Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Nairobi

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Nairobi
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 562 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    8

Compliments one of the best cities in Africa

By

27 September 2016

platinumelite

I love Nairobi, and the experience in this hotel was exceptional second to none anywhere in the world. As a frequent world traveller for business and leisure, I highly recommend this hotel.

Staff are exceptional as are the facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
JAW60, Thank you for writing your most outstanding review about our hotel. It was a great pleasure hosting you on your recent visit to Nairobi. Your kind remarks about our incomparable service are very much appreciated. Did you find time to sample our delicious Nyama Choma (Kenyan Barbeque) served daily at Makuti Bar? At InterContinental Nairobi, we strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – It is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. It will be our joy to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zurück nach 30 Jahren

By

26 September 2016

club

Das Intercont in Nairobi war das Hotel in dem ich bereits 1986 auf meiner ersten Geschäftsreise nach Nairobi gewohnt habe.
Service und Freundlichkeit sind hervorragend, leider sind die Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen und benötigen dringend eine Auffrischung.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Kenia2016, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am glad that you took the time to write. It was a great pleasure hosting you again. I am really excited to read your fantastic remarks and appreciate your kind words about our colleagues’ service culture and thoughtfulness. At InterContinental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations - it is great to know that we seem to head in the right direction. I have noted your concerns with the condition of our rooms and sincerely apologize for the discomfort. We are working on a plan to upgrade our facilities and hope that your future stay will be pleasant. I will be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future. With kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service by Staff

By

26 September 2016

The staff are very friendly, caring and will go out of their way to delight their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Matq, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am glad to receive fantastic remarks about our colleagues’ exceptional service and professionalism. Our supreme goal is to ensure that our guests' stay is comfortable all through. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

24 September 2016

My stays at the intercon Nairobi have been amazing, the staff are warm and friendly and nothing is to much to ask. The hotel has a fantastic vib and location is perfect if you doing Bussiness in Nairobi. Every stay is like staying at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Jumpseat, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was our joy hosting you. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay was memorable. Your remarks about our colleagues’ exceptional service are very much appreciated. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

20 September 2016

club

high level of cleanliness
very clean bedding
very clean carpet
warm bed

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Bukana, Thank you for giving us wonderful feedback on your stay. I am happy to learn that you found our hotel very clan and comfortable. It was a pleasure hosting you. I look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay, Friendly Staff

By

19 September 2016

club

A very pleasant stay - the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice and well-furnished. Shower head needed replacing, but otherwise all was well. Great location and certainly were paying attention to security.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear JimRam, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. It was a delight hosting you. I am overjoyed to receive wonderful comments on our colleagues’ friendliness and well-furnished rooms. I also appreciate your feedback on the shower head. We will ensure it is replaced. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 September 2016

Lovely place and great service.... highly recommend it..... whatever happened to the in-room fruit platters though???? Those were fantastic and would be great if they can make a comeback :)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear DPC2, Thank you for writing your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for your feedback on the fruit platters. This has been addressed and I am certain that you will enjoy your future stays with us. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back . Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

15 September 2016

room is very bad not as expected and the wash room is not good maintenance in a very bad conditions

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback and stay experience on your recent visit. I appreciate you choosing InterContinental Nairobi as your hotel of choice. I regret to note your disappointment on the condition of our hotel facilities and make a sincere apology for the discomfort. I can assure you that I will address your concerns with the maintenance team for an urgent attention and for continued improvement. I am certain that you have many choices when it comes to lodging but I will be more than happy to welcome you back to convince you of our supreme services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you will contact me directly if I can be of any support on your future travel plans. Kind regards, Oliver Geyer Resident Manager E-mail: Oliver.geyer@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

12 September 2016

club

great stay in Nairobi - business was made easy because the hotel stay was stressfree

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Vakara, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our joy hosting you. I am so pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve you. I will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

Overall a good experience specially for my wife who is usually more fastidious than me.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Houchi, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations - It is great to note that we made it memorable for your. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke GeneralManager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service and professionalism

By

05 September 2016

Exceptional service and professionalism exhibited by all staff. They seek to please!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear Lutnik, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was comfortable. Our aspiration is to consistently provide superior service, accommodation and an unforgettable experience to our guests all through their stay. It gives me joy to know that you found our colleagues’ service outstanding and proficient. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Nairobi - Wonderful Service

By

31 August 2016

Quick stay between a late flight in and early flight out. Hotel staff was wonderful. Great hotel and would definitely stay there when back in Nairobi.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear skiandskate2, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was a great pleasure hosting you. I am delighted to know that despite your short stay, you were comfortable. At InterContinental Nairobi, we always strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations – it is great to know that we made it unforgettable for you. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dieter Franke General Manager
Read More
Read Less