Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Montreal

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1057 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1057reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    37

Nice hotel great location

By

27 July 2017

club

Everything perfect except the cheap toilet paper.
If they invest in these little details, it would be just perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Get Away

By

25 July 2017

platinumelite

We only had two days to visit Montreal and this was the perfect hotel for our getaway. The hotel was beautiful. It was well-maintained, the rooms were very clean, and the staff was wonderful! The hotel is located across from a metro stop which made getting around the city very easy. It is also located in old Montreal which was great for walking to many of the surrounding sites that we wanted to see. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

25 July 2017

Good location. Poor swimming pool. Friendly staff. Good restaurant

Read More
Read Less

2nd and last stay,Never again.

By

23 July 2017

I thought giving them another chance will give them the occasion to redeem themselves but with poor management and lack of coordination this hotel is a total failure.
I stayed here last may and i raised a complaint regarding room 2300,i e mailed the general manager who didnt bother to reply,posted negative reviews here and elsewhere.
Well was it a surprise to find out the hotel reassigned me same room i complained about last time 2300???blame it on the poor management,not only ignoring top loyal guest(spire/royal amb.) But also failure to take notes and store it in our profile.
Talking about guest profile,i selected fruit as my preffered ambassador amenities NOT the cupcakes.
I booked 3 rooms and 2 rooms comes with empty minibar(room 2200 and 2216) but each day we were disturbed by staff checking the minibar.
The club lounge is a waste of money,saturday 15th and sunday 16th just 1 new staff serving us and mostly absent,by 9:30 no bread,croissant,or fruit left,a broken coffee machine on sunday left for over 40 min before being refilled with coffee bean.
I wont raise the point of fire alarm and lift being stopped because of some issue with adjacent building with totally careless staff not ingorming us whats going on,even if it was a fire drill,o think guest should be notified or informed.
My work will be taking me back to Montreal many times this year and gor sure i wont ever stay at this ptoperty anymore,my loyalty have limits and if the manager of this property thinks they can get away with poor service and bad treatment well he is wrong ,my business is going elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

23 July 2017

Lovely property and great location for exploring Montreal and convenience to convention center.. Nice and welcoming staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

18 July 2017

In addition to excellent accommodations, great service and location, the unlimited number of complimentary water bottles was a nice touch, and very much appreciated in a warm July!

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

16 July 2017

club

床铺舒适,服务一流。位置很方便,停车方便。周围商店、超市、地铁站很近。天气好时可以出去散步,去哪里都很近。

Read More
Read Less

Super location, mediocre hotel

By

11 July 2017

club

Intercontinental hotels are usually very good but this one was disappointing. It's confusing when the standard varies so much between the hotels.

The location is fantastic and there is nothing wrong with the hotel but it's actually only a 4 star hotel with very limited breakfast choice, understaffed reception and inattentive restaurant staff. The pool is super old and all the children's equipment by the pool is so dirty and moldy it's quite disgusting. Looks like it hasn't been cleaned for years.

If you just want a bed for the night and a basic breakfast the hotel will satisfy your needs but then again if that's your need there are probably other hotels that can deliver that for a much lower price.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

10 July 2017

Enjoyed our second visit here. Great location and hotel services were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

09 July 2017

Have stayed here before and will stay here again! Well located and fantastic pool!

Read More
Read Less

Total failure,careless management and staff.

By

08 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel last may and i posted a total negative review for some issues i encountered and lack of response from general manager and staff.
I booked another stay and i checked in yesterday 7th jully.
One of my concern last time was the Tourelle suite assigned to me was an.open plan suite and not separate bedroom as described on hotel website.
I raised my concern by contacting IHG guest relation who contacted the hotel,i e mailed the general manager at that time but he never bothered to reply,i posted reviews here and elsewhete which have beem read and commented by the hotel staff.
Well as i checked inn yesterday i realised the hotel have taken no notes from past issues and concerns and assigned me same open plan Tourelle suite.
I will just tell the hotel management ,you ve showed once more as i wrote it on my review last time,a total lack of coordination,the manager ignored my e mail,the staff are ignoring my concern.
Being a spire Royal ambassador add insult to injury but i can assure the hotel manager i ve raised my concern to higher level than IHG guest relations and i expect some staff will be questioned of such poor performance,my advise is to rebrand this property to Holiday inn so guests can lower their expectation.
I would certainly advise top loyal IHG guests to avoid this poor property,i should have done it but i thought giving them another chance which was a huge mistake.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in Montreal for Jazz festival

By

07 July 2017

platinumelite

the hotel s a real treat...very convenient location to the Jazz festival area and old Montreal. room was perfect

Read More
Read Less