Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1153 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    768
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    31

perfect hotel

By

29 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is perfect, the staff is nice to guest and have a very high standard. very comfortable bed and great service. 5 star.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and comfy bed

By

27 March 2017

This was my first stay at the hotel whilst in Melbourne and it was pretty good.
The staff were friendly and the room clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was good...I liked the layout of the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Melbourne

By

12 March 2017

club

enjoyed the stay with all the amentities I am used to at this hotel in a great location

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Grimmo29, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Holiday

By

09 March 2017

club

Holiday in Melbourne. Central location, good quality hotel, near all activities.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Holiday, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Keep coming back because we are welcomed and the hotel is very comfortabl.

By

09 March 2017

We have been staying here for many years - the Rialto is so Melbourne and is familiar.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Rex's, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled we are able to be your home away from home when in Melbourne. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Disapponting expereince in Melbourne

By

08 March 2017

club

Unfortunately this time the stay here was very disappoiinting and the hotel is in need of an upgrade especailly the "premium" rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear GNSYDNEY, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. I would be happy to review your comments with you so that I can better understand your concerns. Please feel free to contact me in order to set up a time to review your feedback which will be valuable in helping us to improve our service offering. Again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely yours, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Hot water

By

07 March 2017

Although a beautiful hotel, unfortunately the room we were in the Hot water was not adequate for the cold Melbourne weather.
If the room was at the normal temp of the hotel I would not choose to stay again.
We complained our first night there, a Friday. We complained again Saturday. The hotel eventually offered to move us late Saturday night however by this time it was very inconvenient and was over halfway on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear E.KVIJ, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that the room you stayed in experienced water temperature issues during your stay. I am glad we were able to offer you a new room, however understand this would have been inconvenient. Kind regards James S Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Not that Special

By

05 March 2017

It's an Intercontinental by name but it doesn't come close to what is experienced on other hotels carrying the same brand elsewhere in the World. It does well to squeeze into Melbourne's packed CBD but compromises on consistency and quality of service. Too many basic errors to make it a truly memorable stay. Small but comfortable and clean rooms, small pool and gym with inadequate changing facilities. Capable staff but no better or worse than those in the Holiday Inn around the corner.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered some service difficulties with your stay. It is our focus to ensure that things such as basic errors don't happen. We understand this can really affect someones overall satisfaction, so we will look at these issues as a priority in the future. Again my deepest apologies. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered some service difficulties with your stay. It is our focus to ensure that things such as basic errors don't happen. We understand this can really affect someones overall satisfaction, so we will look at these issues as a priority in the future. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to review the issues you encountered during your stay and ensure you next stay goes without incident. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Living the Intercontinental Life

By

04 March 2017

platinumelite

Well I certainly was trying to Live the Intercontinental Life when I decided to stay at The Intercontinental Melbourne The Rialto recently.

As always I enjoyed the gracious hospitality of the staff and I really enjoyed making requests to the concierge team to see if they could actually accommodate all requests, within reason, I was not disappointed, James went above and beyond ensuring all of my requests were facilitated in a timely manner.


I chose the hotel because I wanted to celebrate my birthday at an Intercontinental hotel, the hotel and all of its staff do indeed help ensure that you do Live the Intercontinental Life.

If you are going to bring flowers for your room, do let them know in advance as they need to locate a vase I have learnt now, never assume and always ask in advance.

The only issue was construction next door, it was not the construction that was an issue, but the hotel actually shook from time to time during the day, it was very disconcerting after you have lived through earthquakes, it makes you a little edgy.

Apart from that, I highly recommend a stay here, and I sincerely hope you enjoy Living the Intercontinental Life.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Dear AlexanderT, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional service. I very much hope you enjoyed your birthday celebrations. My apologies for the external noise from the construction next door, we are continually working with them to minimise any noise as much as possible. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Nice room friendly staff

By

04 March 2017

Nice hotel, convenient and friendly staff.
Meals and deinks were standardly priced for Melbourne.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Mick, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the friendly service you received. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Great service but sleepless

By

03 March 2017

Lots of pillows that do absolutely nothing but look nice. No choice of pillows makes for a sleepless night. The customer service was however top notch from front desk all the way to the club.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 March 2017
Dear Business Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff during your stay – We certainly do our best to be of assistance. I am sorry to hear that the pillows in the room did not meet your expectation. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our housekeeping team. We would also welcome the opportunity to share with you the full range of optional pillows in our ‘pillow menu’ during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel, But...

By

02 March 2017

club

We enjoyed to Rialto which is perfectly located in the CBD. I've stayed in several IC's around the world and this one lacked the shine that would make it perfect... It seemed a shame to me as it is so achievable. Its the small attentions to detail around building maintenance and knowledge of frontline team members. Maybe we take this too seriously in Europe....

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Dear Damienlehoste, Thank you for your valued feedback, I will ensure that our hotel Management will be in contact with you. Kind regards James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less