Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I would highly recommended this hotel. Near the River Walk, great location. September 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to par with other Intercontinental properties We mostly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very attentive, and the location was perfect (short walks to the River Walk and to the Historic 3rd Ward). Both the lobby bar/lounge and Kilowatt were lovely, also with great service. We were pleasantly surprised with several free breakfast and drink vouchers in our room. Our room was very large nice, but it is time for a remodel. The furniture was banged up: chunks out of the wood dresser, sticky drawers, batteries dead in the scale and DVD remotes, and, very oddly, the wood laminate on the doors was buckling. The bathroom was huge, with two vanities, and everything was very clean, except the shower stall. I’ve attached pictures of the moldy ceiling and grout. I did mention this to the front desk (the manager was busy at the time of my complaint), but I never heard back from anyone at the hotel. I do not entirely blame this on the housekeeping staff – the shower stall is enormous with 1x1” glass tiles, which I imagine would take forever to properly clean. The ceiling mold is more of a maintenance issue, but it should have never been allowed to become that covered with mold. That said, I expect more from an Intercontinental Hotel. I was also disappointed that no one contacted me about my complaint. Overall, our stay was nice enough, but we’ll probably be staying at a different hotel for our next visit, even though we are at the Platinum Ambassador level. August 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vending The one issue I did have was I tried to use the vending machine on my floor (9th) and it was no working. I tried the 8th floor it was not working either. I had to go down to the 7th before I found a machine that worked. August 31, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block The problems began when we initiated the conversation with the Intercontinental regarding booking a block of rooms for our wedding. Once we were assigned a rep and set up the block, we discovered that there were rate discrepancies if our wedding guests booked outside of our block for the same days. We inquired once about the lower rates and were told that it was a best estimate of what the nightly charge per room would be, which is a satisfactory answer. After a few weeks, we followed back up to book our personal room for the night before and the night of our wedding, and we learned that our assigned rep was no longer with the company. After about a week or so of us making multiple phone calls on multiple days, we still did not have an answer back on who our new point of contact would be. When we finally were connected with someone, there were yet again rate discrepancies between what we were told we would pay and what the average Joe could book the same room for off the Intercontinental website. I finally gave up after three or four more days of back and forth and just used my IHG points to cover our room. Skipping forward to 8-19-15, my wife called the front desk to inquire about an early check in and was told, quite rudely, that a request had been put in, but the early check in could not be guaranteed, which I understand. What I have trouble comprehending is why someone who talks this way to paying customers is allowed to answer a phone. This same level of "service" or lack thereof was received by my wife's sister when she went to check in. Again, if you are unable to accommodate an early check in, I understand, but there is a professional way to deliver bad news, and apparently, whomever was working the front desk that day has not been made aware of it. When my wife went to check in, she was very rudely told that they needed to see my ID as the room was under my name and credit card. Again, I travel 25-30 weeks a year and have been extremely loyal to IHG so I understand the procedure of required ID and credit card at check in. I do not, however, understand the attitude, tone, or rudeness that my wife, her friends, and our family received throughout this entire process while we were trying to be your CUSTOMERS. The ONLY shining light for the Intercontinental during our stay was the bellhops. They were very polite and helpful on the way in and on the way out. We were also double charged for valet parking, which is not the end of world, just another thing that we had to deal with, that really wasn't necessary. August 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay We enjoy the Intercontinental. Parking takes some getting used to, but we have gotten better at it. The room is fairly bland. And, when we entered it, we saw some used Kleenex on the chair. There might be a little table by the chair to set books, drinks, or food on. The room is serviceable, unembellished, which is okay with us. The bar area is very inviting. Staff are always kindly and attentive. Shower in the bathroom was great, as we requested a handicapped room for us, my wife having hip replacements. Water temperature very good. The door to the bathroom looked a little shabby, corroded and warped-looking from water reaching it. Yet, all-in-all, a good stay at a good value. August 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV remote doesn't work pin feathers stuck out of the mattress and poked me all night. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really enjoy my stays at this property. The staff is very polite and professional. The rooms are spacious, comfortable. Some of the restrooms could use an update, but overall I am satisfied with my experience at this hotel and will continue to book when I am in Milwaukee conducting business. August 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Intercontinental standards! Old and tired, needs an update badly! Not clean, mold and mildew in the bathroom and hair in the shower from a previous hotel guest. August 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T11:24:28.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_641, tr_641
  • loc_en_US, sid_MKEWI, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

InterContinental Milwaukee

  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    9:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs