Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 233 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good location

By

22 September 2016

Great stay. Good to see you have empowered your staff to make decisions for the comfort of your guests. Well done

Read More
Read Less

ロケーションが素晴らしい

By

20 September 2016

club

海沿いの部屋だと素晴らしい光景が見られます
最上階のバーも雰囲気が良くて、基調な体験ができます。
他のインターコンチネンタルホテル同様貴重な体験ができるでしょう。

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory stay

By

19 September 2016

No recognition for Spire Ambassador membership upon arrival. I had to remind them about the complimentary room upgrade. They also forgot about the in-room gift for Ambassador member which was disappointing. (No, I did not get it at the end of my stay). The only consolation is the room was priced reasonably due to the monsoon season and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Does not live up to Intercontinental expectations

By

18 September 2016

Was excited to be staying here because it's an Intercontinental in a prime location, and seems to be one of only two Intercontintals in India. I was disappointed.

Firstly, the first room I was given was moldy smelling and damp. I was very surprised that any room at an Intercontintal would smell that way. I was also surprised to see that the duvet cover was torn. I felt like I was staying in a three-star hotel. After my second talk with them, I was upgraded to a higher floor that had an air filter. Made my stay soooo much more pleasant.

I was also surprised at the low quality of housekeeping. I had left a finger-ring on the bedside table before I went to bed and forgot to put it back on my finger before heading out for the day. When I got back to my room, I discovered it on my bedside table, disfigured and looking like someone had stepped on it. I took it down to the front desk and they were kind enough to get it fixed for me. But when I asked what housekeeping had said about it, I was told that they had "found" it that way. I stayed in this particular room for three nights. Housekeeping also took away glasses I had used every night but never bothered to replace them nor replenish the mini-bar items. They also spilled an expensive face serum I had by carelessly laying it on its side even though there was obviously no kid on it.

I ordered a room service meal and that was very very mediocre. Advice - it's better to eat at one of the restaurants. Long &Short has the best food in the hotel, in my opinion.

Even though I am a gold ambassador, I may not go back to this hotel because I don't think it's worth the money. This means that I wools forfeit valuable IHG points by staying at another non-IHG hotel, but this was too disappointing.

I do, however, want to compliment Laltu, the chef at the Dome who made some lovely appetizer and told me how I could make it since I loved it so much. At Long and Short, Punit was very helpful with his food and drink recommendations. There is one more waiter up at The Dome that I appreciated, but I can't remember his name right now. These were some of the people that stood out because it seemed like they genuinely cared about customer satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

great team in MUMBAI

By

17 September 2016

platinumelite

the overall experience was excellent and this was largely due to the team. best customer service and very pleasant ... not too pushy

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and healthy property

By

05 September 2016

It's very nice hotel beside Arabian . As it is Sea view hotel can breath breath with healthy fresh air . Hotel is grand with its experienced peoples those working very friendly. Foods in both restaurants very good. Morning and evening very comfortable to walk in-front marine -drive path.I will recommend this hotel to my friends and in coming days I will stay again while I visit Mumbai.

Read More
Read Less

LOUD noise, No Executive Lounge as advertised

By

01 September 2016

After the following I was told by the General Manager Manas that I would be forceable removed from the hotel by security staff because I had complained about the following:

No Executive Lounge as described per app.
Loud Noise resonating through hotel on Friday, Saturday and Sunday due to disco parties
Hotel Staff everyday giving incorrect information.(Kaushik, Ritesh, Gautam)
Breakfast music very loud and ac very cold.

The hotel considers that these were acceptable and that they had not breached there terms of service.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, terrible gym

By

26 August 2016

club

Overall, the hotel is in good condition, rooms are nice, clean, modern and spacious. However, if having an adequate fitness center is important to you - this is not the place to stay. The fitness center is smaller than a hotel room with only 2 treadmills (one was not working) and 1 cycling machine. There is a tiny rack of free weights and one multi-purpose cable machine. The size of the space means that there is very little you can do and if anyone is using the cable machine, you are stuck waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful property!

By

20 August 2016

club

Very nice staff and amazing ambience!
And top floor swimming pool was too good!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manas Krishnamoorthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend at InterContinental Mumbai! Fantastic Location!

By

18 August 2016

platinumelite

I loved the staff at this location the most. Everyone was very personable and remembered my every pleasure. In fact, they even remembered my name upon and arrival and departure of the hotel each day. The rooms are large and spacious with comfortable bedding. The bathrooms are exceptional with great space. The internet inside the room is free and fast which is important to me. I also loved the 24 hour room service! The pool and gym were a calm oasis from the hectic city. I also loved the dancing at the "Dome" on the top of the hotel which had a DJ. This hotel has it all!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We take pride in personalizing our guest experiences. We are also happy you have liked our Food and Beverage offering at the hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Do stay connected with us on our online channels via facebook, twitter and Instagram for our latest updates We welcome you back to InterContinental Marine Drive on your next visit. Sincerely, Manas Krishnamoorthy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff and Good Location makes it the best Intercon

By

16 August 2016

A superbly located property , well equipped with amenities and topped with courteous staff, made our stay the most remarkable one. The staff, all from the security, the reception, house keeping, restaurant and all were very prompt, attentive and courteous.

Plan to be there back for sure and soon.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay spoiled by rude staff

By

16 August 2016

So if you happen to come to Mumbai and plan to stay at Marine Drive, avoid this hotel. Here's why: 1) Don't book this hotel for a day, they ask for a security deposit of 5k. 2) When you give your car to the valet, he might park it in a no parking zone leading to a flat. 3) Don't ask for the complaint book, there isn't one. 4) They claim to be 5 star even though they are 4 star ( on paper). I've stayed in better 5 star hotels. 5)If you voice your opinion to the manager, he is angry and rude. He will belittle you for voicing your issues. Hospitality is zero. We are referring to a staff named arjun who claimed to be the manager

Read More
Read Less