Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Muscat

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Muscat
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 681 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

681reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    37

Aufenthalt Oman

By

23 March 2017

club

Hervorragend! Sehr serviceorientiertes Personal, sehr gute Qualität im Restaurantbereich sowie sehr gepflegte Zimmer und sehr schöne Aussenanlagen.
Neubau nebenan stört etwas. Blick auf den Rohbau und Baugeräusche.

Read More
Read Less

The room is very out dated

By

23 March 2017

club

The room is very old and out dated; not worth of money

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Dear William, Thank you for your review to us. Your comments are very important and help us to improve out quality and service. We apologize for the experience of the room being out dated and not equating the value for money. We'd like to hear more about your experience via email on: michael.jabbour@ihg.com and thank you for doing so. We are undergoing a multi renovation project that will entail the entrance, rooms and other areas of the hotel, to make your stay an even more memorable one. Looking forward for your next visit to our hotel and hope that we can provide you with a better room together with a pleasant experience. Best Regards, Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for Leisure

By

20 March 2017

club

Friendly and understanding staff.
Great Location and access to beach
Comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 March 2017

Nice hotel, great food, pleasant stay. Very friendly staff. Good gym although would benefit from improved air conditioning. Restaurant service was good. Pleasant grounds. Did not use the pool. Quick check in and out procedure.

Read More
Read Less

Camera rumorosa

By

20 March 2017

La camera che mi è stata data era dal lato di un grosso cantiere in possimità dell'albergo ed è risultata abbastanza rumorosa sia di giorno sia di notte. Per il resto l'albergo è bello e dotato di vari comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bar. And frindly staff

By

19 March 2017

Frindly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean with nice view however, the furniture is old. The bar is good with many voraiaty of draft.

Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

19 March 2017

大変おいしくいただきました。
どこもそうですが、コーヒーは食後に飲みたいが、席に着いたときに聞きに来て、終わりごろには来ない。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Mr Hino, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you food and beverage at our outlets and we're glad to know that you enjoyed it. We apologize for any delays in your orders and we have informed the concerned department regarding the matter. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you once again to our hotel and for yet another memorable stay. Best Regards, Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short break in Muscat

By

19 March 2017

club

A perfectly located hotel for a short break. Lovely pool and garden and spacious rooms. Fantastic choice at breakfast. Friendly staff throuout the hotel. Will definitely go back there.

Read More
Read Less

Winter Break from UK

By

18 March 2017

We arrived very early for check-in 07:00 and were directed straight to the club lounge. We had booked a 10 night stay using paid nights, reward nights and Visa free night. Nelvin who greeted us at the Club Lounge offered us a drink and invited us to take breakfast while he arranged to make a room available due to the hotel being fully booked the previous night. As a Spire Elite member we were fully recognized, received welcome points and had an apology that they could not offer a room upgrade at that time and they would get back to us when they were able to. This they did but we declined their offer to the move due to being already settled into our room. The room was spacious and clean with a mountain view, Room and bathroom were stocked and serviced daily with a free newspaper, On returning from the pool on the first day we entered the room a found a complementary bottle of wine and fruit basket.
Being in the club lounge they offered afternoon tea which was very refreshing and different choices each day, served on cake stands. The evening cocktail hour offered a good choice of drinks and canapes. What I must say about the Club Lounge is that all the staff had a professional attitude anticipating your needs and willing to serve and ensuring your stay was how you would expect it. I must pass on special thanks to Marian Magadia and Rose May who stand for what Intercontinental stand for, true ambassadors who took time to get to know us. We were even offered an 18:00 check out due to a late flight.
There is a lovely pool area again with wonderful staff and supplying cool boxes with water to your sun bed which are plentiful. A gate leads to a sandy beach, slight clamber over rocks to access the clean sand.
There is building works going on to the entrance to the hotel and new hotel complexes next door at present but the noise was very minimal and did not distract you.
The whole hotel is very clean with wonderful staff and a great location for a holiday. We saw some of the most wonderful sunsets from the Club Lounge windows most nights. We will endeavor to visit and stay at this hotel in the near future, if only to catch up with the wonderful staff with whom we made friends with.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Dear Paul569, We are very pleased to have read your positive review. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you to our hotel, stay at the Club floor and to enjoy the true InterContinental experience as Spire members. We're happy to know that you enjoyed our spacious clean rooms as well as the food and beverage choices at Club Lounge. We will certainly extend your compliments to Marian and Rose. We're equally delighted to have welcomed you to our pool and beach area and that you enjoyed that too. Apologies for the minimal noise from the next door building but we do hope that you will be able to enjoy yet another great trip to Muscat at our hotel. Best Regards, Michael Jabbour Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muscat on Business

By

18 March 2017

club

Friendly welcoming hotel, which met the needs of my business trip with helpful friendly staff and efficient check-in staff. Hotel has lots to offer and will see further enhancements with the exstensive upgrade taking place.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome customer experience at each encounter.

By

17 March 2017

club

No words can appropriately can capture the experience I was personally very impressed. Great work team..

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

17 March 2017

club

I like this hotel because I know what to expect and I am not disappointed. Your pool area is great, I love the bar in lobby, the location is good for other restaurants and your right on the beach.

You do need to update interiors of the rooms, they are starting to look run down.

Best is the club lounge and staff. Well worth the cost to stay.

Read More
Read Less