Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 744 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hospitality and security

By

21 June 2017

Employees were very hospitable and the sense of feeling secured brought the most comfort.

Read More
Read Less

excellent amenities and service

By

19 June 2017

The overall experience was fantastic. The ambience was excellent. I will surely recommend the hotel to others

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort and Organization

By

16 June 2017

I stayed at the intercontinental hotel in Nairobi. The hotel was beautiful with wonderful people working there ready to help out with anything you need! The rooms were comfortable, spacious and especially clean. The food was amazing and I was spoilt for choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and most especially couples! Thank you to the staff and management for looking after us so well!"

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Nairobi

By

16 June 2017

Good quality hotel with many western amenities. Club floor with lounge is especially nice.

Read More
Read Less

it was medium Hotel

By

15 June 2017

club

it was medium Hotel
Rooms was Dirty
Staff was friendly
High Security
Good location

Read More
Read Less

Guter Service, aber leider sehr lautes Hotel

By

15 June 2017

club

Das Hotel ist etwas in die Tage gekommen, nur einige Zimmer sind modernisiert. Das Hotel ist sehr laut vor allem durch das Fehlen von guten Fenstern. In einigen Zimmern schließen die Fenster nicht richtig. Der Service und die Hilfsbereitschaft der Mitarbeiter ist sehr gut.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Nairobi Intercontinenetal

By

14 June 2017

club

The room is poorly lit and AC is not working, the room needs an overhaul with adequate lights to make it bright and nice. Clarity of info if booked by an agent should be there to offer proper service. I couldn't have dinner for first 3 days until it was clarified that dinner is a part of the package

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel.

By

14 June 2017

Your staff are welcoming, and they listened to my needs and were respectful and dutiful of them. The music on Wednesday night , Mwai and the Truth band was outstanding. It made my stay most memorable. Having the Kamba person with his display of crafts from his tribe was also a pleasurable experience. Thanks for looking after me and keeping me safe in Nairobi. See you again in the future. Lesley.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location - Good safe stay

By

13 June 2017

Its a great hotel especially if youre an Ambassador Gold Member to use the 6th Floor Club Lounge where youll be treated by the best team ever who understand what it means to treat a guest as one that's important to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

11 June 2017

club

As I said this hotel needs major decor update and was probably at its best 50/60 years ago.
For a 5 star hotel it was poor value.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it.

By

09 June 2017

Many thanks to the kind and helpful staff and Many thanks for a thoroughly useful service, every thing was good the reception staff, the room service, the business center that helped me to do all my work during my stay, the coffeeshop and it's staff, the restaurant's staff and the hotel drivers especially Sam, Steve and Charles.
The only thing that bothered me was when I asked if there is a room for smoker and the answer were no, everything else was just excellent.
Again thank you all

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

09 June 2017

club

The hotel is located in the business district which makes it easy to access. The staff is very warm and polite and made our stay very comfortable. The swimming coach was very helpful and went out of his way to make sure the children enjoyed their time safely in the pool. The meals were all really well cooked and presented with great portions.

Read More
Read Less