Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1067 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great Stay

By

27 July 2017

platinumelite

Welcoming staff, excellent property, close to everything in Milwaukee. Stayed the week-end and hope to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

26 July 2017

Room was very marginal for an Intercontinental Hotel. Not up to standard of other Intercontinental Hotels. Needs upgrade
Front desk was exceptional. Valet was great. Hotel Staff super

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Trip

By

26 July 2017

Clean bed
Comfortable bed
Nothing really special about the room
Missing wash cloths and trash liners in our room
Great location.
Great lobby
Staff was mediocre, our stay wasn't personal
The walls seemed thin

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location!

By

25 July 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel location is awesome as it is right on the Riverwalk and close to many local establishments as well as Lake Michigan.

Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

24 July 2017

Didn't use any the spa, etc. but was impressed with the comfortable bed and quiet of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

24 July 2017

club

Hotel was in a great location for my travel purposes. (Concert at Pabst Theatre.) Room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were attentive and accommodated my request for an early check-in. The lobby bar was fantastic. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant stay

By

24 July 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel thinking that I was going to have a great experience based off of my previous experiences from staying at Intercontinental Hotels. I was really disappointed. Room was dated, bathtub was heavily scratched and peeling. When I went to lay down, the sheets were wet. I called down to the front desk and they were going to send someone up. 1 hour later and 3 follow up calls, no one showed up. I had to sleep on the bed with no sheets. I mentioned this at my checkout and they said that they had no documentation of this. Basically, called me a liar. They said they would have the manager call me. I never received a call. Very disappointed!!!

Read More
Read Less

First time in Milwaukee

By

24 July 2017

club

Overall the room is very dirty and dated. The carpet has stains the bathroom had stains the sink had someone else's hair ion it.

The walls are really thin too and you can hear everybody beside you in above you like it here and people are using the bathroom up above me and when people are talking next-door just a normal inside voice

Parking is not convenient and the parking spaces are really small

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Disappointment

By

23 July 2017

Our stay at the Intercontinental was a bit disappointing. The location is great and the lobby is very nice but the rooms and service were a let down. Upon arrival my wife and I only had one washcloth in the room, no trash can liners, both days, and only one instant coffee pod. We also had noisy neighbors, which I understand is common in most hotels, but the walls seemed thin. We even had someone try to open our door that joined the rooms which woke us up. The stay wasn't personal and we didn't feel our business was appreciated. I'm not sure we would stay again. The bed was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, but rooms are a bit tired.

By

22 July 2017

This is a decent hotel in a convenient part of the city, but it's definitely showing its age. The lobby is spacious and modern, but a bit deceiving. By looking at the lobby you would expect the rooms to be modern as well, but they are not. The rooms are very tired and look as if they haven't been renovated in many years. The carpets and furniture are old and don't give you a luxurious feel.

I agree with others reviewers that this seems more like a Crowne Plaza hotel rather than an Intercontinental.

I was a bit disappointed that the front desk agent didn't even recognize my Royal Ambassador status. It was just very matter of fact - here are your keys have a nice day. There is no club lounge at this property. I did appreciate that I was given a voucher for 2 drinks at the lobby bar per night, and a free breakfast in the restaurant each morning.

Anyways, this hotel is in serious need of a refresh and maybe some retraining of front desk staff.

Otherwise it was a decent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

22 July 2017

club

See previous comments. Please don't contact regarding the review unless it is via email. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Stay July13th

By

20 July 2017

I expected a little more out of this brand when staying at this hotel. The Tv in the room was super outdated, and half the channels worked, wallpaper seemed to be coming off at seems, and the blinds behind the bed were dusty and would not come up. Great staff however. If my stay was longer and spent more time in room I'm sure I would have addressed this issue. Nice lobby.

Read More
Read Less