Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 519 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

519reviews

  • 5 Stars
    402
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Chambres sublimes

By

26 August 2016

club

Nous avons apprécié la chambre de type executive : moderne, élégante, spacieuse, bien équipée et très confortable.
Nous avons aussi apprécié le dîner au restaurant sur la terrasse, tout comme le déjeuner du lendemain.
Nous avons profité de la piscine et de l'accès au spa (sauna, hammam, douches sensorielles) : très agréable, même si la piscine est assez petite.
Je trouve que le petit déjeuner était bon, varié et les produits de qualité, mais j'ai vu mieux dans d'autres établissement de cette catégorie, le buffet semble petit et ne m'a pas donné envie de faire "WAOUH" en arrivant.

Read More
Read Less

exceptionnel

By

25 August 2016

séjour agréable qui nous permis de nous détendre en famille
hôtel idéalement situé et très bel édifice
personnel poli et attentif
BRAVO

Read More
Read Less

Bravo

By

25 August 2016

club

Très satisfait sur notre séjour. Dommage qu'il n'y ai qu'une petite piscine intérieure même si très belle.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with a great view

By

24 August 2016

club

Hotel Dieu exceeded expectations and was the perfect outpost for our stay in Marseille. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable, and the communal spaces were kept immaculately. We particularly loved dining on the restaurant terrace in the morning - it felt like such a treat!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Guest, I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our team's sense of hospitality as well as a dlightful breakfast on our stunning terrace facing Notre-Dame de la Garde basilica. We do hope to have the chance of welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Argue for upgrades, no points credited, beautiful property.

By

23 August 2016

Firstly this is a magnificently beautiful property, what an ambiance and view with so much amazing history! However I think this has cast a shadow over the IHG recognition at the hotel. They act as if upgrades to a suite is only for the privileged few "full paying customers" and not the most loyal guests like "Platinum Ambassadors", even if you stay just one night. They act as if a king size room with a balcony is the same as a suite and charged me an extra 70 euros per night 9 times!! Then I had consistent issues with my stays and points reflecting in my "Past Stays" and point history. Every other IHG property that I was staying at around the same time had posted fine. Then when I tried to simply get my points I was told "we will add the points" which they never did, I had to get the Ambassador support line to do it for me, and still it wasn't the correct amount! Then I stayed 2 more stays and still the same problem, no points no past stay credit or history. Now the manager won't repospond to my email, he just sent me one acting as if their was no issues without sending basis for the facts. I sent multiple issues well organized and even numbered asking him to please address each issue. No response! Is this a Intercontinental?? The lower level staff were very friendly and kind however it seems they were afraid to give any extras and had to confirm with management, this is called "disempowered staff" in the hospitality world. Where's has the loyalty gone to the most loyal Platinum Abassador members? Seems profit is more important to this hotel then appreciating their frequent guests to get them to come back, I want to continue to stay in this beautiful hotel but now I'm at another hotel until they figure out what loyalty means!

Read More
Read Less

Stay in South of France

By

22 August 2016

platinumelite

Staff was awesome Z was a big support and made the stay more relaxing in supporting the visit with helpful tips and support.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review with us following your recent stay at the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. It is a real pleasure to read that you appreciated the quality of service provided by our most dedicated staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Marseille - capital of Provence. Yours Sincerely, Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ambiance générale et personnel attentionné

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

si nous répétons l'expérience d'un séjour à l'intercontinental , c'est sans aucun doute pour la quatié générale du séjour, de l'ambiance du lieu, du professionnalisme du personnel. Quand à celà s'ajoute l'excellente localisation de l'Hôtel pour qui veut découvrir Marseille on ne peut qu'être comblé et heureux.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Je vous remercie très chaleureusement de votre confiance et de votre fidélité, et d'avoir également partagé ce commentaire suite à votre récent séjour à l'InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. C'est une immense satisfaction de lire que votre expérience a été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous espérons avoir le grand plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Sincères salutations, Madelijn Vervoord - Directrice générale.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Marseille

By

18 August 2016

platinumelite

The Intercontinental is very conveniently located at the bottom of the Panier area, and right next to the Vieux Port. The rooms are very good although the view is better from outside than from the rooms (which face the courtyard of the Hotel Dieu or the back streets).
The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and the concierge team provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do.
The SPA by Clarins and swimming pool are also very nice.
As the taxi driver said, the best hotel in Marseille!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful review on your recent stay at the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location in the very heart of Marseille and more especially our team's sense of hospitality. We hope to have the plesure of welcoming you back soon and maybe try out one of our 72 rooms with an Harbor view. Yours Sincerely, Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF AND CONCIERGE

By

17 August 2016

platinumelite

By far the BEST HOTEL in MARSEILLE! GREAT location, GREAT staff, GREAT everything....without a doubt a FABULOUS hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your "GREAT" review to the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. It is a pleasure for our teams to welcome valued guests every single day and provide exceptional service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in sunny Marseille. Yours Sincerely, Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

endroit magique

By

17 August 2016

cadre superbe, service haut de gamme, chambres confortables et soignées

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Merci pour ce beau commentaire faisant suite à votre venue à l'InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nombreuses fois encore parmi nous. Sincères salutations, Madelijn Vervoord - Directrice générale
Read More
Read Less

TRES BON CONFORT SERVICE TOP

By

16 August 2016

SPLENDIDE HOTEL HISTORIQUE A 2 PAS DU VIEUX PORT ET VUE SUR LA BONNE MERE.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire et je suis ravie de lire que vous avez pleinement apprécié le caractère historique de notre établissement de même que son emplacement privilégié en plein cœur de Marseille. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir très prochainement au sein de notre oasis urbain. Sincères salutations, Madelijn Vervoord - Directrice générale
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel--great location

By

16 August 2016

platinumelite

We loved our experience at the InterContinental--Hotel Dieu--it was beautiful and the staff was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu. Yours Sincerely, Madelijn Vervoord - General Manager
Read More
Read Less