Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 616 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good stay in Nairobi

By

22 January 2017

club

Convenient room and pleasant staff. Very quiet rooms and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Superb, great for a businses stay

By

22 January 2017

club

Despite the frantic lobby, if you have a Club room on the lounge level, escape there and enjoy the lounge check in/out and comp drinks and snacks. A club room also gives you free late check-out, and the rooms are great.

Make sure you are in a room far away from the lifts and lounge kitchen, it can be a bit noisy, but only if you're close to that. Other rooms are super quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Team and Accommodation

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

The team at Intercontinental greeted with smile and welcomed me as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SWIMMING POOL

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

EXCELLENT SWIMMING POOL, VERY CLEAN. THERE IS ALSO A NICE BAR RIGHT OVER THERE.

Read More
Read Less

Good beds

By

17 January 2017

The rooms are fantastic and airy the sauna and steam rooms are excellent the buffet is fabulous

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Jimmyjoe123, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I am proud to hear that our facilities and F&B offerings met your absolute expectations. Your kind words are most appreciated. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tranquillity and good service

By

16 January 2017

club

I enjoyed my brief stay in the hotel in Nairobi; and would not hesitate to book the same Hotel for my next visit. Its clean, quiet, excellent staff and very close to all business units

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Queug, I am so pleased to receive your great remarks on your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share. I am happy to know that you were able to relax and enjoy our facilities and services. The team and I take pride in delivering supreme service, accommodation and unforgettable experiences to our guests all the way through. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable short stay

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

staff was great and up to expectations as always.
the rooms need a bit of refurbishment though.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear sh1505, I am so pleased to receive your review about your recent stay. It was a great joy hosting you. It gives me happiness to know that the team met your absolute prospects on this stay. I am aware of the condition of our rooms and do apologize for any discomfort experienced. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the days to come. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

General Ambiance

By

13 January 2017

While the hotel is quite classy and indicates that customers should not smoke in the rooms, it does appear that some still do smoke and heavily so. This inconveniences those who do not smoke or have conditions that makes cigarette smoke a problem. My humble request is that the hotel addresses this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Machang’a, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you. I am pleased to receive your truthful remarks regarding our guiding principles on smoking while in the hotel. I make a sincere apology for the discomfort experienced and inconvenience caused to you. Our rooms are non-smoking and contravention to this statutory directive is punitive by Law. However, there is a dedicated smoking area in the hotel - Makuti Bar. Our aspiration is to consistently enhance our services and guests’ comfort and although their stay. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed fully. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

12 January 2017

club

Great place to be in the hart of Nairobi! Enjoyed my stay very much!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear MSCOUATT, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It makes me proud to read your praise of our hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear MSCOUATT, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It makes me proud to read your praise of our hotel. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality of Service

By

11 January 2017

club

The staff are the greatest. They ensure needs are met in a timely way.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear mm2**7, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It is great to hear that you found our colleagues thoughtful and hospitable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we take pride in meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations. I am delighted to known that the team and I made it memorable for you. It will be my pleasure to welcome you once again in the days to come. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Nairobi

By

04 January 2017

For the best service in town the Intercon sets the benchmark

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Dougie21, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive stay experience. It is always a great pleasure hosting you. The team and I are delighted to know that our service is second to none in town. Your remarks are valuable to us. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the coming days. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean but oldish room, great service

By

02 January 2017

club

The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. If the bathroom and carpet would be renovated, the hotel could score very high. Unfortunately, on the first two nights there was a lot of noise due to special celebrations in the neighbourhood. Excellent breakfast with plenty of fruit juices and fresh food. Efficient and smiling staff

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Superdody, I am so pleased to receive your review about your recent stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am glad about your positive remarks on the comfort of your room and delightful breakfast. Thank you for appreciating our welcoming and helpful team. Your observations in regards to the condition of bathroom facilities have been noted. It is unfortunate to learn that you missed to enjoy the tranquility of your room by reason of an event held in the hotel neighborhood. I am grateful for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the coming days. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less