Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1056 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1056reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    47

Stay July13th

By

20 July 2017

I expected a little more out of this brand when staying at this hotel. The Tv in the room was super outdated, and half the channels worked, wallpaper seemed to be coming off at seems, and the blinds behind the bed were dusty and would not come up. Great staff however. If my stay was longer and spent more time in room I'm sure I would have addressed this issue. Nice lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs a makeover

By

19 July 2017

club

Definitely not a 4 star hotel and highly overrated. Room was very warn and run down. Carpet

Read More
Read Less

My staying in Milwaukee downtown

By

16 July 2017

The Intercontinental Hotel in Milwaukee is fantastic.
Nice venue, vibrant atmosphere.
Nice location within the city.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointing

By

15 July 2017

I paid for a room in an above average hotel for the local environment.

I would suggest that the service, and the amenities, plus the poor attention to customer needs made this experience less satisfying than a Quality Inn on a road trip. There were not enough towels, inconsistent cleaning services, poor food services from a restaurant that used to have an excellent reputation (substituting a small portion of a Cornish hen for a chicken breast, etc), the lack of personnel managing the bell stand over a four day period, the lack of servicing of the conference room (one time in the morning over an 8 hour booking), and the manager's inability to engage or take the situation seriously was enough to make me think these were not isolated issues but an extremely fast moving downhill skid (I've stayed here multiple times and never experienced such poor service)

Read More
Read Less

Dated, not up to InterContinental standards

By

14 July 2017

platinumelite

Decent location in downtown Milwaukee and modern public spaces. Other than that, this hotel left a lot to be desired. Not even close to other InterContinentals I have stayed at concerning quality. Guest rooms were worn and dated, in desperate need of renovation. Mattresses very uncomfortable, minimal sound dampening between rooms. Power plugs not very accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Good food!

By

12 July 2017

club

The bed was kind of hard for my liking. I like soft cloud-like comfort.
We had a free breakfast with our room. The options were great and the food was delicious especially the crab cake benedict.
Had a hamburger and the roasted beet salad in the Clear bar area for an early dinner. They were both very good.
The hotel was in a great location. Was disappointed that there was no pool with this hotel.
Upon check out I requested a printout of my adjusted bill. She said my free breakfast would come off the bill in a couple of hours and that she would email the correct bill. I never received that email.

Read More
Read Less

Not accomodating and small bathroom

By

12 July 2017

Hallways were loud and made it difficult to sleep, the bathroom was very small and the bed was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel

By

11 July 2017

platinumelite

Run down, unkept, unresponsive staff, unworthy of the Intercontinental brand.

Read More
Read Less

Summerfest trip

By

09 July 2017

club

Great location, good amenities especially. My only complaint was very small TV

Read More
Read Less

Easy Peasy

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

Spontaneous stay in Milwaukee with great accommodations through IHG

Read More
Read Less

Not up to InterContinental standards

By

08 July 2017

platinumelite

This place is not up to IHG standards. No where near other Intercontinental locations I've stayed at.

Room is run down, mattresses are horrible spring popping things. There was no arm chair in the room (see attached photo), just a big open space where it should be. I called down for one (and a fridge), the guy brought a banquet table chair. If the beds were decent I wouldn't be so angry.

Also the TV is tiny compared to most hotels. It was a hot day out and the lobby was uncomfortably warm.

Also, being IHG Platinum Elite I should have been offered an upgrade, when mentioned to the clerk, he looked at me with a dumb look. I didn't argue, but after seeing the room I should have.

The good thing is the location, right on the river walk.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property, inadequate/inexperienced staff

By

06 July 2017

platinumelite

Overall a nice property, but lacking in service. Upon arrival (approx 5:30 pm) we were informed our room wasn't ready and that it would be about 20 minutes. They asked for my mobile number and said they would call when the room was ready. We went to have a drink in the lounge while we waited. Found the bar full of other guests that were all waiting for rooms, some in excess of 2 hours. I gave it 30 minutes and went back to the desk. Our room was ready but they hadn't bothered to contact me as they said they would. In addition other guest had been offered drink coupons due to the wait. They did not offer that for us and I am IHG Platinum.

Read More
Read Less