Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Medellin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Medellin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 347 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent Service

By

30 April 2016

club

Great Hotel, excellent services and nice views. Front desk staff is always very courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia agradable en el Intercontinental

By

28 April 2016

club

Pase' unos dias bien agradables en el Intercontental de Medellin entre el 18 y 10 25 de abril con motivo de mi asistencia a la conferencia del International Living. Lo pase', como dicen algunos jovenes, 'a todo dar' y volvere' si me toca quedarme en Medellin otra vez.

Read More
Read Less

Indifference!

By

26 April 2016

The management of this Hotel is among the worst I have ever seen, I stay at IHG Hotels primarily Intercontinental about 100 nights a year and have never been treated so indifferently. Left my Phone charger and upon return to hotel 2 days later was given a dilapidated old charger it took 24 hours for the manager to have them bring me another one that wasn't mine but in fair condition, extremely noxious fumes came in through air-conditioning system and the managers response was again one of complete indifference "we will change your room , I know we have a problem with the ventilation system, This after I nearly passed out from the intensity of the fumes.
No recognition upon arrival of Royal Ambassador status
This Hotel is in no way up to Intercontinental Standards

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear winemaster Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you teh Hotel is very proud of its level of service. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in the Hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the InterContinental Medellin. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Coordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

CURSO EN MEDELLIN

By

26 April 2016

club

EXCELENTE SERVICIO, ATENCION Y SENSACION DE SEGURIDAD

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and 1st Class

By

25 April 2016

club

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and was delighted to find an airport shuttle provided. Once onsite we found a first class hotel with beautiful grounds, large comfortable rooms and exceptionally friendly staff. We only stayed one night but would have enjoyed staying longer. Breakfast offered varied selections and delicious food.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear mpadventure Thank you for your time to fill out our survey, we really appreciate your words, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel. We hope to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Registro

By

25 April 2016

club

Estimados Señores, me encanta el hotel me parece muy bueno pero desafortunadamente el proceso de check in y check out es realmente muy ineficiente y demorado.

Actualmente casi ningún hotel envía empelados a revisar y verificar el mini bar esto lo hacen electrónicamente o se le pregunta al huesped y cualquier diferencia se crga a la tarjeta.Pues esta operación con cada huesped toma mucho tiempo.

Saludos,

Jeannette Bernal

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Estimado (a) Monona00 Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, lamento que su estadía no haya sido 100% satisfactoria. Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios y revisaremos este proceso y ajustar lo necesario. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Lucas Munoz Training Coordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Amazing weekend retreat

By

20 April 2016

The hotel is well located and offers several quality recreational facilities and delicious food for a perfect weekend retreat!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Alecsegal Thank for your comments, always it is motivating to read and know that we exceed your expectations. We hope to serve you again soon Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

habitación. Almuerzo

By

17 April 2016

club

La limpieza en la habitación y las camas.
El servicio en el kiosko al almorzar

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Estimado netin Gracias por sus recientes comentarios en la encuesta de satisfacción. Apreciamos sus puntos de vista. Nos complace conocer que su estancia fue placentera. Esperamos darle la bienvenida prontamente. Atentamente, Lucas Muñoz Training Coordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Gold Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

15 April 2016

This hotel is fantastic because the staff is fantastic

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Johnny Bench Thank you for your recent comments. We always strive to provide friendly and top service and accommodations. We are glad to know that your experience in our property was fantastic We hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Lucas Muñoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Gold Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Not an Intercontinental!!

By

13 April 2016

club

If you expect the standards that you are used to with the Intercontinental brand avoid this property so you don't lose respect for the brand like I have! Rude staff, outdated room, outdated building, outdated style. This hotel was a disgrace!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear Ajaxmike First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the InterContinental Medellin Hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Manager IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion /Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Desjejum

By

12 April 2016

club

ótima variedade de frutas regionais, excelentes cereais (naturais e integrais) excelente atenção dos atendentes

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Prezado cliente Obrigado por seus comentários recentes sobre a pesquisa de satisfação dos hóspedes. Temos o prazer de saber que a sua estadia foi de 100% agradável. Estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta prontamente e tornar a sua estadia um sucesso. atenção Lucas Muñoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Medellin

By

11 April 2016

Estancia en el Intercontinental de Medellin

Excelente Servicio por parte de todo el grupo de gente que hace posible que la estancia sea mas placentera, mis mas cordiales felicitaciones.

Saludos.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Estimado Jerry Carry-On Gracias por sus recientes comentarios sobre su estadia en nuestro hotel, nos complace saber que su experiencia fue gratificante y satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente. Atentamente, Lucas Muñoz Training Manager IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less