Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1059 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1059reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

完美的服务意识

By

29 September 2016

Rialto是我入住的第三家 InterContinental酒店,与之前杭州、香港的洲际在夜景上无法比拟,但依旧有自己的特色。最让我感动的还是一如既往的酒店文化----优良的服务意识。
一共三个细节:1、早餐的时候由于家人不太懂英文,工作人员非常热心的带着我简单的介绍了一下大概食品分布,并且主动咨询我们牛奶是否加热,加热后摆放到我们的桌上。2、晚上家人需要电子秤,这个东西可能在贵酒店不太常见吧,因此即使费尽周折贵酒店还是帮我们找到并送入房间,我深表谢意。3、工作人员准确记录了接送我们出门的时间,提前叫好了taxi等待。由于行李较多,服务员提前将行李推车停至与客房前耐心等待。
当我或朋友再次来到墨尔本,我会极力推荐给他们,享受宾至如归的服务。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Tycoonds, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel for a number of reasons which include our breakfast service, room facilities and the attentiveness of all our staff. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

efficient service

By

28 September 2016

club

typical efficiency which I expect of IHG. Check in and check out was seamless, pleasant and knowledgeable staff and for a brief overnight stay, excellent value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear ppn1108, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief recent stay, also that you found our staff to be knowledgeable. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

26 September 2016

club

Hotel staff are helpful. Breakfast is good. Hotel room is a bit small even for a Club Room type. Hope this Room Type can provide both 1 King Bed or 2 Beds as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear P Luk, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff. I apologies if your room was a little smaller than you had expected. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Flexible check-out timing

By

26 September 2016

club

When I checked-in, I asked the extention of my check-out timing next. The staff in the front desk kindly agreed to extend my check-out time to 3pm without charging.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Joshua3003, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our Front Desk team. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

pro

By

24 September 2016

great hotel service perfect one of the best in town

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Mr Schlick, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided to you during your stay with us. Something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Rumpff Concierge Clefs d'Or
Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

21 September 2016

The Paris End of Melbourne to Stay.

I discovered Intercontinental Hotel Melbourne many years ago and as an Ambassador member I have enjoyed the privileges associated and my experiences with the Club Lounge it is amazing. From the minute you step from the car the front of house staff make you "WELCOME" and this is followed through by all staff..
My praise and thoughts go out to the efficiency and friendliness of the Club Lounge.......

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Beardoc, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy your staying with us and that our Club Lounge team makes your stay even more special. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room

By

21 September 2016

club

We stayed in a club room and I would recommend this or a suite rather than the king rooms due to privacy and size of the room. The king rooms do not have a bath. The hotel is beautiful and the location is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear lor79, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Club room, our beautiful hotel and location. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

very impressive

By

20 September 2016

great design - pleasing to the eye !!
Very comfortable, great service.
Very handily situated with regard to transport and walking around Melbourne

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Jeanie 73, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Five star experience in a five star hotel

By

20 September 2016

It was my first visit to an IC hotel but it won't be my last. I used my IHG bonus points to pay for the stay and wasn't disappointed.

The service was first class, staff friendly and treated us like we were the most important people in the hotel. I can't fault the staff.

The food was excellent, especially the breakfast which was plentiful and so much choice it was unreal.

Overall, it was a superb experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Gooders1966, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Overnight businss trip

By

19 September 2016

club

Fantastic.. comfortable and easy access to work requirements

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Darrell61, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Helpful, friendly service

By

17 September 2016

Centrally located in a modernised hisoric building. The room we were given was large and comfortable with excellent amenities. The club was a beautifully quiet area with friendly staff and excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Rix-11 , Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service from our team. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Back to Melbourne

By

16 September 2016

platinumelite

Having recently moved from Melbourne I chose Rialto to revisit my past home town. The experience provided in staying at Rialto was fantastic and hence will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Aussie35, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less