Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Medellin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Medellin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 544 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    23

Excelente

By

23 June 2017

Siempre deseo volver, las instalaciones son muy buenas y el personal siempre atento, ideal para negocios y relajación

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

22 June 2017

The building is older, special the shower cabine need Update
Only negative Point, the bar was closed at my time of stay

Read More
Read Less

Dependable

By

22 June 2017

club

Staff makes the hotel,Jaime at
Front desk is beyond Excelent
Also Marcela who is helping to plan our wedding
In July is wonderful

Read More
Read Less

ME SENTI COMO UNA REINA

By

14 June 2017

EL SERVICIO QUE SE OFRECE EN ESTE HOTEL DESDE SU PERSONAL Y TODAS LAS AREAS DEL HOTEL SON TOTALMENTE IMPECABLES

Read More
Read Less

Buena experiencia

By

14 June 2017

Buena experiencia de hospedaje. Calidez del personal hacia el huesped.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay ended on a sour note.

By

07 June 2017

club

Well, as we booked an Intercontinental (as it is not the first time I was staying at an Intercontinental property) we expected a certain standard of service. Although most of the management and staff was nice, some sour experiences made the stay a little disappointing, especially considering we had booked two junior suites and were staying at the club level floor. For example, one day at the breakfast when we asked for some butter for our bread we were rudely told by one of the servers its not available as the breakfast had closed whereas there were still 5 minutes left for closing time (Although something like butter, a condiment which is available at literally any given time, could have been given even if it was half an hour after the closing time). On another instance a couple of friends who were walking in the corridor of the room level had an accident where he tripped and knocked over a wall mounted light fixture (mounted at a rather odd level and strangely the only one on the whole floor), at the time of the check-out we were told to pay a sum of $200 USD for the light as according to the front desk attendant we broke the fixture 'on purpose'. On demanding for speaking to the duty-manager for the same he had the same response saying it was done on purpose. Which is not only very Bizarre but rather callous of the hotel management as it can hold the customers responsible for purposely damaging the hotel property and being rude to the clients at the same time! As a compensation the manager offered a discount of 50% which was cleared by us as we were in a hurry for our flight. But the payment was not at all deserved by the hotel, to be honest if anything the hotel should have paid for the treatment my friend had to go through later! On being asked for proof of the damage the management reluctantly showed a video from a very vague angle not justifying the charge at all.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel charges for visiting guests

By

06 June 2017

87$ per visiting guest. Never seen such policy anywhere in the world. Horrible experience. Hotel staff did no acknowledge the Spire Elite membership and were not willing to resolve the issue with the billing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

06 June 2017

club

Great hotel when staying in Medellin. Perhaps a little outside the trendiest parts of town, but taxis are plentiful and cheap. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Medellin.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Issues with IHG Club Benefits

By

03 June 2017

I have stayed at this property multiple times over the last 18 months. Each time I have to request my Ambassador Spire Elite Benefits specifically, in order to receive them properly. In addition, after every stay, even when I'm promised during check in and check out, I have to contact customer support to receive credit for the stay. This past trip 6 additional colleagues stayed at this property, as I was told these issues were resolved. Once again, after my most recent stay, all 7 of us have had to contact support to have our accounts corrected. In addition, they charged me for a 10 night stay, when my confirmation was for 4 nights, I confirmed during check-in I was staying for 4 nights, and I checked out after 4 nights. I'm highly disappointed in the ability of this property to live up to the Intercontinental Brand.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

02 June 2017

platinumelite

Gran hotel, único problema con la televisión que no funcionaba

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio y comodas instalaciones.

By

31 May 2017

club

Si deseas una estafia tranquila, agradable, buen servicio y amable atención, este es l hotel. El SPA es muy bueno, el gimnasio tiene lo necesario y la piscina es grande y climatizada. Aparte tienes areas para hacer deporte como futbol, basquetball, tenis, etc.

Si tengo alguna queja seria el internet de las salas de reuniones que no estivo muy bueno.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

30 May 2017

club

Clean hotel with great staff. Perfect location. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less