Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 559 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    8

Home away from home

By

24 September 2016

My stays at the intercon Nairobi have been amazing, the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is to much to ask. The hotel has a fantastic vib and location is perfect if you doing Bussiness in Nairobi. Every stay is like staying at home.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

20 September 2016

club

high level of cleanliness
very clean bedding
very clean carpet
warm bed

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Bukana, Thank you for giving us wonderful feedback on your stay. I am happy to learn that you found our hotel very clan and comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you. I look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay, Friendly Staff

By

19 September 2016

club

A very pleasant stay - the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and well-furnished. Shower head needed replacing, but otherwise all was well. Great location and certainly were paying attention to security.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear JimRam, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. It was a delight hosting you. I am overjoyed to receive wonderful comments on our colleagues’ friendliness and well-furnished rooms. I also appreciate your feedback on the shower head. We will ensure it is replaced. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 September 2016

Lovely place and great service.... highly recommend it..... whatever happened to the in-room fruit platters though???? Those were fantastic and would be great if they can make a comeback :)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear DPC2, Thank you for writing your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your feedback on the fruit platters. This has been addressed and I am certain that you will enjoy your future stays with us. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back . Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

15 September 2016

room is very bad not as expected and the wash room is not good maintenance in a very bad conditions

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback and stay experience on your recent visit. I appreciate you choosing InterContinental Nairobi as your hotel of choice. I regret to note your disappointment on the condition of our hotel facilities and make a sincere apology for the discomfort. I can assure you that I will address your concerns with the maintenance team for an urgent attention and for continued improvement. I am certain that you have many choices when it comes to lodging but I will be more than happy to welcome you back to convince you of our supreme services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will contact me directly if I can be of any support on your future travel plans. Kind regards, Oliver Geyer Resident Manager E-mail: Oliver.geyer@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

12 September 2016

club

great stay in Nairobi - business was made easy because the hotel stay was stressfree

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Vakara, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our joy hosting you. I am so pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

Overall a good experience specially for my wife who is usually more fastidious than me.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Houchi, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations - It is great to note that we made it memorable for your. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke GeneralManager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and professionalism

By

05 September 2016

Exceptional service and professionalism exhibited by all staff. They seek to please!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Lutnik, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. Our aspiration is to consistently provide superior service, accommodation and an unforgettable experience to our guests all through their stay. It gives me joy to know that you found our colleagues’ service outstanding and proficient. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Nairobi - Wonderful Service

By

31 August 2016

Quick stay between a late flight in and early flight out. Hotel staff was wonderful. Great hotel and would definitely stay there when back in Nairobi.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear skiandskate2, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to know that despite your short stay, you were comfortable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – it is great to know that we made it unforgettable for you. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Incourtounable en centre ville

By

31 August 2016

Un établissement solide, professionnel, attentif et confortable.
La vue depuis les chambres sur l'arrière est triste à pleurer.
Le décor des parties communes commence à dater un peu.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear FSodub, Thank for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so happy to receive wonderful remarks on our outstanding service. I also have taken note of your concerns regarding the condition of our guest rooms and make a sincere apology for the discomfort experienced. We are working on a plan to upgrade our facilities and hope that we will be able to embark on these enhancements soon. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of my stay at Intercontinental hotel, Nairobi

By

30 August 2016

I enjoyed staying at the hotel for 10 nights. I would have loved to stay more nights but the hotel was full due to hosting the TICAD conference.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Machecheta, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It was a great joy hosting you. I am so pleased to receive your exceptional remarks on your stay. It delights us to learn that your stay was lovely and unforgettable. I look forward to welcoming you back many more times to yet other fantastic stays. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conference in Nairobi

By

29 August 2016

club

I spoke at a conference held in the hotel.

The hotel did their utmost to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable.

It was indeed memorable. The knowledgeably of the staff and their friendliness and helpfulness stand out.

The curio shop is a bit overpriced; otherwise it would have been the perfect stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear johan21, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to receive wonderful observations on our colleagues' hospitality and professionalism. Thank you for your kind remarks. It will be my joy to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less