Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Medellin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Medellin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 398 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

398reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    18

Bonita y enriquesedora experiencia

By

20 September 2016

club

Me gusto en general el tipo de instalaciones, la habitación muy cómoda, y bastante limpia, así como
la cama limpia y bastante agradable, una experiencia par repetir sobre todo en esta Ciudad tan hermosa y llena de gente amable.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente estadia

By

15 September 2016

club

Todo comodo y excelente atención, La única queja lo de la nevera, pero pienso que de ninguna manera opaca la excelencia del hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Estimado Germancho Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace conocer que su estadía en nuestra propiedad fue placentera. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente. Cordialmente, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador IHG Bussiness Rewards Loyalty Chmapion InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Not an Intercontinental Service

By

13 September 2016

Average service, no attention to detail, and not really a memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear JFPalacios Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Coordinator InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Experiencia

By

13 September 2016

Excelente experiencia dentro del hotel, gracias al personal que labora allí.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Estimado andrezfhr Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace conocer que su estadía en nuestra propiedad fue placentera. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente. Cordialmente, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador IHG Bussiness Rewards Loyalty Chmapion InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

calidad de lujo hotel intercontinental

By

13 September 2016

club

desde la llegada al hotel, se siente un ambiente amable y de confort, un aire de estar en un ambiente de hotel de lujo.

El personal es muy cordial y atento, las áreas son cómodas e iluminadas y el ruido del exterior es nulo, dando el ambiente de reposo que se quiere para el descanso.

los acabados , colores y muebles, lo transportan a esos ambientes de épocas de gran hotel, donde el huésped se siente halagado y con deseos de permanecer por mucho mas tiempo. La vista desde la habitación es incomparable, en el día la belleza del paisaje verde y el entorno de la piscina y en la noche, las luces de la ciudad genera una atmósfera de reposo, que en la habitación por su conformación y clima permiten aprovechar para relajarse, distraerse o pasar un largo sueño. sin duda volvería una y otra vez.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Estimado egonguti Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace conocer que su estadía en nuestro hotel fue 100% placentera Gracias por sus palabras, y el detallar cada uno de los aspectos que hicieron de su estadía un éxito completo. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente. Cordialmente, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador IHG Bussiness Rewards Loyalty Chmapion InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Servicio

By

12 September 2016

club

Personal muy amable y calidad vs precio muy favorable.
El sitio es un poco alejado.
La comida y la habitación estaban muy bien.
El aseo del hotel estaba muy bien.
La ducha del baño no cerraba la puerta y se salía el agua.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado (a) No poseo Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, y su visita reciente al Hotel InterContinental Medellín. Nos complace saber que su estancia fue 100% placentera y excedimos sus expectativas. Espéranos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz Coordinador de Entrenamiento IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion Manager InterContinental Medellín
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

05 September 2016

Nice hotel, staff and location. The staff (most) speak English and are willing to assist in your needs

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Steelblueeyedman First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the InterContinental Medellin. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Coordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

I loved this hotel

By

04 September 2016

platinumelite

Great positive experience near the center of Medellin

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the InterContinental Medellin. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Coordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Excelente estancia

By

30 August 2016

Hotel estupendo. Servicio inmejorable. Desayuno muy mejorable

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado (a) Rufas Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, y su visita reciente al Hotel InterContinental Medellín. Nos complace saber que su estancia fue 100% placentera y excedimos sus expectativas. Espéranos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz Coordinador de Entrenamiento IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion Manager InterContinental Medellín
Read More
Read Less

Medellin

By

27 August 2016

Very poor service and attention to details. Lack of furniture in the rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Miami 1969 Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Fernandez Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

SOBREPRECIO

By

25 August 2016

NO ENTIENDO AUN EL PAGO EXTRA PARA EL SEGUNDO HUESPED

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Estimado (a) LATINO Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, y su visita reciente al Hotel InterContinental Medellín. Nos complace saber que su estancia fue 100% placentera y excedimos sus expectativas. Espéranos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz Coordinador de Entrenamiento IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion Manager InterContinental Medellín
Read More
Read Less

A frustrating hotel with poor service

By

23 August 2016

I am a Spire Royal Ambassador and the Intercontinental Medellin is probably one of the more frustrating hotels where I stay. The hotel has a good location with several good restaurants close by, the gym is great and the pool is very good. The breakfast is also very good and it is nice eating on the terrace. The bad is unquestionably the service levels of the hotel. First, the past three visits there was no help in unloading my bags from the staff and I had to lug my bags inside by myself. Even worse was when I arrived to the hotel I was told that a VIP was arriving and that I would have to unload 50 meters down the parking lot which with a bad back was not fun to do by myself. Also as a Royal Ambassador they frequently do not allow you to check in early and so when I arrived at noon, I kept having to check and see if my room was ready and so when I was finally able to check in at 4 pm I pretty much missed a day by the pool waiting for my room. The other frustrating thing about the hotel is that if you have to work in your room during the day, all you hear is a constant slamming of doors and so you will need noise cancelling headphones if you want to work in peace. In addition, the staff never respects the Do Not Disturb sign and will repeatedly knock on the door and call you for various reasons and the housekeepers can be overbearing and bothersome in wanting to talk with you all of the time. The other annoyance is the pool as it is shared by a private club. On two occasions when I was in the pool or when I was getting a massage, the club members will just move your stuff or move your sun bed. The hotel also hosts several large conferences and at times the hotel can be very noisy late at night. During one stay when they were hosting a youth conference, the kids would make a lot of noise and party in the hallways all night long and when I complained, the front desk staff shrugged and said there was nothing that they could do. I suggested maybe putting out a sign to remind the kids to be quiet after 11 pm, they said maybe but nothing was done. Also when I ask for a late checkout they usually say no and it is an ordeal to get approved and they act as if it is a personal favor to get it approved, which is annoying. The last time they said they needed the rooms for conference VIPs. So in conclusion, the hotel amenities and rooms are nice but I would not say this is a restful hotel with good service. In fact I am a frequent traveller in Colombia and a lot of times would like to spend my weekends at the Intercontinental Medellin but the service is so bad and it is such an ordeal staying at this hotel that I will not return and do not recommend it for business travelers. In fact the service was so bad and they really do not care that I even considered my loyalty to IHG. So the good news is that they treat VIPs very well. The bad news is that you are never the VIP despite being a Spire Royal Ambassador and a frequent guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Mr. malageno. Warm Greetings from InterContinental Medellin I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay, please receive my deepest apologies for any delay in response, also we are very sorry you did not receive a 100% pleasant stay. We are aware of your comments and we are trying to understand what situations took place. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. I'm grateful you brought this to our attention Again, we are very sorry, and on behalf of InterContinental Medellin, we would like to offer a sincere apology, We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. Thank you for being an Ambassador member, I really appreciate your comments; I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to InterContinental Medellin I have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in the InterContinental Medellin soon. Kind Regards Sincerely, Lucas Munoz Training Cordinator IHG Rewards Club/Ambassador Loyalty Champion/Manager InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less