Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 849 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

849reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    40

Fantastic Food and Staff, Room not great

By

28 September 2016

club

I stayed in a King Superior room on the 5th floor. Room terribly outdated, and not very clean. The room phone most certainly appeared to be a cordless phone from the 1980's! Heater/A/C ancient and the air coming out was smelly and would blow my hair even when sitting across the room. Walls dirty with drip marks on the wallpaper in the room and the bathroom. Mold on the shower door. The elevator broke the first full day and so had to take the stairs which was no big deal, but the stairwells were filthy and had storage items on the landing. No clear markings of where you would come out on the landings either.
The in-room dining food was outstanding! Fantastic! All of the staff were fantastic as well.
Serious room upgrades need to take place and focus on cleanliness. The mattress was terribly uncomfortable as well, I could feel the springs. The pillows were mush. I was disappointed at the quality of the room for a higher end hotel chain. I had high expectations maybe.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Hello Bubbletoes, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experience! I appreciate your kind words regarding our Service team and Food - I'll be sure to pass these on to my General Manager and Executive Chef! I'm sorry that our guest room disappointed. The cleanliness issues will be addressed with our Housekeeping team and we will work to be better. Thank you again for staying with us, Bryant B Director, Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

28 September 2016

Great hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The free drink at check-in is always an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the wonderful review. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Best Regards, Ryan Weber
Read More
Read Less

Below average InterContinental

By

27 September 2016

- room not available upon check-in at 4

- available food options for room service lacking, especially late night menu

- parking is expensive and upon checkout was not accurately stamped

- room is nice, but does not have a fridge, microwave or other amenities (I was shocked to see a coffee machine)

- water pressure is great, bathroom amenities are very nice

- pillows and bed are nice

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
lilim, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback! I so sorry about the late check in time, I assure you that we do everything we can to make sure rooms are ready by the time we guarantee check in. I'm sorry we missed this mark. I'll be sure to review the parking procedures with my team to remedy any errors that we may have with this process. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. Best, Bryant
Read More
Read Less

Great value to be in the city

By

26 September 2016

Food is as good as you would get anywhere in the city, rooms are worth the money spent.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us an thank you for the excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best Regards, Ryan Weber
Read More
Read Less

our stay

By

25 September 2016

great staff and very clean. Staff was away willing to go out of their way.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Hello wishbone1976, Thank you so much for the great review. Is our culture for our staff to go out of their ways! Thank you again for staying with us and hope to have you back. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

musky

By

14 September 2016

I have been an ihg member for years... this is the only place that had a gorgeous building but our room was horrible.. opening the door the musky old mildew smell hit you.. and had stained ceiling tiles so we know why it smelled the way it did. No refrigerator in room.. bummer. Probably won't stay at this location again..

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
He coldbone1, Thank you the review. I am glad to see that you liked the building. I am also very sorry that the room did not met you standards. I will share you comments with our executive team so we can fix the issue. Best Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel. Great location.

By

13 September 2016

The hotel was lovely; very clean and upbeat The downtown location was convenient to local venues and very safe to walk. Due to other events planned, we did not eat at the hotel but the menu and prices seemed very reasonable. The room and beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Hello RJT36, Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad to see that our hotel met your expectations. Please next time stop by the restaurant for amazing lunch or dinner. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Two evacuations between 2am and 4am * no apology *

By

09 September 2016

While I can understand that a hotel will have false alarms, I suffered not one, but TWO evacuations (down and up 5 flights of steps) during this stay. The overnight manager did not seem to be in control of the situation and no instructions about re-entering the building were given (guests were wandering through staff doors trying to find stairs to return to their rooms, for example because, even though the all clear was (apparently -- I didn't hear it) given, the elevators were still not working.

Oddly enough, there was no apology given, nor any attempt to offer anything to guests who had a sleepless night. (I suspect if I had chewed out the manager, I might have been offered. lesson learned).

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you for the review LanceB. I would like to apologize for the disturbances during your stay with us and for them causing you to have a bad nights sleep at our property. Reviews like yours help us in making the proper adjustments to help operations run smoother. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Definitely not upscale hotel

By

04 September 2016

Rooms were not very clean only one chair for two people, stayed two days received two tea bags two servings of coffee. No housekeeping just made beds and refreshed towels.Breakfast in Kilwat was horrible both days.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Hello Rhessa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I really apologize that we didn't met your standards. I have share your comments with our Housekeeping and F&B management team to resolve the issue for next time. Hope to have you back soon. Regards, Ken G
Read More
Read Less

Medicore

By

31 August 2016

platinumelite

Over charged for things I didnt use and incorrect billing - plus no breakfast buffet. Overall poor service

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
I'm apologize for the issues had during your stay with us. My Front Office has been in contact with you and hopefully the situation has been resolved. Hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Hit and Miss

By

30 August 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this location for a special occasion before with pleasant results. Our last visit was less than enjoyable. We told the front desk that the room was to celebrate my wife's birthday. We were given what was called an executive King and found a cramped outdated room with worn furnishings and a cramped layout. My advise would be to ask to see the room before you check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Edge2nr thank you for taking the time to share you review. I really apologize that we didn't met your expectations. I am glad also that i was able to talk to you and make it right. Looking forward seeing you again. KenG
Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Location

By

30 August 2016

Enjoyed my stay and recommend for business travelers

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Thank you sray2 for the review. I am happy that our Location and Value made you happy. Hope to have you back soon. Ken G
Read More
Read Less