Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Merida

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Merida
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 217 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

EXCELENTE SERVICIO Y ATENCION

By

29 August 2016

club

UNA GRATA EXPERIENCIA EL HOSPEDARSE EN ESTE HOTEL, DESEO QUE TERMINEN DE REMODELARLO PARA DISFRUTARLO AUN MAS.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Estimado FJMH, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en enviarnos su calificación de su reciente estadía. Es grato comentarle que nuestros proyectos de renovación están en buen avances y esperamos pronto terminar para tener un mejor producto y servicio. Comentarios comos los suyos fortalecen nuestro espíritu de servicio de nuestros colaboradores a seguir brindando un servicio cálido y de excelencia. Gracias, Jorge Chi RDM
Read More
Read Less

Hotel en reparación

By

28 August 2016

Tuve la mala suerte de estar ahí ahora que el hotel está en remodelación.
No hay aire acondicionado en algunas áreas comunes como los pasillos de los pisos y la entrada lateral que tienen activa como principal ahora.
El personal que atiende el lobby por la noche no muestra la disposición ni la capacidad de resolver problemas administrativos.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Estimado rvoTM, Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su experiencia en nuestra propiedad. Lamentamos mucho no haber cumplidos sus expectativas en esta estadía. Comentarios como los suyos nos brinda oportunidad de mejorar nuestro servicio. Esperamos sinceramente verle de nuevo en Mérida y demostrarle un nuevo producto después de los cambios en nuestra propiedad. Gracias, Jorge Chi RDM
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio pero pueden mejorar las almohadas

By

22 August 2016

A veces se ofrecen diferentes tipos de almohadas. Unas mas duras otras mas altas, sin embargo le faltó eso a mi habitacion

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Estimado Roco7, Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estancia en el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. En las habitaciones, contamos con diferentes tipos y tamaños de almohadas, lamentamos mucho el no haber podido cumplir con sus expectativas en este rubro, hemos tomado en consideración sus comentarios y se dará seguimiento a este importante tema. Cordialmente, Carlos Esquivel. Gerente de Servicios a Huéspedes.
Read More
Read Less

do not stay here!

By

20 August 2016

construction and a faulty phone system that kept ringing every hour throughout the night. When I mentioned this issue, the front desk staff just shrugged.
Better options at other hotels in Merida.
Avoid this place!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Shantak, Thank you for taking your time sending your feedback. We are sorry the renovation caused inconvenience for you, we expect soon to have a better product for our customers. We look forward to welcome you back again in near future. Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations manager.
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

18 August 2016

Bad mattresses super hard terrible sleep for one whole week

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Bajanus, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. we deeply regret not being able to meet your expectations, we have taken into account your point of view. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Definitely not at the InterContinental standard

By

11 August 2016

I do not want to make the list of difficulties and bad experiences which occured during my stay, I already had the occasion to get in touch with the GM during my stay.
My opinion is this propoerty is suffering of a lack of intermediate management.
Nevertheless, if you are not looking for an InterContinental level of servcice, the property could be a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear tdbasquiat, Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion, we truly appreciate the opportunity that you and your family gave us, certainly we will consider your words to further improve the quality of the services they provided to you. Cordially yours. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoying Merida

By

01 August 2016

When I made the reservation, I spoke with Mario, I mentioned to him that I was looking for an amazing stay. When I found that my room was the "Presidential Suite". I knew he talked with the Manager. Every year for my birthday I go to different Intercontinental Hotel.I loved the Presidential Suite. It was big and beautiful. Carlos also was very nice and taking good care of us.
Congratulations Merida all your staff are very happy and helpful. Thanks

The Hotel Intercontinental is my favorite hotels. There are the best hotels in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Margarita Royal Ambassado, Thank you very much for taking the time and share your recent stay at the hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida. Hope that you give us the chance to be your host again in a close future. Cordially yours. Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relation Manager.
Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Margarita Royal Ambassado, Thanks for sharing your warm comments about the time you were at the Presidente InterContinental Merida Hotel. For us there is no greater reward than to read this review and know that we fulfill our part. We hope to have the pleasure of having her home again in the future. Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relation Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Estadía en Mérida

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

Excelente Hotel el servicio es muy agradable, el personal se esmera en atender las necesidades que tengas.

La ubicación muy buena. Prácticamente a un costado de Paseo Montejo en donde puedes encontrar buenas opciones para Cenar y tomar una copa.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Estimado j j j, Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente experiencia en el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. Nos da mucho gusto leer que hayamos estado a la altura de sus expectativas, para nosotros es un compromiso el brindar servicios de calidad para nuestros huéspedes, sin lugar a dudas nuestra ubicación como usted bien menciona es única, ya que se puede desplazar a cualquier punto de la ciudad muy fácilmente. Esperamos contar con su preferencia la próxima vez que visite la siempre bella ciudad blanca. Cordialmente. Carlos Esquivel. Gerente de Servicios a Huéspedes.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

27 July 2016

Restaurant Under construction, lots of noise.
Meeting room converted for breakfast, coffee was cold had to ask for fresh. overall not the experience we look for with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Weezy01, Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at the Presidente InterContiental Mérida Hotel. comments like yours help us to improve day by day the quality of services offered on the property, we are very sorry not to have lived up to your expectations, we will redouble efforts so that we can improve on the points that you mentioned . Cordially yours, Carlos Esquivel. Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel luce Viejo buen servicio

By

25 July 2016

club

Las habitaciones son amplias pero se ven Viejas, el restaurant estaba en remodelacion por lo que no hay donde desayunar, el bar se ve bastante chafa.La alberca es muy pequeña

La ubicacion es Buena y el servicio de la gente muy amable

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Estimado Omarito, Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estancia en el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. Como usted bien menciona estamos atravesando una etapa de remodelacion de nuestro restaurante, sin embargo esta habilitado un salón de nuestra propiedad en donde se sirve el Desayuno de 6.00 a 12.00 hrs., todos los días de la semana, con la misma calidad y servicio. Estamos seguros que en muy poco tiempo habrá valido la espera para que puedan disfrutar de nuestro recién remodelado restaurante, el cual estoy seguro que en su próxima visita a la ciudad, si nos da nuevamente la oportunidad de servirle, estará a la altura de sus expectativas. Agradecemos sus demas observaciones y les daremos un seguimiento interno para que es nuestra operación del día a día, podamos cerrar las ventanas de oportunidad que usted menciona. Cordialmente, Carlos Esquivel. Gerente de Servicios a Huéspedes.
Read More
Read Less

recepcion, habitacion y ubicacion

By

20 July 2016

excelente actitud y servicio al llegar al hotel, reconocieron el nivel spire y me ofrecieron upgrade. la habitacion excelente limpia y comoda, los articulos del baño muy buenos
la ubicacion cerca del paseo montejo es excelente

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Estimado rafaelrz, Gracias por compartir su reciente experiencia en el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. Como parte de nuestro esfuerzo, nos esmeramos en reconocer la lealtad de nuestros huéspedes a la cadena y si la disponibilidad lo permite, podemos otorgar el Grade. Nos da mucho gusto que esta acción haya marcado una diferencia en usted y podamos haber completado un estancia exitosa, gracias. Esperamos su próximo retorno a esta propiedad en su próxima visita a la bella y noble ciudad de Mérida. Cordialmente. Carlos Esquivel. Gerente de Servicios a Huéspedes.
Read More
Read Less

Remodelacion

By

19 July 2016

Mi estancia fue muy mala, el Aire acondicionado de mi habitación dejó de funcionar de repente a las 2am, no pude volverlo a arrancar...
Pasé muy mala noche.
Además, la regadera tenía muy poca presión de agua y salía muy poca agua.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Estimado mazatleco, Muchas gracias por compartir su comentario acerca de su reciente estancia en el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Mérida. Gracias por su retroalimentacion, se han tomado medidas inmediatas para que situaciones por la que usted atravesó, no sean constante en la propiedad, nuevamente le reiteramos nuestros compromiso con nuestros huéspedes . Ojala en un futuro nos brinde nuevamente su preferencia y podamos demostrarle la calidad de servicios que usted puede encontrar en nuestra bella ciudad blanca. Cordialmente. Carlos Esquivel. Gerente de Servicios a Huéspedes.
Read More
Read Less