Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Madrid

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 686 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Hotel and Staff are very helpful

By

29 August 2016

club

Lovely hotel, great setting. Would stay again.:-)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at IntercontinentalMadrid

By

24 August 2016

club

Excellent service from staff, especially from concierges.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Mr. Morozo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for mentioned our Concierges. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

confort et efficacité

By

24 August 2016

Hôtel d'aspect vieillot, le staff est qualifié et professionnel.
Chambres confortables et propres.
Club lounge fermé.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Mr Zazoua, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous comprenons et nous nous excusons pour les désagréments causés par le club à être fermé. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A classic

By

21 August 2016

It's what you expect when you stay at an intercontinental. Though I would expect to see some updates coming to cosmetic touches in the near future, it's classy, well staffed, and first rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Mr. Dwyer, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank again for your comments about some details, so your value your feedback. We hope to have the new opportunities to welcoming you back soon. Cordially Manrique Rodriguez General Manger
Read More
Read Less

One night in Madrid

By

20 August 2016

platinumelite

Having used the intercontinental Hotel Madrid on a previous occasion we knew the standard of this hotel and the service we would receive. Having taken out ambassador status this year the experience was so greatly enhanced. The upgrade alone was outstanding and every member of staff made us so welcome and nothing was of to much effort. We ate in the Hotel restaurant for our evening meal. The menu was comprehensive with choices to meet the majority of tastes. The standard of food was excellent and the service provided by the staff was very attentive. The Concierge Staff were polite and helpful. A fantastic way to finish off our holiday in Spain and we will be using this hotel again during our next stay in Madrid

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Ambassador Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and the Hotel in general with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable and Great service!!!

By

19 August 2016

Very nice hotel ., service was Great!!! Very well located ., most of the places we wanted to visit were very close by , the Ruben Dario metro station was very convenient we found it easy to use and was a great way to move around Madrid(: ...

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Ms. Flores Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and sharer your nice comment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and the service with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cordially Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Again, a very pleasant stay at InterContinental hotel, my home in Madrid for friendly staff and central location

By

19 August 2016

Club Junior suite with balcony is around 45 sqm
Classic and elegant design.
Seating area with desk
Flat screen television set, with large selection of international channels
Bedroom with very comfortable bed
Marble bathroom with separate walk in shower. Agraria amenities
Very quiet.
Large terrace balcony.
View over the city
Fast wifi
No iPhone dock
No plugs close to the bed

The club lounge has a warm classic design
Very friendly staff
Very good breakfast with hot and cold option
2 free PC with Internet and printer
Evening food has been massively improved: selection of two hot dishes,
Nice selection of sweet and salted canapés during the day

GOOD
The staff is really nice at InterContinental Madrid
Luxurious atmosphere in public places
Nice courtyard garden
Location is very convenient from airport (metro station 80 meters from the hotel) and shopping: the Salamenca district is one of the most elegant for luxury boutiques and concept stores (Isolée, Gallery Madrid, ...) and "secret" museums (Fundación Juan March, Residencia des estudiantes, Museo Cerralbo, etc.)
Pretty nice fitness centre

BAD
Nothing

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Marriotte, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed everything your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manrique Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional personnel

By

18 August 2016

Best hotel staff a traveller can expect at a hotel. Great facilities, clean atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff and elegant hotel

By

17 August 2016

club

We stayed four nights at the InterContinental Hotel in Madrid Spain and it was a beautiful hotel. We really can't say anything wrong about our experience. We would easily recommend this hotel if ever you were going to Madrid.

Read More
Read Less

What an extremely rewarding experience!

By

16 August 2016

club

The service from the point we arrived by taxi to the end of our stay 4 days later was excellent.
Intercontinental Madrid exceeds in its attention to providing a memorable experience. The staff is friendly , professional and knowledgeable. Everyday you are greeted with a smile and a "how can I help you" attitude.
Definitely stay here if you can and experience Club level also. The lounge is great.
Thank you Intercontinental you were the perfect ending to a great vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Ms. Mclaughlin We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you so much for your good comments about the Club Lounge. We hope to be your home in Madrid in your upcoming stays. Kind regards, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Pre-Flight Stay

By

13 August 2016

club

Was referred to InterContinental by my company. Stayed simply to be closer to Madrid airport for my return from Valencia. Hotel was beautifully decorated on the inside and the room was upscale, clean and comfortable. Although the bed was two twins pushed together, the arrangement worked perfectly fine for one traveler. Took TWO naps because it felt like sleeping on clouds! Only had a slight issue with the shower leaking water from under the glass doors and the texture of the shrimps on my room service salad. An extra towel on the floor fixed the first. The shrimps pretty much disintegrated on first bite instead of having a snappy consistency. Had never experienced that with shrimp before and unsure if that was okay so pushed them to the side and enjoyed the remaining delicious salad and onion soup. Cost of room service was a bit steep but worth the opportunity to relax in the room. Surprised that not even one movie was included for the price of the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Dear ontherocs, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at InterContinental Madrid. We were especially pleased to read our friendly team of service staff provided you with a memorable stay and you also enjoyed your sleep experience! Thank you again for your compliments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Manrique Rodríguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gran servicio

By

12 August 2016

Todo excelente, las mejores habitaciones son las que dan al exterior, lástima que como huésped de HR Club me dieran la que da al patio.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 August 2016
Estimado gripo, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Nos agrada saber que disfruto de su estancía, Tomamos nota de sus preferencias para futuras estancias. Atentamente, Manrique Rodríguez Director General
Read More
Read Less