Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 528 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Service and Location

By

08 July 2016

club

Everything was nearby. Great restaurants, amenities and service. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear MeFlyer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am so pleased with your compliments on our outstanding service and F&B outlets. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you come back to Nairobi. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Feedback on Nairobi Intercontinental

By

04 July 2016

club

Upon Arrival was formally greeted by staff, welcomed with a glass of juice, which was refreshing.

Booking process was very good and quick. Stay for period was good, although found that the rooms were not cleaned (removing excess cups, papers, empty bottles) however bed was made up and also the bathroom was clean.

Evening food at Terrace was good with very good variety of food selection each night.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear DJ1 Travel, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us. I am glad to note that your check in, dining at the Terrace and overall stay was good and regret any inconvenience resulting from the cleaning process. At Intercontinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

28 June 2016

Extra facility to be provided for IHG members. more items to be included in Breakfast menu. service at breakfast should must improve.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear sandeep2620, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I appreciate your remarks on enhancing the variety of our breakfast menu and service. Our Director of F&B is following up on your comments to ensure that your future stay experience is delightful. I do hope that in spite of these observations, we shall have the pleasure of being of service to you again. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean friendly service

By

27 June 2016

club

great friendly efficient helpful team of people. Well conversed in traveller needs. Do not have to ask for anything - everything is there!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Julie6406, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your compliments on our colleagues’ outstanding service. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda, Buen servicio

By

18 June 2016

club

No se puede fumar excepto en la piscina. Habitaciones manifiestamente mejorables

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Alf22, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel online. I make a sincere apology for your overall experience on this stay. I am saddened to read that we were not able to provide you with a smoking room, other than the hotel smoking zone at Makuti Bar. I write to clarify that our hotel is a non-smoking facility. It is against the government policy and contravening this directive is punitive. Your observations on the condition of our hotel are valuable to us and I am glad to note that our next project is to enhance guests’ facilities. This change will reinforce our commitment to provide you with the best hotel experience possible. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

入住体验

By

17 June 2016

club

休息舒适度可以,网络连不上,公共厕所有的有异味,不不符合洲际的形象,工作人员热心度可以。你要让我说多少啊,

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear wollman, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. It is encouraging to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and our colleagues’ passion for service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the overall experience at our hotel. I have noted the areas of shortfall in our standard of service and do assure you that your comments have been taken seriously. Corrective actions have been taken for continued improvement. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE PLACE

By

17 June 2016

club

This is a very special place, you feel like home. The best part of my experience was because of the concierge, very helpful personal, for them my needs were importan.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear rjsarasty1, Greetings from InterContinental Nairobi! It is heart-warming to read of your experience during your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you were very comfortable. I appreciate your compliments on our Concierge team’s services. Our colleagues are glad to know that their effort is worthwhile and sincerely thank you for your kind words. I hope I will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs to be refurbished. Overpriced for the value one gets

By

16 June 2016

club

Rooms and bathrooms need refurbishment. Very old, feels like it was untouched since opening in the 60s. The internet speed is very slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Hotel needs to be refurbished. Overpriced for the value one gets Chipolata Kigali Rooms and bathrooms need refurbishment. Very old, feels like it was untouched since opening in the 60s. The internet speed is very slow. Dear Chipolata, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay and experience in our hotel. I regret to note your disappointment on the condition of our hotel facilities and speed of internet service. I make a sincere apology for the discomfort and inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I will address your concerns with the respective departments for continued improvements. I am certain that you have many choices when it comes to lodging but I will be more than happy to welcome you back to convince you of our supreme services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will contact me directly if I can be of any support on your future travel plans. My contacts are: Mr. Oliver Geyer Resident Manager E-mail: oliver.geyer@ihg.com Kind regards, Oliver Geyer, Resident Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

13 June 2016

club

宾客关怀 , 服务非常好 ,希望下次还能住进你们的酒店。在肯尼亚内罗毕的洲际酒店,环境非常好,服务员服务态度非常高。值得一住,希望以后有机会。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear wpt1206, I appreciate you taking time to write your most magnificent review, giving comprehensive observations on your recent stay. It was a great joy hosting you. It gives me pleasure to read your commendation on our colleagues’ courtesy, and thoughtfulness. My team and I are pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfort or our facilities and overall, colleague’s outstanding service. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

12 June 2016

club

Excellent and highly recommend. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Canadian88, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review. It was a great joy hosting you. I appreciate your motivation to propose our hotel as the best hotel of choice in Nairobi to our guests. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

09 June 2016

club

We had a really pleasant stay at IHG Nairobi, the staff were very attentive and respectful. Security to get into the hotel was thorough.
The rooms and beds are very big. We were going to request a rollaway bed, however, myself, my wife, my 15 year old child and 1.5 child shared a bed!!
Breakfast had plenty of choice and checkout was quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Darcus, Thank you for taking time to write your superb review. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. It makes me proud to read your praise of our team on their dedication to service and courteousness. It is great to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our facilities. Your kind words on the diverse breakfast menu have been shared with the entire F&B team and they are glad to know that breakfast was delightful for your family. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

09 June 2016

club

I always stay at the Intercontinental Nairobi when I travel to Nairobi, its located near the town so it allows you to avoid the horrible Nairobi traffic to some extent.

The staff is great and the food is amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Moel1234567, Thank you for your amazing loyalty! It is a pleasure to receive your wonderful review. I highly appreciate your continued support, choosing our hotel as your home away from home. It is great to hear that the location of our hotel I am so pleased to know that our colleagues have continued to live up to your expectations. Our entire F&B team is glad to receive your compliments on the delightful food offered. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less