Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 443 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Family Visit

By

23 May 2017

Usually this is a good property, but this time they stopped many conveniences to the guests (I think due to staff change or lack of professionalism), this is what I felt after check in. They used to provide complementary ZamZam for the guests, it was indeed nice gesture from IHG but this time such gesture is missing. Hope they will improve again the service to the quality level. Overall, I could say the stay was good and enjoyed being there by neglecting the outcome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

23 May 2017

Overall it was an excellent experience.

As I am Royal Ambassador I had visited many IHG hotels, But at Intercontinental Dar AL-Tawheed it has different experience , the staff were proactive and helpful From the moment you arrive through the moment you check out.
They are extremely professional and always concerned about your comfort and satisfaction .

This is really as much as one could expect from Intercontinental.
I have been coming to this hotel for several years now and appreciate that it is always improving.

It was an Outstanding Hospitality specially From Mr.MAzen and Mr.Yazeed.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay with poor service and lies

By

22 May 2017

I have frequently stayed at this property and would normally recommend this hotel. However, this stay was the worse ever.

I together with two other families made 3 reservations at the InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid (Makkah, Saudi Arabia); we all are Gold members of the IHG Ambassador club.

We checked in around 9pm on 22 April 2017. Firstly, we were informed by the duty manager that the hotels policy was not to upgrade the "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL HARAM VIEW" to the one bedroom suite (the next category up). The duty manager said that the booking will be downgraded to the "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL CITY VIEW" and then upgraded to "TWIN CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL HARAM VIEW".

As three families were all staying he said that he will offer us a multi-bedroom suite instead and that no other rooms were available. As he stated that no other rooms were available we had no option but to accept the multi room suite. The cost of a multi-room suite is less than that of 3 one bedroom suites. Despite this no refund was given for the difference.

We arrived at the hotel and checked in; arrived into the room and unfortunately there was a strong smell of damp due to a fault in the air conditioning system. We immediately informed the front desk they sent many members of staff to try and fix the problem. They were about to put perfume into the air conditioning system to mask the damp smell. This was not acceptable as many of us suffer from asthma.

I then went down to the front desk to speak to the manager who informed me that it will be sorted. I even asked the manager to come to the room to witness the atmosphere himself. Unfortunately, the problem was not sorted and I started having breathing difficulties due to my asthma.

Approximately five hours later, I contacted the guest relations department at IHG who then contacted the hotel. There was a new duty manager who then changed the room.

Firstly, the duty manager (at the time of check in) lied that no other rooms were available as the room we were changed to was empty from the morning prior (informed by house keeping staff). Furthermore, he said that they do not upgrade Gold Ambassadors and only Spire Ambassadors are upgraded. This is also not true as the program offers upgrades to all Ambassador members.

In addition, the hotel did not offer us gifts for ambassador members. We asked them twice for the gifts however these were not given. At checkout we again asked and was told that the colleague would ask the guest relations manager however this was again not done.

After the stay I made a formal complaint to the IHG Guest Relations department however no apology was made. Rather, the hotel sent a reply stating that I was satisfied with the stay despite making it clear to the front desk staff during checkout how disappointed I was. The hotel also claimed that I was given free breakfast whilst I paid for this in my reservation. Clearly, the hotel just want to brush this under the carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

17 May 2017

It was nice stay. I had comfortable bed room with nice view of HARM.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the hotel

By

12 May 2017

Everything was fantastic although I was not really thinking about the hotel and the room during my stay but I did not experience any problems.
Only the overall cost was high but it did worth it.
Thanks for all the staff for making my few days of stay unforgettable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Stay

By

11 May 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at this Hotel. The Staff is always pleasant and the Front Desk Manager's go the extra mile.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for Umrah

By

05 May 2017

It was an excellent stay from all aspects. However, the only issue I had was that although requested for a higher floor as Spire member, I was given a room only on the 3rd floor. Receptionists (Abdulaziz) , duty managers etc all were absolutely lovely people and I can't thank enough for their hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel to stay in

By

30 April 2017

platinumelite

Best location in Mecca. I would go there again and again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in Makkah

By

29 April 2017

I always stay here. Overall iit is an excellent hotel. This time around I just had couple of issues which management might want to pay attention to. It was impossible to contact guest relations. They have 2 extensions and either I got a busy signal or no one would answer the phone. Couple of tiles I called the front desk but before fully listening to me they transferred me to the wrong dept.
I always received a nice fruit basket and a tray of cookies and dates upon check in but this time they sent me a plate with 3 fruits on it. Is this a new Standard?

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay and excellent accommodation

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

prime location, excellent service, excellent rooms, amazing food and gorgeous atmosphere. highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

24 April 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay with my mother. The staff was friendly and the location was very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

Amazing stay thanks to manager motaz as always, wonderful place can't get enough of this amazing gem in Makkah.

Read More
Read Less