Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 546 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    7

very secure and comfortable hotel but a little over priced

By

27 August 2016

club

This is a very secure and comfortable hotel with all the amenities that one would expect from a hotel of this caliber. The staff are friendly, courteous and eager to please. The food and drinks are over priced and makes for poor value for money. The rooms are decent and is good for a comfortable night's sleep. Used the Sauna, Steam Room and swimming pool which was a nice way to wind down after a tough day of business. The smoking area by the pool is lovely with a very pleasant atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly staff

By

23 August 2016

The hotel was great but for African travellers with weak currencies, it was VERY expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Annabe, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I appreciate your kind remarks regarding our colleagues’ welcoming service behavior. Our absolute goal is to ensure that our guests’ stay is comfortable and delightful all through. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Customer Service but very old facilty

By

16 August 2016

club

The hotel is very old and need to be refurbished to be aligned with the Intercontinental brand name.
However, the service is excellant

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear Lolino, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was a great joy hosting you. I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed our exceptional service. Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your candid observations on the condition of our facilities and do confirm that an upgrade program for our facilities is on-course. It is our supreme goal to provide superior service, accommodation and unforgettable experience to our guests. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

better rooms

By

16 August 2016

rooms are too old
internet is not good
sometimes hotel is too noisy for business

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear sousys, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I regret to note that the condition of our facilities and internet service did not meet your expectations. These observations have been shared with the management team for an urgent attention and continued improvement. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

15 August 2016

club

I had a great stay at the Nairobi Hotel. The rooms were of great quality and I personally had a good view of the city from my room on the 6th Floor.
The meals were great though a bit on the pricey side.
Internet connection was great and I had no issues with accessing most of my business web services and cloud applications.
Would definitely recommend for a first time visitor to Nairobi.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear SDS1985, Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. It was a great joy hosting you. It is so encouraging to learn that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for speaking well of our delightful F&B offering as well as internet service. It is our supreme goal to offer unmatched services, accommodation and an unforgettable experience to our guests all through their stay. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Misses the Little Things

By

14 August 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is dated, but could still deliver great service. The hotel consistently misses the little things expected of a 5-star hotel. For example I had 3 coffee machines in my room, but no coffee! In addition the hotel seems to have a water issue in which it varies between burning hot

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
Dear Dubai Travel1979, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Your observations on service delivery highlighted is valuable to us. I regret to note the challenges experienced on this stay. These comments have been shared with the concerned Department Heads for an urgent attention and continued improvement. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality African Hotel

By

08 August 2016

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Although I understand the need for security, it can become a little bit much at times.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear HRCLoud, Thank you for finding time to share with us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest. I am pleased to receive wonderful remarks about our colleagues’ thoughtfulness and courtesy. I have taken note of your anxiety on the security service in the hotel and sincerely regret the cause of any inconvenience to you. Our supreme goal to ensure that our guests are able to relax in a secure environment while in the hotel. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and servicewith a smile

By

08 August 2016

the hotel has a great location, very comfortable rooms and good food

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear rao_54, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It was out joy having hosting you on your recent visit to Nairobi. We value your positive remarks on the comfort of your room and delightful F&B. It is great to note that the location of our hotel was ideal. Thank you for speaking well of our colleagues’ service behaviour. Our entire team’s goal is to make your stay unforgettable. It will be my delight to welcome you back again in future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 August 2016

This Hotel was really great the Guest Lounge for members Was Great, The staff was Great

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear CH10950, Thank you for taking time to give us fantastic feedback on your stay. It was a great joy hosting you. It is a delight to receive wonderful comments on our colleagues’ outstanding service at the Club Lounge. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. I am happy to learn that this stay was unforgettable for you. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff!

By

30 July 2016

platinumelite

The staff at InterContinental Nairobi consistently demonstrate high degree of professionalism, and it was more of the same this time! Excellent hospitality!!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear rs1959, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was a delight having you staying with us. Your kind words on our colleagues’ exceptional service behavior are highly appreciated. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip Stay - Good

By

27 July 2016

Staying at Nairobi Intercontinental Hotel on their 6th Floor - Executive Club is just what a Business Person needs. Their attention to detail by the Staff there is excellent. You are taken care of by the Professional Team of young passionate ladies that there is no need to be served by anyone else in the hotel nor see any Manager either (you don't see any manager by the way).
They are great and know what you need each and every day of your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. I am so proud to receive remarkable comments about outstanding service by our Club Lounge team. The entire team is thrilled to learn that their welcoming and supportive culture is unforgettable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It will be our joy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

19 July 2016

I stayed at Intercon for about 2 and half months , Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Many choices for breakfast and it was good...
The staff was personable. I've never been disappointed with them and were very happy with this particular hotel.
Hotel management honored me with a sovereign and it was great , I will definitely stay there again whenever I will be in Kenya :)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear usman821, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. I am delighted to receive your fantastic comments on your stay. At InterContiental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed guests’ expectations- It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. Thank you for your kind words about our colleagues’ outstanding service. I too, look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back at InterContinental Nairobi. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less