Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 616 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    34

Could improve by avoiding the noise May be next time we would have a bet

By

18 January 2017

club

Fitness center good. Ihg lounge is also good. The staffs are so freibdly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location, but needs updating

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Rooms smell, Some guests needs to be kicked out or fined because they smoke where they shouldn't. Hot dishes of the dinner buffet needs to be upgraded. Great Breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Sea Dweller, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback. Please rest assure that your comments will be taken seriously, and will of course assist us in making things better moving forward. On another note, I ma very pleased to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this will include all guest rooms, and other major areas within the hotel. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back then, where I am sure your experience will be one to remember. Thank you once again best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average room, bathroom requires update

By

17 January 2017

Having recently stayed here as part of a company deal was a little disappointed initially that the planned bus to collect from another drop off point was not there at the pick up point.

The check in was pretty quick and staff were efficient, however upon entering the hotel the concierge asked to take a bag. I was expecting this to be taken to the room. After checking in, I noticed my bag had been left adjacent to the main doors. No label. no concierge.

The room was generally OK however the view was basically over a building site despite the booking stating there would be a mountain view. The tap within the shower was damaged and resulted in difficulty turning off the hot water.

Room service was pretty quick and food was good, however in the morning I had an early check out (2:30am) and would have enjoyed a coffee, there was a machine but unfortunately it didn't work.

This was the first stay at the intercontinental and I'm sorry to say it was only average. Whilst checking in was asked what time I'd be checking out and replied 2:30 am, to which I received a frown and sigh by the gentlemen checking me in. What this meant I'm unsure.

Due to corporate agreements I will be staying again although given the choice I'm sorry to say would prefer to stay at the previous hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pool and Staff

By

17 January 2017

club

We had a great time at this resort. The staff made the weekend very fun and the food was great. We enjoyed our time by the pool and walking the beach.

Read More
Read Less

spazi esterni

By

16 January 2017

club

molto comodo ed accogliente lo spazio intorno alla piscina

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Sirarthur, Than you for the positive review you have shared, I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, and the service provided. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back more often in the future. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Concierge

By

15 January 2017

club

The hotel is exactly what you would expect of the Intercontinental chain-excellent. The difference here is the friendly nature of the staff, the Chief Concierge was phenomenal.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear MrNemo, Thank you for your time taken and for your stunning review. The team is excited to learn from you that we were able to deliver to you a great InterContinental experience our brand is known for. We look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful estate and with it giving you the opportunity to furthermore explore the destination. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast

By

13 January 2017

We were in Oman for one week .
During our trip ,we stayed in different hotels in /out of Muscat.By far this was our most enjoyable stay .
Eventhough ,the hotel is pretty old ,however the service and the food quality are excellent.
The Coceirge was extremly kind and helpful
As a frequent traveler,I can say the breakfast was one of the best we had !

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Mimi1016, Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased to learn that our team was able to deliver a memorable stay for you as frequent traveller. Especially your note on our services in Food & beverage highlighting the great breakfast and the helpfulness of the team encourages them in the future. We are looking forward to welcome you back and until then remain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Mimi1016, Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with the service of the team. As a frequent traveller we certainly believe you have a great benchmark for especially the food & beverage offerings which we are delighted to learn exceeded your expectation. We are looking forward to welcome you back and until then reamain Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay,excellent staff.

By

12 January 2017

club

We stayed for 5 nights on holiday, staff and management were excellent. Food and all drinks very expensive so ate out after first night. Kept well supplied with water at pool. Hotel is lovely and bedroom very well furnished with good quality toiletries. We had a problem with our room and were moved most efficiently to a quiet room. Fabulous weather too, would love to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear bobbingbunty, Thank you for your time taken to share your excellent review with us. Overall we learn that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that the team delivered a memorable stay here in Muscat, Our facilities are truly a great base for exploring the destination especially at this season were temperatures are perfect. We are happy to learn that the team supported you in your room move and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our beautiful hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!!

By

08 January 2017

Congenial and helpful staff; excellent athletic facilities; rich breakfast and good meals; highly recommend; fine example of Omani hospitality and grace

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Legalguy, Thank you for taking your time and your stunning review score. Congenial describes the essence of our service team and we are thrilled to learn from you that we were able to create a memorable Oman inspired stay whereby appreciate your high recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and remain until then Sincerely yours, Micheal Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

07 January 2017

I had a friend visiting from Australia and staying at this hotel really added to a very enjoyable experience in Muscat. it certainly showed off the hospitality and friendliness known very well in Oman. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends or colleagues. we chose to upgrade ourselves to the club lounge when we were booking in and that was an excellent decision. it really added to our stay and was very good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Engle, Thank you very much for your stunning review of our facilities and services. Great to learn that the team was able to deliver a memorable experience the hotel is known for. Certainly our InterContinental Club and its service team added its personalised flavor to your stay and a great choice to relax and unwind. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you or your friends back to the beautiful city and our estate in the near future. Until then Sincerely yours, Michael Jabbour - Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

浴室のリニューアル

By

05 January 2017

club

客室の内装は良い状態ですが、浴室が古めかしく経年劣化している箇所が見られました。タイルなどの色も安っぽい感じで、印象は良くないと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear Josh1082 Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. On behalf of the team here at InterContinental Muscat, we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a great New Year. I am very happy to share with you that the hotel will be celebrating its 40th Anniversary this year, and in order to so in style, we will be undergoing a significant upgrade that will include all rooms, and many other major areas within the hotel. We certainly hope that you will have the chance of visiting us again very soon. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, but not WOW

By

05 January 2017

There are many things that can be improved. overall it was good vacation. kids have fun. Hotel bathtubs needs renovation. checkin process needs to be more efficient and guests should feel that everything is set and quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear Wadie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy your vacation while staying with us. Saying that I would like to apologize for not providing you with the best arrival experience, and the authentic experience that we are usually very well known for. I assure you that necessary action will be taken to ensure a more seamless experience in the future. On another note, I am very happy to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing a significant uplift very soon, and this will include all guest rooms and bathrooms, in addition to other major areas within the hotel. The team and I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a wonderful New Year, hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less