Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Montreal

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 874 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    483
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    31

Just OK

By

25 September 2016

club

Stale environment. Rooms were stuffy and the hotel environment felt hard to navigate.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear upsandowns, Thank you for giving a feedback about your stay. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the unsatisfactory hotel ambiance and room qualities Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Sincerely, Melanie Simard Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location

By

21 September 2016

club

A great place to stay to visit the old city and take in Montreal`s charm.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Isabel348, Thank you for your 5 stars review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Melanie Simard Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

20 September 2016

The hotel is spacious as are the rooms. Vey comfortable, excellent service throughout.
My thanks again to the concierge. Before arriving at the hotel I lost a bag on the streets of Montreal, and before even arriving at the hotel I received a phone call saying the concierge had the bag waiting for me.
Special thanks to Larry in the Intercontinental Club, his hospitality and service go way beyond anything I have experienced in a hotel. He alone would make it worth staying at the hotel.
I had a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear David, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service. We took note regarding the service received and it will certaintly be shared with Larry at the InterContinental Club who made your stay memorable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Melanie Simard Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

19 September 2016

club

I enjoyed my 3-nights. The quality of the venue was good, during our meetings the staff was very attentive and kept our meeting room clean and stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Jaclyn12, Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Montreal. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service of our staff during your meeting with us. . We hope you will visit us in a near future. Sincerely, Melanie Simard Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Never disappoints...

By

19 September 2016

This hotel is my favorite when visiting Montreal. It's convenient location is walkable to many different restaurants, Old Montreal, Palais de Congres and is quickly accessible to many different highways.

Check in is always smooth, staff is welcoming and friendly and guestrooms are immaculate. The lounge is a great spot to enjoy a cocktail when travelling alone and Osco restaurant is a buzzing place for business lunches.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay In Montreal

By

16 September 2016

club

An exceptional stay in downtown Montreal may be found at the Intercontinental Montreal. Close to Old Montreal and a range of wonderful restaurants and attractions, the hotel also offers great dining, tremendous comfort and services and all the charm this busy metropolitan city offers. Adjacent to ICAO and IATA, next door to Just to Laughs, and surrounded by business and pleasure options, the hotel is ideally placed to meet all your needs. Inside, enjoy a wonderful meal, a drink with friends, a terrific workout in the gym or a relaxing sleep in the most comfortable bed. The amenities, including Club Services, top off a great stay.

A great hotel nestled into the busy flow of Montreal but minutes from the old city. I hope you enjoy a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear Guelph, Thank you for your kind review on the InterContinental Montréal. We are delighted that we met all of your criteria for a great hotel stay. We are glad you enjoyed our location and our club executif offer. It was a pleasure to read your review and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindly Melanie Simard Executive Assistant
Read More
Read Less

City Visit

By

14 September 2016

Stayed at the hotel for two nights with my daughter, with one being through IHG Reward Point redemption. On initial arrival the 'street' prescence of the hotel was kind of dissapointing and no where near as big or grandeous of previous Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed in. Coming from the underground parking it is hard to determine where the hotel actually begins. Still once in the lobby my initial concerns were a distance memory. There was a sign advising guests that a refurbishment was in progress - however there was no sign of this. Check in was great although the room wasn't ready on my arrival - this was my fault for being early, still I left my baggage with the Bell boy and went for a recce down town. Room was of good size, and well furnished but furniture (especially the chest of drawers) had seen better days. Perhaps things like this will be addressed during the refurb. The pool area also could do with some work to make it more inviting.
Breakfast is Oscos was excellent on both days, a very impressive spread.
Overall a good hotel, more of a boutique one as opposed to usual Intercontinental fare, needs a bit of polishing. Staff excellent and very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Glenn85, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and being a loyal guest of IHG. We apologize for your dissatisfaction on some of direction. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

14 September 2016

Freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal an der Rezeption.
Bedienung im Restaurant und der Bar war ausgezeichnet.
Die Altstadt ist bequem zu Fuss erreichbar. Der Zugang zur U-Bahn ist ebenfalls in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Xpepe, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Montréal during your visit to Montreal. We can hardly describe how pleasing it is to read your kind words. Our team strives to provide genuine and personalized service to all our guests and it certainly sounds like we exceeded. We will certainly share your kind words with all team members. We can't wait to welcoming you back all the way from Luxemburg! Kindly, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

services de reception et de depart parfaits

By

12 September 2016

Le Service était parfait et le personnel très attentionné.
Le lit etait très comfortable et les formalités de depart excellentes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Chère lallous, Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour votre très aimable courriel et surtout d'avoir pris le temps de nous livrer vos impressions sur votre séjour à l'InterContinental Montréal. Je suis très heureuse que vous ayiez choisi l'InterContinental pour votre séjour. L'excellence et la personnalisation de notre service est notre principale préoccupation et les commentaires de nos clients nous aident à maintenir notre niveau de qualité de service et à leur offrir un séjour inoubliable. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt dans notre hôtel. Florence Audinos Directrice de l'hébergement
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 September 2016

Had a wedding at the Intercontinental
Staff was extremely helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear ddoan, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Montréal for the weeding you attented. We can hardly describe how pleasing it is to read your kind words. Our team strives to provide genuine and personalized service to all our guests and it certainly sounds like we exceeded. We will certainly share your kind words with all team members. We can't wait to welcoming you back for another occasion! Kindly, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT

By

08 September 2016

We love it and stayed 4 nights. Great location and awesome hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Snoopy32, We are delighted to read that you greatly appreciated our hotel, through our location and rooms. We aim to provide to our guests and especillay to our IHG Member the InterContinental experience and it certainly sounds like we succeeded. Once again, thank you for your kind words and do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to Montreal. Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Suite

By

05 September 2016

We got allocated an exceptional room and we were very pleased with it nor forget it. Very spacious.
The hotel was central and all staff were friendly. The Club Lounge had good food and had a marvellous host. Great interaction and service.
We also liked the hotel restaurant and bar.
I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear lifeonmars, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As a Spire member your comments are a great recognition about our service. Thank your for recognizing our friendly & courteous staff and efficient service, as well as mentioning our exclusive club lounge. We would be more than happy to have you back in our home! Sincerely, Florence Audinos Room Division Manager
Read More
Read Less