Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1275 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1007
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great place to stay

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Have always loved staying here. Rooms are amazing and staff is always on point. TJ has been there the past few times and is a pleasure to talk to.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful comfortable ocean view room

By

15 January 2017

club

Fabulous property situated on Monterey Bay. The rooms we had were exceptional with the views and amenities. Two fireplaces,two bathrooms at a fair rate. The staff was professional and friendly from valet,to reception to housekeeping. We will definitely be back and will recommend this property to our friends. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Trip

By

15 January 2017

club

Beautiful, clean and quiet hotel.
All of the staff was professional, helpful and friendly.
Great location and beautiful views.

Read More
Read Less

good environment

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

overall is good. the staff is nice.
but too limited ocean view rooms for selection.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stayed in this hotel. I stayed a couple of times and I always enjoy it. Great view!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, staff, and location - family friendly

By

12 January 2017

club

I've stayed at a lot of hotels for work and leisure, and this IC in Monterey seems to be one of the best consistently. The staff in all areas are friendly, even with small kids (sometimes crying upon arrival after a 2 hour car ride) the staff are all welcoming and accommodating. The views are great, the proximity to the aquarium is the best, and the restaurant downstairs is the best on Cannery Row, so no need to leave! We stay here every time we visit Monterey, and I highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Great stay, greeted and treated well. Had a weekend getaway with the wife and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Monterey and Carmel

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel wonderful staff and an incredible view.

By

11 January 2017

Was an incredible room. Staff was more than accommodating. The views from the room were awesome.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

great location and friendly staffs, and the bed is super comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful environment and easy ,convenient location

By

08 January 2017

club

Family trip made perfect due to location and the ever attentive staff. Housekeeping always available for extra water or towels. We enjoyed the fitness and spa. We are members of the aquarium and it was great to be able to bounce over there whenever we wanted. Parking was so convenient. Every request was met with a smile . It was truly a memorable experience and. One I'd like to repeat soon. I'm trying to talk our son into having his birthday party there for a weekend. We will see. Thanks again !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Vacanze a Monterey

By

06 January 2017

L'hotel molto bello direttamente su Cannery Row e sul mare
Consiglio vista mare
ristorante davvero ottimo
Il caffè Nespresso in camera una bella idea
A poca distanza la meravigliosa 17 Miles
Lo staff è molto gentile e attento
Come soci IHG non abbiamo pagato parcheggio e Wi-Fi ,una gradita sorpresa

Read More
Read Less

Poor Check In Reception

By

04 January 2017

Was poorly greeted by staff and treated like a nuisance all because a Spire Ambassador refused to check out of the room we had reserved. When we complained about the unfair treatment management got an attitude and tried to appease us by stating they had upgraded us. Well no kidding thats par for the course since we are already Spire Elite!! So what favor did you do for us? What the staff did was argue for their limitations rather than make the situation right.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 January 2017
Dear mach9466!, Thank you for updating us with your experience and opting to spend the Holidays with us. I am pleased to see your perfect ratings with regards to the cleanliness and relaxing ambiance of our rooms. On the other hand, I am sorry to learn about the misunderstanding with our hotel staff at the Front desk and the untimely check- process. It is never our intention to inconvenience you in any way so please know that I have personally forwarded your remarks to the hotel management and ownership for review. In spite of this incident, I am hoping that it will not stop you from choosing to stay with us again and continuing your long-standing relationship to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Ambassadors. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less