Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really enjoy my stays at this property. The staff is very polite and professional. The rooms are spacious, comfortable. Some of the restrooms could use an update, but overall I am satisfied with my experience at this hotel and will continue to book when I am in Milwaukee conducting business. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay in Milwaukee! When I come to Milwaukee I love staying at the Intercontinental Hotel Downtown. The location is one of the best downtown and the staff at the hotel is AWESOME! From Bryant, Mark and Amber (and the entire team) at the Front Desk, to the Housekeeping team that greets you as you walk down the hallway to the entire team in the restaurant...you can count on professional and sincere service! Enjoyed a FANTASTIC Dinner in Kilowatt Restaurant and the service was excellent! I look forward to my next visit to Milwaukee Downtown and another stay at the Intercontinental Hotel! August 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Intercontinental standards! Old and tired, needs an update badly! Not clean, mold and mildew in the bathroom and hair in the shower from a previous hotel guest. August 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff w/ Good Service Standard InterContinental Staff. Very friendly and willing to help. Property is slightly old, but not a concern at all for me. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. My issue is the billing on this particular property was all over the place - not something I have experienced at other InterCon's. I booked a 2 day stay for the nights of 8/11 & 8/12. When I arrived I mentioned I would like to extend to include the night of 8/13 if the rate was the same. The staff member lead me to believe it was in fact the same rate, but when I received my bill it was a full $100/night higher. I cannot recommend this property based on this experience, or a previous one. It is disappointing that this hotel is clearly trying to gouge its customers on prices with the assumption they are business traveller's on expense accounts. I was not, and will not be staying here in the future. By far my most disappointing experience at an InterContinental. August 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Book another hotel Surprisingly poor hotel for supposedly "upscale" Intercontinental. The only positive thing about the property was the location. We booked the room on line about a month in advance. Check in was satisfactory; room was horrible. It took the a/c over 12 hours to cool the room. We were on the 4th floor and our view was of stacked concrete tiles and trash on the roof of a lower building section. The windows were dirty. The television remote didn't work. We booked a room for 2 adults and upon arrival we had two bath towels, 2 hand towels and 1 wash cloth. The caulk in the tub had multiple black spots. Nothing appeared overly clean. The front desk was quick to bring towels, to explain the "trick" to the tv remote (hold a button down for 10 seconds) and offered to send engineering to look at the a/c. You would have thought after the third call about the air, after I requested to talk to a manager, they might have suggested another room. Our room was at the end of a very dark hallway next to a Housekeeping Room. We got to hear all the housekeeping noises first thing in the morning. The hotel didn't appear to be crowded at all so I really can't understand why anyone was staying in the room we were given. And, just to make it better, housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:13 am to service our room. It was a very negative experience. I most likely won't book another Intercontinental again unless I'm familiar with the property. Obviously their standards don't live up to my expectations. August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by irish fest we were in Milwaukee for Irish Fest. the hotel was within walking distance and was fantastic. Benjamin at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, an asset to the hotel. we will try to stay at this property again August 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slipping Hotel Have stayed at this hotel several times and have had good experiences, but this most recent one shows a level of maintenance within the rooms that needs to be upgraded quickly. The room temperature controls and subsequent temp in the room was poor. Unfortunately it was one of the hottest weekends this summer. We also stayed in a room with two double beds. Both needed to be used, as we had our whole family with us, and one of the beds was do concave, it looked like a bed from a cheap motel (something that should never be in an Intercontinental Hotel). Bathroom tub was not very clean and housekeeping did not take all the used glassware from the night before (a somewhat petty part of the review, but when you're hot and can't sleep well, those little things stand out as well). On the bright side, the front desk staff was very professional and helpful, the bar staff was good, and the valet service personnel were exceptional. August 18, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff and Experience From the front desk to housekeeping this was a poor experience for an upscale IHG hotel property. I have had much better experiences at Holiday Inn Expresses where the staffs are friendly and helpful. Not a property I would recommend nor a property I would ever stay at again. August 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-26T11:25:07.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_636, tr_636
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKEWI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    4:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs