Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Montreal

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 967 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    33

Front desk

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

Front desk (Magalia) was excellent - extended checkout time, peovided best room in corner.

Read More
Read Less

niemand im Empfang

By

22 March 2017

Lage und Zimmer sind hervorragend, der Service im Bereich Concierge/Ankunft/Abreise einfach unterirdisch

Read More
Read Less

lousy front door service

By

21 March 2017

see previous comment on very poor service at the front door from the obviously under-employed staff

Read More
Read Less

Great weekends

By

21 March 2017

This hotel for the price we paid exceeded expectation it was so lovely and classy and trallyadded to our weekend getaway

Read More
Read Less

Super time

By

15 March 2017

Great comfort, nice staff and a super location meant my parents and I had a great time in Montreal1

Thank you1

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay of My Life

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

From Reception at the Front Desk, throughout my stay, I was treated which such a caring, courteous attitude, I was truly amazed. I just became an Ambassador. Just the reception I received from Sahim at the Front Desk was worth every penny. I was truly happy that I decided to try Intercontinental for the first time and that I joined Ambassador. I also observed the way that other guests were being treated at the front desk. There was a major convention in town with hundreds of college students. I was extremely impressed in the way the staff at the front desk handled all of the guests, with speed and sincere courtesy. The Hotel is connected to a conference center and the Reso (Underground City); with a brief walk to the Metro. The weather was very cold, but we never had to walk outside to explore Montreal, shopping and food. The Club Room as fantastic. Extremely comfortable, well staffed and equipped, with a back room which is like a large living room. To me, the most important aspect of a hotel is the service at the front desk. Check-In can either "make it or break it," as that is your first contact and leaves a lasting impression during the stay. I must say it again, the Sahim at the front desk made my stay. I plan to stay at the Montreal Intercontinental in the future and stay at other Intercontinental Hotels as well. I have found a new joy in my life - the Intercontinental Hotel and Ambassador Status. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, relaxing atmosphere

By

14 March 2017

club

Very helpful staff at check-in and this set up the rest of my stay. Perfect location for business and some great restaurants in the evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary weekend

By

13 March 2017

We stayed at the InterContinental Montreal for the weekend of March 3rd, and booked a Corner King Room. This hotel is very quiet, and the corner rooms extra so: minimal noise of door-slamming from the early risers in the morning. The interior décor of the hotel is a surprising and pleasant mix of modern boutique with fin-de-siècle late-1800s touches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean; the bathrooms large and well-appointed; and, most importantly, the beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. Located at the western edge of Old Montreal, you have easy access to the multitude of restaurants in the adjacent Old Montreal area. As well, the hotel complex has indoor access to the city's subway system (the Metro) or the interconnected underground city (the RESO), so you can shop and explore the town and be free of bad weather. Taxis are inexpensive, so if you have to go further than downtown, leave your car in the underground parking and let someone experienced deal with the construction detours. At this hotel, you are minutes away from whichever activity you choose. On a professional note, the only disappointing experience we had was the absence of any token expression from the hotel concerning our wedding anniversary. Our anniversary was the only reason we visited Montreal and chose to stay at this particular hotel, and at the time of booking through the main IHG number, the agent advised she would leave a note regarding our celebration. When we checked, in the front desk staff wished us well when we mentioned it. However, there was no simple note or card in the room (as other hotel chains of this calibre normally leave), or other memento. For the amount of traveling we have done, it's the simple-but-classy considerations we always remember. As it stands, our only happy remembrances will be the ones that we made for ourselves. Otherwise, the hotel was maintained professionally.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and good location

By

12 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. the rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable and its a small but well equiped gym

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

12 March 2017

club

Great accommodations in the heart of downtown.
Friendly service and good food.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and location

By

10 March 2017

club

Great place to stay. right in the downtown area. Good walking distance to nearby restaurants. Very efficient in executing your needs

Read More
Read Less

Montreal is always Great

By

06 March 2017

platinumelite

This facility is just perfect. location to walk to any/everything you could ever want. great staff. exceptional facility. just all around the ideal spot to be

Read More
Read Less