Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1234 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    825
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

Good service

By

26 July 2017

Upon arrival, the concierge staff reacted very fast in assisting with luggage and direct to the lounge for check in.
During a casual chat with the lounge manager a few days after checkin, brought up the issues we have with the room just so that they can fix it about we check out, he immediately suggest a room change for us. Very good and fast reaction.
A little suggestion though, understand care for environment policy, but it be nice to have shower caps available upon request if guest absence minded like me need one urgently especially late at night where we new to the city wont know where to get.. (No big deal, but jus saying)... was a little surprised when I asked and house keeping say they dont provide..

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay Luxury Indulgence

By

25 July 2017

club

First impressions are important. That's why the greeting I received on check in so impressed me. The reception staff offered a warm welcoming greeting which made me feel I was welcome as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor hospitality

By

24 July 2017

Room and all facilities conditions are very normal. I did not expect on them in terms of my experience of the Intercontinental Singapore. When I recall my Melbourne stay compared with the Intercontinental in Singapore there are two disappointments. First, TV channels and TV sizes are not satisfactory level. Secondly, the receptionist gave me a very bad feeling.
When I checked out the conversation between the female receptionist and me simply;

R: Hold a second (She was picking a phone)
After finishing the phone thing, she was talking with other staff.
Never looked at me.
When I approached her,
R: How can I help you
I: Check out, thanks.
R: (typing..) Done.
I asked about arrival time to an airport.
She said
R: Ask to Conceige.
I never felt I am talking with a person. Maybe she is a robot?

When I came back to my home, I realized I did not get a receipt or tax invoice on my stay. Is it normal?

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing

By

20 July 2017

Morning

I have stayed at dozens of hotels over my time some good some very good and some very ordinary………this was the first time I have used my points as a part of a holiday and I was disappointed for a few reasons, the first was at check in when it felt I was being treated differently given I was not a paying customer, there was no recognition I was an IHG member or that I was a platinum member, no smile or hello just here is your room number and the lifts are over there. Secondly for the first time for a very long time no welcome drinks or fruit or nuts or anything in the room, no newspapers in the morning in fact the people who always smiled or asked how you were going were the guys at the concierge desk or at the front doors. My suggestion is that everyone should be treated the same if you’re paying or on business or a holiday and because of the nature of some of your staff I made a conscious decision to eat elsewhere for every meal. We put several staff in Sydney for the whole of June at the Holiday Inn and as usual they were extremely happy and ate in the restaurant and bar because of the atmosphere, I suggest you try and get that atmosphere and ambiance in the Continental in Melbourne, send staff around the network to see how Sydney / Adelaide / Perth do it as they are streets ahead in my opinion.

Rgds

Read More
Read Less

Good location, great hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

Staff were courteous and very helpful. Nothing was a issue for them and they did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is presented impeccably and the room is very comfortable and clean. Close to Southern Cross train station and tram stop less than 100m walk away. We didn't use the hotels facilities but everything we did see was clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

great stay and weloming staff

By

18 July 2017

The staff made you feel special , asking politely in regards to your stay and travel. if you required and special information or requests.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

16 July 2017

I wasn't very happy when I just arrived at the hotel becaus I didn't get a twin room as I had already requested before. But the reception explained they had already set up a seperate bed in a bigger room. That room satisfied me indeed. They are very nice and professional. The doorman was also very helpful in taking our car to the parking place and providing us a lot useful local information. In general, we love this hotel and its service. We will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

墨尔本洲际酒店体验

By

15 July 2017

club

墨尔本洲际酒店,地理位置非常好,出行很方便,酒店大堂和建筑很有特色,但是早餐种类偏少,而且没有变化,希望改进

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Say

By

13 July 2017

Great experience. Had to keep asking for extra towels and soap

Read More
Read Less

环境一流

By

12 July 2017

club

酒店环境相当不错,建筑很有新意。服务人员热情,服务周到。客房干净整洁,隔音较好。唯一缺憾,早餐厅的温度有点低,感觉冷。

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service

By

11 July 2017

Everything was great. My room was fantastic and the service was really good. I'd accidentally left the coat in my room after checkout and they went out of their way to retrieve it.

I was treated really respectfully and felt valued.
Close to everything and lovely heritage surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

11 July 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities. Rooms were spacious. Enjoyed our stay and location.

Read More
Read Less