Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 998 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

998reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Thoroughly enjoyable stay

By

24 June 2017

Overall a really enjoyable stay, first night I enjoyed the pool before taking a look around the local area.

I was impressed with the breakfast on offer, the only issue being that I was running late (my fault) so I couldn't enjoy it to the fullest..

Had a couple of issues with the air conditioning which were resolved fast soon after reported. The staff were all very courteous and helpful.

Dinner the second night was lovely, the food was well cooked and it was a delight.

Both nights I had a good experience and the beds are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel

By

21 June 2017

Excellent hotel but didn't appreciate the neighbourhood. Too much concrete, small beaches, noisy district...

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

21 June 2017

Great stay at the Intercontinental in St. Julians. Wonderful staff, excellent amenities, awesome pool area, and close to lots of great bars and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Malta!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

19 June 2017

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, modern, clean and spacious bedrooms. Would happily stay again.

Made the mistake of not requesting a pool view from our balcony.

Concierge friendly but didn't give us accurate details on the distance of the restaurant we enquired about.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

16 June 2017

This is a spacious, pleasant hotel, with business feel

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 June 2017

club

Great hotel and service. We would recommend the club rooms and lounge. Kristof and his team were highly attentive and provided us with the level of comfort and quality that we are accustomed to.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but some issues

By

14 June 2017

club

Nice hotel, but were miss-sold when making our booking in that the skybeach was not open when we arrived.

There is also a lot of construction work in the area, so everything gets covered in a thin layer of dust and it's very noisy, so not exactly a peaceful holiday.

Hotel itself is excellent though.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality and Service St Julian's Bay

By

14 June 2017

club

I stayed 4 nights at Intercon Hotels St Julian's Bay, Valletta. The hotel is conveniently located to dinning, shopping and entertainment right outside the front door. While I did not partake in tours it was evident every morning that tour operators also utilize this great hotel due to those travelers in the lobby in the morning waiting for their tour guides. The rooms are nicely furnished, clean and well kept by the staff. The staff are very attentive to your needs and great you with a smile. The front desk and lobby staff are the same - greeting the customers with a pleasant smile. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 June 2017

platinumelite

Really enjoyed the room , hotel. Great amenities and lounge. Construction and noise in area detracted from stay. Beach club was too far away for us to utilize. Enjoyed the nice pool though

Read More
Read Less

ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen

By

11 June 2017

Das Hotel ist wohl schon etwas älter und einige Möbel sind vergriffen oder Farbe an den Wänden müsste ersetzt werden. Zimmer sind sauber, Frühstücksbuffet ist wenig spannend

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 June 2017

Lovely large hotel and very clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

10 June 2017

Loved everything about the hotel nice friendly staff helpfull.loved breakfast had a lovely room very very clean I would stay and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less