Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 837 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    39

Dirty room

By

25 August 2016

club

Room was dusty, bathroom had moldy tiles, housekeeping did not service our room until we asked. When it was serviced, only bed was made and towels replaced. No cleaning was completed at all, even in the bathroom. Housekeeping staff reported that we used mini bar items, even though we had not touched these items. After housekeeping service, which we had to request, both televisions in our room had been adjusted to be completely dark, so no picture was visible on either set upon our return to our room. Took a while, be we were able to determine what had occurred and resolve that issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Hello Kristen, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I have reached out via email and I hope we have resolved your concerns. Have a great weekend, Bryant B.
Read More
Read Less

Great price and experience

By

25 August 2016

club

Got a great deal on the room through booking.com and have stayed at other InterContinental's in the past. Ease of check in was great and the staff could have not been any friendlier or more responsive. Room was clean and comfortable and the bed was comfy. Valet was fast and friendly. Will stay there again next time I/we visit Milwaukee.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Hello broncos66, Thank you for your 5-star review! I appreciate you kind words regarding our Front Office Staff and I'm so happy that we get to welcome you back again! Please let me know if there is anything I can do in the future! Best, Bryant B
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Milwaukee good but not great

By

22 August 2016

club

The staff was courteous but not as knowledgeable about the surrounding area as I would have liked. When we checked in the staff didn't realize that we were staying longer than one night and our parking pass and room keys expired so we had to keep returning to the front desk to get the problem corrected. The rooms were nice but a bit disappointing. The lighting was limited, there was no refrigerator or microwave, though they would have had a refrigerator brought up upon request. There was light mold in the bedroom and the bathroom and the air conditioner was quite noisy. The location was wonderful but I don't think we would choose this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We would like to thank you for bringing certain issues to our attention, so we can address them properly. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future. Best Regards, Ryan Weber
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

16 August 2016

This is a perfect location downtown Milwaukee. The hotel was reasonably priced and beautiful areas to walk along the river. Plenty of bars

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed our central location in the downtown area. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best Regards, Ryan Weber
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

10 August 2016

Location was within walking distance of may of the sights I wanted to see. Staff was friendly and attentive and the facility was clean and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Hello CherD25, Thank you for the amazing review. I am glad to see that the Hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Hope to have you back soon. Regards, Ryan Weber
Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel

By

02 August 2016

The layout of the room was nice with the extra vanity outside of the bathroom. It looked like the lobby had been updated.

The room was very worn out. Not the type of quality I'd expect from an InterContinental. The halls were dark and worn looking as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed layout of the room and the lobby area. Thank you for bringing to our attention the room and hallway issues. Hope to have you again in the future. Regards, Ryan Weber
Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Hello sshap, Thank you for your review. I apologize that the quality of your room did't met your expectations. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the layout and our beautiful lobby. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great location!

By

26 July 2016

Perfect location to the downtown area. Hotel was very clean and up-to-date. Staff very friendly, I would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Hi kittykat1111111, Thank you for the great review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please stop by Clear Lounge next time for some great cocktails. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Awful night

By

25 July 2016

club

it was a terrible experience.
This survery is frustrating - too long!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello Tom, I'm really sorry that we did't met your expectation. I also apologize for the servery being too long. I'll be happy to talk to you directly so we can try to make it right. Regards, Ken Gjika Kengjika@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff, Outstanding Food!

By

21 July 2016

club

Clean hotel, in a very nice area. Hotel staff was great, food was phenomenal!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
TAHY, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words! I'll be sure to pass this on to my entire Hotel team and my Executive Chef. Thank you again, hope to see you soon! Best, Bryant
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

This Intercontinental hotel is within walking distance to all the downtown Milwaukee attractions and entertainment areas making it ideal. The hotel is in great condition, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hi Thomas75231, Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hospitality and what the hotel has to offer. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location and friendly staff

By

20 July 2016

club

We weren't at this property very long - a quick in and out. From what we experienced, though, it was a nice hotel and we'd stay there again. In fact, now we are inclined to stay at other InterContinental locations when traveling. We weren't sure what to expect; it was a very pleasant surprise. Nice staff, great location, lovely bathroom and room.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi Christine, Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you had a great time, even if it was short, and enjoyed our staff! Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer! Best, Bryant B
Read More
Read Less

nice room and large

By

20 July 2016

I don't travel much, so this was a treat. Enjoyed the large room and was happy to see the extras, such as the iron and hair dryer.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi Deb, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer and I hope we will get to host you again soon! Best, Bryant B
Read More
Read Less