Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Miami

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Service can change the whole experience . Your Ambassador check in/out was not open,the response that I received from the management team was something like "when is needed we go to attend" . This was not the first time that I received this kind of response in your hotels all over the world. In addition, when I travel to some cities where you don't have Intercontinental and I have to stay in another hotel of IHG chain the experience in lousy, we don't have any benefits which usually is included in the Ambassador member. Therefore, I really don't why I insist to enroll the Ambassador for so many years. It was the last renew. Regards, 15 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all a "four star" experience The hotel is in a good location. The room was dated. The bed linens were dirty. The shower drain backed up one day, the sink backed up the next. No service upon arrival whatsoever. Many employees standing around watching new guests struggle up the stairs in front of the hotel with their luggage. Would not recommend. 15 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful, convenient location staff welcoming, clean hotel. rather loud in lobby in the evenings but could have quiet meeting during the day. accessible and convenient to all downtown locations. Drawback is no free Wi-Fi (really?) and parking a bit steep. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by APOLOGIES I have to apologize for trying to avoid hotels located in Miami Downtown área for business trips, since I was under the impression that it was full of vacationers. For years I being stying out in the Coral Gables section but to my surprise the Intercontinental Hotel offered me a top quality place to stay and with an easy access to everywhere in Miami. The Staff always curteous, willing and able to assist. I spent six days while looking forward to stay at the Intercontinental on my next business trip to Miami. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Loved the hotel and staff went out of their way to be helpful and cheerful. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow hasnt it changed! We used to stay regularly in the hotel up to 5 years ago but moved to Setai in south Beach as downtown was bit old but wow hasnt it changed and also the new Spa and gym at the hotel is fantastic. My only comment is change the beds by the pool,must be the most uncomfortable beds i ever laid on!! dave 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Nice We had a very enjoyable stay at the Miami Hotel Intercontinental. Our room was large and the view of the bay was fabulous! We were sorry that our visit was only for one night as we would have liked to try more of the amenities the hotel has to offer. 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property charges for the gym This property charges for the gym, seriously? This property charges for the gym, seriously? 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from home luxury at a super location The Intercontinental Downtown Miami is an amazing hotel. It's design and structure are not only pleasing to the eye but remarkably functional. The location is super...bordering on downtown coastal fun and shopping alongside corporate and inner city flare. Everything you could need for a super stay is right at your doorstep. The bar, the restaurant, the onsite Starbucks!!!, the pool and they gym were all splendid. What stood out the most was the friendly service we encountered from every person there...from the front door, front desk and front line to all the people on the phone and the services we didn't see happening but were taking care of us the whole time. Highly recommended for your stay. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE AND CONFORT Well located, great comfort and services. excellent infrastructure, close proximity of the main points of Miami 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rd visit here This was my 3rd time staying here. We keep coming back because of the outstanding service we get. It starts when you pull up to the hotel. The ease of checking in was greatly improved. We had a bottle of wine and appetizers in our room. If you need towels and it's 5 in the morning,,,,, no Problem! They went out of their way to ensure your stay was enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel. I will see you again next year. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent to start and finish of the Miani Half Marathon We selected the hotel as it was very close to the start and finish of the Miami Half Marthon. In addition, the train was right outside the hotel so it made it very easy to spectate for the run. After the run, we went to have lunch at the hotel and the restaraunt at the pool was not open so we went inside and had lunch. Looking at the menu, we were slightly disappointed yet we decided to stay. Quite to our suprise, the food was delicious and we were very pleased. If you are choising this property to be able to sit by the pool and get some sun, just note that the sun is blocked by the building next store starting at 11:30 AM. We were looking forward to sitting by the pool after the run but there was no sun to be had! 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom, decent view of the city. Very clean. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DESERVING OF ITS FOUR STARS! JUST LIKE MY LAST VISIT, THE STAFF- FRONT DESK. CONCIERGE, HOUSE KEEPING, BARTENDERS, ETC- WERE EXCELLENT. THEY MADE SURE EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS AVAILABLE TO US MAKING OUR STAY A HAPPY ONE. WHEN THERE WAS AN ISSUE , THEY HAPPILY REMEDIED THE SITUATION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. UNFORTUNATELY THERE WERE TWO OCCASIONS WHICH REQUIRED FIXING: IN THIS LAST TRIP THE ROOM WAS FOUND TO BE A BIT DUSTY AND NOT PROPERLY SERVICED, AND THERE WERE EXTRA CHARGES ON MY BILL DURING CHECK-OUT. THE FIRST ISSUE WAS QUICKLY REMEDIED AFTER PLACING A PHONE CALL TO GUEST SERVICES, AND THE SECOND TOOK A BIT MORE TIME TO CLEAR; ALMOST MAKING US LATE TO THE AIRPORT. NEVERTHELESS, IT TOO WAS HANDLED. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Property Overall very nice stay at the Hotel. Decor was nice and modern, room was clean and updated. Nice water pressure in the shower!!! The restaurant was nice and service was good but if they are the only option in the hotel for dinner they should really offer a more varied selection in my opinion. Would stay again when in Miami. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really...it's this good! I know you see all the stars I've given and are probably like, yeah....right! Really, this hotel is THAT good. My husband ande stayed here for 2 nights so that I could run the Miami Marathon. The hotel was clean, the room was amazing, the staff beyond kind and knowledgable and the amenities were awesome. We had a club level room so that I had access to snacks and hydration. The set up was ample every single day and the staff in the club were all friendly and supportive. The room was huge with a beautiful view of Miami Waters and the bed was outstanding for a good nights rest before the race and the recovery with a movie the next. I used the pool, the spa, room service and the hotel bar and all were fantastic. If you are looking for a place to stay for a game or a race, look no further because this is beyond convenient. We also popped over to 10th street for bars, dining and the superbowl as suggested by the hotel. Hands down, one of the best stays I've had in a hotel and by far the best for prepping/running/recovering for 26.2 miles through Miami! 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay at when in Miami We stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights. We were traveling with our two children. The front desk staff were super friendly and welcoming. They gave us a lovely room with a view which our girls loved. Room was spacious and clean. Pool restaurant service was also great - attentive, friendly but not overbearing. Only slight downside was that the room service was slow. In all, we would highly recommend the hotel and hope that others have as good an experience as we had. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location, exceptional service, reasonable rates My husband and I recently stayed at the Intercontinental in Miami and were very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. This hotel was beautiful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had a room overlooking the water and it was a great view. Considering the high quality, the location, the level of service provided, etc., we thought the room rate was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again. 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but less than clean room We stayed six nights at this hotel. When we initially checked into our room the refrigerator had the last guests rotting food wedged in the refrigerator. The room was nice enough with some nice amenities. The bathroom was not clean, there was soap left from the last guest on the walls of the shower. The furniture in the rest of the room was very dusty as if it had not been wiped off. We even tipped our housekeeper $10 hopping she would do a better job cleaning...she didn't. We had no water pressure. It literally took me 5 min in the dirty shower to get the soap out of my hair. The staff in the restaurants and bar were VERY friendly and helpful! My advice would be don't stay here but visit the bar or restaurant you won't be disappointed. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of The Best Miami Hotels I cannot make a negative comment regarding my 4 night stay. I travel a lot and was totally relaxed in my room and enjoyed excellent food in their restaurant. I particularly recommend the Ahi Tuna Salad as a delicious and filling lunch. Cocktails were excellent, and the staff in every area was totally helpful. The Intercontinental Hotel Miami nailed it for me! My first night was at a competitor's hotel because the Intercontinental was sold out. The one night was quite disappointing and the room cost more than the Intercontinental. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel and friendly staff. I really love the fast service of the staff. Ileana at the front desk was nice. The only issue was she promised me champagne services for my boyfriend's Bday and didn't deliver. The room 1901 toilet makes sounds and the ceiling of the shower is chipped. These minor issues can be fixed and didn't ruin a wonderful vacation! Overall score 4.5 stars! 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average business/conference hotel I stayed at the Intercontinental Miami in January 2014 and found it to be very ordinary, not really up to the standards of other IC hotels where I have stayed (NY, London, KL, etc). The hotel is located in the CBD, convenient if your trip is for business, much less so if your trip is a vacation. I booked a club room which was worth it as the club lounge is comfortable, the refreshments were decent and the staff were helpful and friendly. It also meant I was able to use a computer to send an email, otherwise you have to pay an extra charge to use the 'business center' computers which require a credit card. There was no mention of an upgraded room when I checked in as a Platinum Ambassador but the room was large and had a separate living room so perhaps I was upgraded anyway. No welcome note, no complimentary fruit or water, except one bottle of water and a bag of chocolate almonds with a note saying 'thanks hope you enjoyed your stay' - on the middle day of a 3 night stay. I went past the front desk several times and would have queried this at the Ambassador counter but there was only someone there twice, when I checked in and when I checked out. When I checked out they tried to bill me for a movie which should have been free as per Ambassador status. I also asked for an email copy of the bill and that never arrived. The hotel pool area is almost entirely a waste of time for a hotel located in Miami, as it is positioned between two towers and only gets sun in the morning. There is a restaurant next to the pool with a poor menu and unexciting food. The food in the main restaurant Toro Toro, located off the lobby, was very good - the Ceviche Nikkei was excellent. The Toro Toro restaurant staff were generally also good. The rest of the staff sadly was very hit-and-miss, even though there was an IHG sales and marketing staff event held at the hotel during my stay. The breakfast buffet was decent but nothing special. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had to, there is another hotel very nearby where colleagues were staying - that seemed nicer and could be described as epic. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Location We took a cruise January 2014 and stayed over one night before the cruise. Hotel is a little pricey, but great location for pre cruise. Very nice comfortable clean hotel. On the waterfront with a nice walking area from hotel to Bayside, a shopping and restaurant area. Other than the price (400+) I can recommend this hotel. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge I requested information on an event that was being posted on your monitors in the lobby but the concierge had no idea as to when the event was or who was sponsoring it. NOT HELPFUL!!!! 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Extraordinary I would not stay here again, as I think for the money there must be a better option. The service was the main issue - it was terribly inconsistent. We dealt with an excellent concierge on 3 days, with an OK one when we arrived, and a surly one on the last day. The service in the Club Lounge was similar - a man offered to refill my coffee and gave us bottles of water for the day, another ignored us, one woman spoke to everyone else very loudly, not to us at all, another was friendly and professional to everyone. Housekeeping never put anything in the same place or provided the same things twice - except the bolster pillows from the bed were always on the sofa, or on the floor one day. The price paid deserves consistent and very good service, I think. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service excellent customer services , ammenites . location restaurants 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a top notch hotel with an excellent staff. The rooms were very clean and everyone was very attentive. The check in process is a bit long, which is something that other guests mentioned as well 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I arrived for a conference with Actelion pharaceuticals. I had a fall and injury to my hand on the way to my drivers car at the airport. On arrival to the hotel with bloody hand I was met by one of the bellman. He took my bag directed me to the bathroom where I washed up my hand and he then had the staff begin my registration. I was given a beautiful room overlooking the water. He then offered to go to the CVS for me and get whatever I needed. As a physician and since my legs where working fine I declined but he directed me to the CVS where I got the necessary antibiotics, hydrogen peroxide and bandages. Then I ordered room service. I was at the hotel for 2 more days. On the day of departure he came up to me to enquire as to my health and all has gone well. He told me that his wife is pregnant and was do any day and carried bandages with him. THAT IS A SUPERPERB STAFF MEMBER FOR WHICH YOU SHOULD BE PROUD. Please let me know if his wife had a healthy delivery 29 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special There is nothing wrong with this hotel except that you would expect more from an InterContinental. The staff was correct but very impersonal. As a Diamond member I got my little bottle of water and that was it. Later I had to ask an other receptionist for free internet..The rooms are a good size but stark. Basically, it is exactly like a Holiday Inn only more expensive. The only really positive thing about the hotel is that it has a Starbucks. Be prepared to wait for your car as there are zillions of people in front of you ! There are a lot of better hotels in the same neighborhood . 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service Hotel and staff treated us like the most important people who ever stayed there.. Staff were the most personable people we ever met at any Interconitnental hotel. We have stayed at several of their locations, both in Europe and China. Highly recommend the Miami Intercontinental. 29 January 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Miami
  • 100 Chopin Plaza
  • Miami , FL , 33131
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-305-5771000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:01 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs