Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Milwaukee

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Milwaukee
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1093 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1093reviews

  • 5 Stars
    570
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    53

nice room, great location

By

22 August 2017

it's in the middle of everything. the staff was very friendly and open for conversation about what there is to do around the area.

Read More
Read Less

Eh

By

22 August 2017

club

It's not what I expected but maybe I was expecting more

Read More
Read Less

Welcome ammenities

By

22 August 2017

Liked that I was greeted as an IHG member and offered a cocktail certificate in place of points.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service, rooms outdated and dirty

By

20 August 2017

This property needs a lot of work. Very dusty; carpeting in hallways smells like chemicals.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

16 August 2017

Hotel staff in every capacity exceeded my expectations! A wonderful wedding weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Becoming progressively worse

By

15 August 2017

Have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Service is progressively worse. Non-attentive staff. Facilities were mediocre. The best feature is the location; that's about it.

Read More
Read Less

Very polite staff

By

15 August 2017

club

I was greeted by Thomas at the valet service who was extremely polite and friendly and allowed me to park temporarily to check in.
The ladies at the front desk were polite and helpful.
Unfortunately the somewhat polite gentlemen at the front desk later in the evening would not try to find a special pricing offer I had seen online that would have saved me money on my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend property

By

14 August 2017

Let me first off by saying I enjoy being an IHG member until I stayed at this Intercontinental in Milwaukee. Being a Spire Elite member, I assumed I'd be treated well thanks to the loyalty I given to the IHG brand. After this stay, I have to reevaluate if my future personal and business travels will be at an IHG property due to the experience I faced here at this Hotel. First off, staff was unfriendly and did not acknowledge my status with IHG. I was not offered points, WIFI login or any amenity items at check-in. Second, room quality was not as expected based on my stays at other Intercontinental Hotels. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses nicer than this place. Third, Safe in the room was not working, called it in numerous times with no resolution or apology or room change so I can secure my valuables. Dog was barking the entire time, called the front desk and dog still continued to bark. If I could have given this hotel -5 stars I would. If you are an IHG member with status, I would highly recommend you stay somewhere else where you are valued.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 August 2017

Downtown in walking distance to bars and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs an upgrade

By

13 August 2017

It is really difficult to see how this hotel can actually assign the 'Intercontinental' brand to it. It is all fir coat and no knickers! Impressive entrance lobby, friendly reception staff (especially the excellent Ken) but once you exit the elevator you are plunged into a time warp back to a cheap 1980's motel as you enter the darkened corridors and basic bedrooms. Actually that is a little unfair to 1980's motels: at least they had enough towels and coffee for the guests. Unlike our room, they also had an ice bucket! However, they did have bathrooms just as small and basic as the one we had in our "executive" King Bedroom.
The plus points: The hotel is in a good location for accessing all the town. The lounge area in our room was good with its own TV. The kingsize bed and pillows were very comfy.
However, trying to get an extra coffee sachet took over 45 minutes from call to delivery. Apparently, housekeeping were "rushed out at the moment"
This hotel is very tired. I stay in many IHG hotels. As a Spire Elite member my wife and I were upgraded from a standard room to an executive room. The first thing I thought on seeing the executive room was: I cannot imagine just how poor a standard room must be!
The wallpaper was peeling in places, the bath was punctuated by ingrained wear and tear. The room had black marks on the walls and small amounts of litter that stayed with us throughout our two-day stay. The air conditioning wasn't working but an engineer was called and he repaired it quite quickly until it broke again the next day.
When faced with such poor quality accommodation, turning to alcohol can often be a great solace. Not so in this hotel. The bar closed at 10.45pm and no other option of having an alcoholic drink whatsoever was available. The reason given by the bartender was:"it's always quiet". Well no wonder, considering the level of service provided. It's a small miracle that the hotel remains open at all. However, she did inform us that: "there are plenty of bars in town open"

The final straw came when, on the morning of departure, I received a bill under my door with a $40 plus $6 tax charge for accommodation. This was removed by reception but shouldn't have been there in the first place.

IHG, you need to visit this hotel and consider how you can allow it to continue under the 'Intercontinental' brand. I have stayed in significantly better Holiday Inn Express hotels in the UK for a fraction of the price charged by this hotel. The only saving grace was that I used my rewards points rather than hard cash for this stay! Even so, it really wasn't worth it!

Read More
Read Less

Over priced

By

13 August 2017

Fire alarm and noisy guests - no apology from staff

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 August 2017

The only gripe I have about this hotel is that. I waited to book a Saturday night on the same day. Great location within walking distance to great places to see. The room service was really good a bit pricey. 50 dollars for a skirt steak and tuna tar tar. I will so be coming back to stay.

Read More
Read Less