Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1475 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1168
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Remember the hotels from the old 50's movies?

By

19 July 2017

The Clement Monterey made me think of those old movies where the actor would drive up and they would greet him by name as he threw the keys at them and sprint into the hotel...

Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only people staying in the hotel.

I didn't like the fact that there was not an EMPTY fridge and I thought the pool was a bit small. But that was not a big deal.

The Valets and Concierges were amazing, patient, and helpful - did I say amazing!?

Read More
Read Less

General

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

Parking is crowded. A lot of people are staying but service is generally good. Will visit again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience as usual

By

17 July 2017

A great hotel in a great location. We have stayed here twice in the last year and both visits were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

17 July 2017

club

Just ok hotel nothing special for the overprice. Nice view of Monterey , but pool is too small and hotel is not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Monterey Magic

By

17 July 2017

From the time we arrived until we left, the Staff at this Beautiful Hotel could not have done more to ensure our stay was enjoyable and memorable.

The check-in experience was excellent and the person who dealt with us, Stephan, was excellent both friendly and knowledgeable.
Even when it appeared that there might be an issue with our room, everyone at the hotel worked to find a solution, keeping us informed at all time, making up feel part of the solution and not another problem they had to deal with.

Both Stephan and his manager were excellent, and I would ask you to pass on out thanks to them for for making our stay so pleasant.

Unlike other IHG Properties we visited on out recent vacation to the USA, Nothing was too much trouble.

An excellent Hotel in a Great Location, we will definitely return and will not hesitate to recommend to Friends and Business colleagues who want to visit the Monterey region.

Thank you again for restoring out Faith in Good Customer Service

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

Nice decor comfy beds great location friendly helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

15 July 2017

club

Place was worderful, friendly and relaxing. Great place to take the family but also appropriate for business meeting. Recommend 100 percent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 July 2017

Valet Service was quick and the price was very reasonable. Hotel staff were attentive and friendly. We were impressed with the location and cleanliness of our room. In the evening, my wife and I had cocktails at the bar. The bartender did an excellent job. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

14 July 2017

club

Not so great stay at clement. Bathtub and shower didn't work properly on first night

Read More
Read Less

A short getaway made even better by fantastic staff

By

14 July 2017

club

Excellent location along Cannery Row. Service from Valet, front desk, concierege, restaurant and bar staff was fantastic and really made us feel welcome.
The room was a fantastic size, our family of 3 had plenty of space to relax and enjoy the break.
Personalized welcome note with breakfast and bar voucher added a nice touch.
We were greeted by a very cute in-room gift- a soft toy otter from the Monterey Aquarium which we named Otto and took home with us. We assumed he was complimentary but our bill (which appeared on the IHG app a few days later) shoes that we were charged $19 plus tax. We didn't mind but it would've been nice to have been informed. We also discovered additional charges were added to our bill that I still need to check on.
Overall a lovely short stay- I'll keep an eye out for specials and hopefully next time we can experience more of The Clement Monterey's facilities such as the spa and gym!

Read More
Read Less

good location; quality furnishings, friendly staff

By

13 July 2017

club

The area around Monterey is very crowded. The hotel is off to the side facing the beautiful water. A walk in the evening and a walk in the morning along the water was lovely.
We look forward to doing this again and will visit the Monterey Aquarium next time - so close.
Loved the furnishings - contemporary modern comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

11 July 2017

club

Please see earlier comments, not impressed at hotels mistake in reservations, increased price and told to lie we had a therapy dog.

Read More
Read Less