Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Medellin

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Medellin
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 490 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    20

Colombia Traveler

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

Hotel needs to replace old mattresses. Hotel looks dated. Staff is good. Breakfast buffet and gym are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Ihg

By

28 March 2017

Por lo general cuando he estado en otros hoteles de IHG con solo el apellido ya tienen mis datos tbel proceso de check in mas agil pero esta vez no me reconocieron como GOLD, ni amenities que siempre otorgan

Read More
Read Less

Exelente Servicio

By

24 March 2017

Exelente servicio y atencion en el hotel , buena ubicación .

Read More
Read Less

Talento humano gentil y excelente

By

23 March 2017

La experiencia en general fue buena. El personal es muy amable y educado, la comida divina, el desayuno espectacular! Detalles que mejorar: Almohadas y A/A hacia calor y no pude bajar la temperatura. Room services muy lento.

Read More
Read Less

Great spa

By

22 March 2017

Excellent hotel, very good bbreakfast great spa and pool.

Read More
Read Less

very good but could be better

By

20 March 2017

A nice IC. Very good rooms, recognition as Amb member, very nice location and facilities. All good.

Still, my IHG recognition was all a mess:
* I was asked on check-in whether I wanted a salty or sweet "amenity" in the room. Well, that's in my profile, no ?! Anyway I said salty, fair enough... The only problem is that the amenity (tacos) arrived at least two hours later when I was out, and I found it at night when I came back -- obviously cold-
* There was even no water in the room. Though when I called ands spoke to a manager this was brought up.
* Also the receptionist was unaware of the Amb welcome gift. But again the manager sorted it out.

Also I asked for extra pillows, these came later, and without pillow convers ! The manager apologized but the extra pillows remained without covers...

Anyway, overall a very good IC, just it needs some touches on service. But very good otherwise. :)

Read More
Read Less

Me cobraron por entrar al Lounge

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

Me cobraron 40 USD por ingresas al lounge. Esta mebresia no cumple lo que me promete.
Ademas cobraron IVA a pesar de que les pedi que me hicieran la factura a nombre de mi empresa en USA:

Read More
Read Less

Excelente trato

By

15 March 2017

Quiero resaltar el sorprendente y excelente trato que recibí por parte del personal del hotel Intecontinental de Medellín, enhorabuena.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Estimado Gonzalo Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Great service, confortable rooms

By

14 March 2017

club

Very nice rooms, excellent service, good food and drinks. I had a grest time at the hotel. I recommend this hotel when visiting Medellin.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear paquita Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel has been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Good option in Medellin

By

09 March 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel above the noise of the city. Beautiful property layout. Rooms are spacious and with suitable amenities. The staff at the front desk and valet make the difference - very happy and eager to assist. My best stay so far in Medellin.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Man Of Leisure1 Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel has been satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Exelente Hotel

By

09 March 2017

Calido, amable, comodo, muy bien ubicado. Calidad de sueño facil de conseguir

Posted byHotelStaff
09 March 2017
Estimado Huesped Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less

Gran mejoria

By

07 March 2017

Excelente hotel, luego de la remodelacion.
Atencion de primera en louge ejecutivo.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Estimado Boricua Gracias por sus recientes comentarios, nos complace saber que su estadía en nuestro hotel ha sido satisfactoria. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente en nuestro hotel. Sinceramente, Lucas Munoz InterContinental Medellin
Read More
Read Less