wonderful to read your kind words on our exceptional service. Also glad to read that you liked the room and the speed for internet.I do and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

08 April 2016

Great Hotel just by Gregorio Marañon metro station, quite convinient from the airport, great and varied breakfast and rooms, decent gym, in a commercial area of Madrid. I will continue to return to this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear sergiomillenium, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Whilst we were pleased to read you were pleased with the hotel and location,as well as other facilities and service. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team and do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in a very near future. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less