Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1207 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    805
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    36

First class staff and facility

By

20 June 2017

club

This is a high quality facility in all respects, and its staff have one answer to everything you ask - Yes.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service

By

20 June 2017

club

Clean premises which are beautifully appointed. Staff service from concierge to dining is friendly and more than helpful. Truly a peaceful and utterly charming place to stay. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Tiny Room

By

19 June 2017

club

Not at all what I expect from an InterContinental. I arrived late and entered a tiny room on the first floor. It was barely big enough for the bed. I was tired and went to sleep. In the middle of the night, I started sneezing and became congested. In the morning I checked out the room corners next to the bed and they were full of dust and lint. I requested to be moved and was.

Upon my return from dinner, the heater was on and the room was about 25C. I asked for maintenance to fix the problem. When I returned from dinner the room was still hot and a note was left from maintenance saying they could not fix this. Maintenance did not let hotel management know. I again had to complain and moved rooms again. The service in the breakfast room was also lacking.

Overall a very poor experience with little rest.

Read More
Read Less

Going the extra mile

By

18 June 2017

I do not normally leave reviews but after my trip to Melbourne last week felt I had to provide feedback on the helpfulness of the concierge at the hotel. Unfortunately I cannot recall his name, but I know he had moved to Melbourne several years ago from Serbia, so hopefully the hotel management know who I mean. I was a female travelling on my own for the first time to Australia and my pickup back to the aiirport on Friday evening did not show up. The concierge and his team were extremely helpful and considerate and the concierge did his best to get hold of someone from Emirates to see what had happened, before recommending that I got a taxi. This turned out to be a good decision, as I found out at the airport that the car had been sent to a totally different location.
The hotel was busy and there was an event going on at the hotel, but I really appreciated his concern and assistance to make sure I got to the airport on time and wanted to say a huge thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Dinner Experience

By

17 June 2017

Our waiting person was outstanding, her knowledge of the menu was very helpful and her efficiency very much appreciated. The extra touches with our anniversary dessert was just that bit extra which will help us remember this night for years to come.

Read More
Read Less

poor experience

By

15 June 2017

In the first place I didn't get the ambassador upgrade. it seems a regular practice in this hotel due to in my last 6 stays no upgrade for ambassador members. the room was in the first floor facing the street. so I got woken up at 5am by the trams, even wearing earplugs I could keep counting the trams outside. in addition, my room didnt get clean ... (I feel lucky that they made my bed). it's a shame bcos I really like the hotel location and the friendly but unhelpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional

By

15 June 2017

club

It's an exceptional hotel, which is as good (actually even better) as it was when I first visited it in 2001. After recent renovation and rebranding it is a stand out... I love the hotel architecture, which make the feel a unique experience and the friendly staff exceeding all our requests makes the stay at this hotel a perfect place for pleasure and business. We'll be back as soon as we can. My family especially enjoyed the Lounge access with the quality and service this place provides. Big Thank You to all the staff interacting with us for making our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to the CBD

By

15 June 2017

platinumelite

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Melbourne as previously we have found it to be exceptional. This time we did not due to several reasons which has raised a questioned mark on whether we return back later this year.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely historic hotel

By

14 June 2017

club

Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful modernised historic hotel, excellent food

Read More
Read Less

Ambassadoor Bedroom Layout.

By

14 June 2017

Everything about this weekend hotel stay were excellent and up to expectations of IHC Ambassadoor level service, except for one aspect. The bedroom facilities were as expected, BUT, layout was such that it was impossible to watch the TV from a comfortable position on either the bed or the couch, and the TV appeared to be fixed in such a way that it was impossible to swivel it to a suitable angle.

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

14 June 2017

Very old building, 5 stars hotel no drinking water and toothpaste supplied. Disappointed about IC Rialto. Even though staffs are friendly. Not recommended, it is not IC standard.

Read More
Read Less

Another Intercontinental Night

By

14 June 2017

club

Very pleasant surrounds including interesting heritage interior with contemporary facilities. Certainly a 5 star stay.

Read More
Read Less