Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Medellin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Medellin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 486 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great spa

By

22 March 2017

Excellent hotel, very good bbreakfast great spa and pool.

Read More
Read Less

very good but could be better

By

20 March 2017

A nice IC. Very good rooms, recognition as Amb member, very nice location and facilities. All good.

Still, my IHG recognition was all a mess:
* I was asked on check-in whether I wanted a salty or sweet "amenity" in the room. Well, that's in my profile, no ?! Anyway I said salty, fair enough... The only problem is that the amenity (tacos) arrived at least two hours later when I was out, and I found it at night when I came back -- obviously cold-
* There was even no water in the room. Though when I called ands spoke to a manager this was brought up.
* Also the receptionist was unaware of the Amb welcome gift. But again the manager sorted it out.

Also I asked for extra pillows, these came later, and without pillow convers ! The manager apologized but the extra pillows remained without covers...

Anyway, overall a very good IC, just it needs some touches on service. But very good otherwise. :)

Read More
Read Less

Me cobraron por entrar al Lounge

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

Me cobraron 40 USD por ingresas al lounge. Esta mebresia no cumple lo que me promete.
Ademas cobraron IVA a pesar de que les pedi que me hicieran la factura a nombre de mi empresa en USA:

Read More
Read Less

Excelente trato

By

15 March 2017

Quiero resaltar el sorprendente y excelente trato que recibí por parte del personal del hotel Intecontinental de Medellín, enhorabuena.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Estimado Gonzalo Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Great service, confortable rooms

By

14 March 2017

club

Very nice rooms, excellent service, good food and drinks. I had a grest time at the hotel. I recommend this hotel when visiting Medellin.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear paquita Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel has been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Good option in Medellin

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel above the noise of the city. Beautiful property layout. Rooms are spacious and with suitable amenities. The staff at the front desk and valet make the difference - very happy and eager to assist. My best stay so far in Medellin.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Man Of Leisure1 Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel has been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Exelente Hotel

By

09 March 2017

Calido, amable, comodo, muy bien ubicado. Calidad de sueño facil de conseguir

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Estimado Huesped Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Gran mejoria

By

07 March 2017

Excelente hotel, luego de la remodelacion.
Atencion de primera en louge ejecutivo.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Estimado Boricua Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Habitación excelente

By

07 March 2017

club

Un excelente lugar, el mejor servicio y buenísima comida

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Estimado Caleb Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Un muy buen lugar para quedarse

By

01 March 2017

Por su ubicación, calidez, atención, servicio y hospitalidad, un buen lugar para quedarse, mientras visita a Medellin.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Estimado Ruben Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Todo excelente

By

28 February 2017

platinumelite

Siempre que voy a este hotel me atienden mejor que en casa

Read More
Read Less

servicio muy bueno, habitacion confortable

By

28 February 2017

club

Es un hotel con todos los servicios que se pueden esperar para su categoría.
El servicio es profesional y acorde a sus instalaciones y servicios.
Requerí atención a la habitación por inconveniente con la conexión de televisión y fue inmediata.
hubo inconvenientes con la puerta del baño el primer día, pero no fue necesario reportarla ,al segundo día
la solucionaron.
En general la estadía, alimentación y atención del personal fueron apropiadas.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Estimado Francis59 Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less