Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bahrain

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bahrain
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 910 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    712
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    18

Excellent Stay

By

29 April 2017

Very attentive staff, very nice stay. All hotel staff were very helpful and outgoing. I can't wait to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

29 April 2017

The staff were absolutely exceptional, not only fulfilling any request promptly, but actually anticipating the request much of the time.

Great service. Club Lounge staff are terrific!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay as always!

By

29 April 2017

platinumelite

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel. This is probably our tenth visit and the staff are very familiar, and make us feel at home. Irina and her team at the club lounge are always courteous and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel as your home away from home in Bahrain.

Read More
Read Less

Always Amazing Service

By

28 April 2017

As always the Intercontinental in Bahrain never ceases to deliver. The staff, location and atmosphere are all perfect. As at Expat family living in the GCC, we travel extensively and this is by far one of our favourite hotels. My wife and daughter actually say its like coming home. We also had dinner at Legendz Steakhouse in the hotel -absolutely amazing!!! This again is one of the better restaurants in Bahrain.

Read More
Read Less

Farewell after two years

By

26 April 2017

For two years, the Intercontinental Regency Bahrain has been home away from home for my wife and I. We have great memories of special experiences and dear friends on the staff in Guest Relations, Club Level, Concierge, Restaurants, Lobby Lounge, Barber Shop, Spa, and Hair Salon. Our assignment is up in Saudi Arabia and we are returning home, so we say "Farewell."
Our last stay was to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary which has been an annual affair for two years now. We cannot say enough about how the extra attention to room decorations, cakes, fruit, but especially, the heart felt wishes for our marriage and its continued success meant to us. Our only mistake was to go elsewhere for our anniversary dinner.
If you want to stay in Bahrain, this hotel is as good as any, but if you want to find a home, loyalty and friendship are really a huge deal in the IHG premier hotels. Let the staff be a part of your retreat and you will find family here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 April 2017

club

Very welcoming staff made my stay very satisfied, want to thank miss Kristina by check-in and out made the procedure very smooth as the concierge service... great team

Read More
Read Less

Great service, Great hotel

By

24 April 2017

club

great hotel, clean, presentable and very good security, very hospitable staff, any problems encountered were dealt with promptly.
Great selection of food for breakfast even down to the last 30 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Good king bed

By

19 April 2017

platinumelite

Good stay and very comfortable. All I needed in my trip.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay!

By

17 April 2017

I travel to Bahrain for work and typically try and stay at this hotel. The staff can give a master class on customer service and hospitality. Within a few days the staff has made the effort to learn my name and remember my preferences (i.e. coffee or beer choice). They even went above and beyond to help me retrieve my lost luggage from the airport. The only thing I would change about the hotel is to offer a more affordable restaurant option, eating here regularly can get expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Old Establishment

By

17 April 2017

I have known this hotel since the 90's and nothing much has changed except the relocation of the bar!!!!
The hotel is old, the rooms are old! The service is average. For the same price or less i can get a clean modern room with excellent service at the gulf hotel!
Your high price rates dont warrant the conditions of your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bahrain Stay

By

17 April 2017

platinumelite

Great property with a very friendly and professional staff!

Read More
Read Less

My very favourite hotel in Bahrain, if not the entire middle east!!

By

16 April 2017

There is something so special and mysterious about this hotel. The cheerful staff, the luxury atmosphere, the lovely rooms and everything else is so perfect. Intercontinental Regency Bahrain never ceases to amaze me every time I visit Bahrain. Don't miss the fried calamaris and Salmon filet at their Legends restaurant; it's a must have!

Special thanks to Sadik for scheduling to upgrade my honeymoon stay well in advance, and Mustafa for swiftly resolving my issue upon checkin, also thanks to Iryna at the Club Lounge for her kind follow up after my stay and many thanks to the rest of the team!!

Faisal

Read More
Read Less