Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Malta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Malta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 783 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

783reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    21

FAUX 5* HOTEL

By

20 September 2016

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE WOULD NOT SAY EVER AGAIN WASTED TWO DAYS OF OUR HOLIDAY FINDING A ROOM THAT WAS SUITABLE FOR WHAT WE HAD BOOKED

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Despite the issues you encountered in the hotel, we do apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations in any manageable way. Nevertheless we do hope you enjoyed visiting the Maltese Islands and continue to do so in the future. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Slow service and overpriced

By

20 September 2016

club

We expected an excellent stay as this was rated as a 5* hotel and as such we were paying 5* prices. However, we did not expect a mix up in the rooms we had booked which did not get resolved until the following day. This issue immediately took the shine off our experience from day 1.

In the bar areas there was slow service and forgetful staff when ordering as nothing was ever written down.

The Carissa Spa was very warm and friendly but extremely overpriced when compared to the same service that you could get locally. 118 euros for a mani/pedi !!! It was booked as a stress relief after the issues at check in but at that price the stress levels were increased !!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

No added value

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

My experience in this hotel is mixed as the start was really bad and only after the solving the problems we could enjoy the stay as it should be from start.
Purpose of the stay was a romantic getaway with a birthday included. Will try to point out things before and after the changes done.
Before:
IHG member value of the hotel in general zero – do not expect anything else than points from program and internet. Reception greeting on the constantly not attended “members checking” which on start was “this is a member area…” style set the mood. What followed as a North wing of hotel moldy smelly room with view against the wall and the huge system of air conditioning which at night really make you … not sleep well and corridor to it which is probably before renovation or simply not cleaned at all did not put any smile on our faces. After two nights there we simply had to request a change and press on it…
After:
New room with garden / pool view, considerably larger (previous one was smaller than any Holiday Inn express I ever tried), cleaner and no foul smell of mold / damp laundry. Room was great and finally felt like on vacation not at some motel. Especially considering the price paid.

Pool area, beach area really worth to be there and enjoy, same with the spa all very nicely done and staff witch was as you would expect on nice holiday. Breakfast great and plenty to choose from. Restaurants in whole area good to visit and enjoy. The whole hotel is near to a busy night city life so even for some party you can go only few steps from hotel. Forget about casino as in comparison to any I visited before it is a gamblers den not worth visiting.
What spoil the whole fun is continuous construction in the area and it would be great when finished as it is noisy in some time, also it is not a nice feeling when you looking from the pool area on crane which just above your heads moving few tons of concrete, but it can be lived with – few glasses of wine and worries are gone. Staff consistency with the information given would be nice and better attendance to IHG members would be expected like possibility to later check out… not that first answer without checking is not allowed and “buzz of” at 12:00.
Considering the money paid, experience and troubles in such a kind of hotel I have to not recommend in this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are appreciative that despite that shortcomings you experienced during your stay, for you balanced review and your well considered comments. Nevertheless we do apologise for what occurred and do hope that despite this that you enjoyed visiting the Maltese islands and will continue to return in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, Good Location

By

18 September 2016

platinumelite

All good. the location is excellent in the Center, all required business related services were in place and worked(e.g. power plugs, W-LAN)

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Frendly staff

By

15 September 2016

club

Excellent and friendly staff. The Concierge helped a lot, and the breakfast staff was always on the top of service and their were more then professional.
Our Honeymoon was memorable!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in average location

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

The interior of the hotel is very pleasant, staff are excellent and the rooms are comfortable. Outside the area is not great and there is a lot of noise from building work.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be relaxing and enjoyable throughout your stay and that our staff were conveniently on hand when required. We do apologise for the issues you encountered regarding the activity outside the hotel, though do hope you ahve the opportunity to return once it is complete. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

12 September 2016

club

The bedrooms were spacious and well appointed, with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows - and quiet. The pool area was busy but there was also a quieter area to sunbathe. Lots of choices on the room service menu and food and drinks were good value for money. The fitness centre was busy but there were enough machines and space for a good work out. We enjoyed the beach - although quite small, it was clean and we were well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our holiday in every area.
We went on a number of trips and were delighted with Valetta, M'dina, Comino and Gozo.
However, we were quite shocked at how noisy and rather dirty it was in the area surrounding the hotel. There is a lot of construction around the hotel in every direction.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are most grateful for detailed comments, and are pleased that you were comfortable and relaxed throughout your stay. Also that you were able to use so many of the hotels facilities to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Foul smelling rooms

By

08 September 2016

club

two out of 3 rooms had strong mouldy smell, sheets were moist due to humidity

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are disappointed to hear of the incidents that occurred and that we were unable to solve these satisfactorily. We do hope however that you enjoyed visiting the Maltese Islands during your time here. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, with one blip

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

InterContinental malta is a great hotel - right in the thick of the tourist area but a real oasis of calm and quietness.

The staff are superb, the facilities terrific. Definitely worthy of the IC brand.

As a Platinum Ambassador member I enjoyed the room upgrade, which is always appreciated.

There's a lot of construction work going on around the hotel right now ( early September 2016 ) which was a little noisy and not the prettiest skyline, but the hotel itself more than made up for that.

One thing I did experience which I've never seen at any hotel before - IHG or otherwise - is that in the Club Lounge, drinks are only free until 7.30 pm, after that you pay for them. That's definitely a new one for me, and a surprise. If that's the case I prefer to go back down to one of the bars, but I think this should be made clear at the start rather than me being told at 7.45pm in the Club itself.

Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay and highly recommended - just watch your Club times ;-)

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Super Service

By

07 September 2016

War das zweite mal dort, der Service der Mitarbeiter war bei beiden Aufenthalten super!
Die Zimmer sind jedoch teilweise schon etwas abgewohnt.
Im Großen und Ganzen ein super Hotel, mit super Lage.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung des InterContinental Malta. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir gegenwärtig Bewertungen nur in der englischen Sprache beantworten. Bitte nehmen Sie unmittelbar Kontakt zu uns auf, sollten Sie uns weitere Informationen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zukommen lassen möchten. Wir hoffen, Sie alsbald wieder als Gast begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 September 2016

club

We had a great stay. The staff are excellent. The hotel is beginning to look worn or outdated in places but overall a fantastic place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great location for young couple

By

29 August 2016

platinumelite

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again on return trips!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for your rating and comments. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less